We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation”
Review of Airway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Airway Inn
Ranked #394 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed 9 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Hector P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here when we had a long layover between flights. The room was clean, although the carpet did have stains on it. The bathroom was modernized, the toiletries were good, the towels were large and fresh. The room was large, with a desk, round table with two chairs, a microwave and mini fridge. It was not luxurious but good quality for the price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChanteEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

room was filthy. Walls needed to be washed, carpet scrubbed and still had used soap bar dried and well used and all over soap dish in shower. Also toiletries provided were very old and scuffed. Pillows extremely flat and no blanket on bed, just comforter and sheet. Large Dots of paint all over door of bathroom

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Jamie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I was not happy with my room from the minute I walked in. The curtain was not completely attached, there were many burn marks in the carpet, stains on the bedspread, towels thrown on rack.. clean? idk

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travels W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Traveled to Houston on afternoon of Sunday, April 13, for overnight to make an AM doctor's appointment on Monday. Since we were familiar with the north Houston/Humble area and wanted to do some shopping, we made a reservation at this Howard Johnson.

We arrived shortly after 2 PM for check-in. Clerk was slow with process and asked for information that should already have been in the system since we are Wyndham Rewards members. Once check-in was complete, we were not given any directions as to where our room was located (hotel is designed in L-shape). Nor were we told anything about breakfast hours. But we saw a sign on the wall with those posted.

Our room was in the far wing, upstairs. We parked and unloaded our car, carrying everything upstairs as there was no elevator. We made a couple of trips bringing things up. After the second trip, I looked at the bed and determined it was NOT a kingsize as we had reserved (it was either a double bed or small queen). My husband wanted to call the desk and get our room changed, but I was tired and didn't feel like moving things again.

The room itself was clean but had several stained areas on the carpet. A can of Pledge furniture polish had been left laying on the end of the sofa. There was a coffee maker in the bathroom, but no hair dryer. There were very limited t.v. channels. We wanted to watch CBS, which should have been broadcast as a local channel, but it wasn't available (even though the desktop channel guide showed that it was). And internet was very slow.

Price was okay, but would definitely not stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Travel_Texans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Convenient to airport. Southeast Asian Indians are fine innkeepers. Scary that they are so much better than natives.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I have stayed at this Howard Johnson Hotel several times. I always enjoy it. The hotel in very well maintained, the décor is nice and the staff is very responsive. For the price and the location, it is unbeatable. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Barabara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houston
1.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Houston IAH Airport
4.1 mi away
Ramada Houston Intercontinental Airport East
11.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Hwy 290 NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houston Intercontinental Airport South, TX
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites North
Quality Inn & Suites North
#349 of 517 in Houston
65 reviews
21.5 mi away
Motel 6 Houston - Hobby TX
Motel 6 Houston - Hobby TX
#399 of 517 in Houston
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airway Inn

Address: 2221 Greens Rd, Houston, TX 77032-1209 (Formerly Howard Johnson Houston)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #394 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Price Range: £41 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Airway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Airway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing