We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Great Service, Great Food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston NW-Beltway 8-West Road
Ranked #104 of 506 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Shreveport, la
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location, Great Service, Great Food”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I was visiting with family(in-laws) for a reunion just 1 1/2 miles away. My wife and I, along with our daughter, and my brother-in-law and wife resided in this hotel for the final weekend of June 2013.
Everything was NICE.....the service, the rooms, the food(grill), and the ambience. The 'attendees', Lillian and Carlos, were most gracious and accommodating to all of our needs. i plan to stay again later this summer and would highly recommend this hotel to my friends and associates.

Room Tip: choose corner rooms with good view(s)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RSL352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    29
    5
    5
    1
See reviews for
18
4
2
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We had an issue come up at our home that prevented us from sleeping there one night and it was too late to call friends/family, so we ended up at the HIE because it is very close to my mom's house. I made our reservations online at 11:00 p.m. using my corporate code for the night and we were at the hotel to check in less than an hour later.

Being a Friday night, the hotel was fairly empty, which was nice. Check in went as smoothly as could be expected since we had just made the reservation online a little bit before we arrived. The gentleman working gave me my Priority Club goody bag, which was appreciated by my son.

The room was clean and quiet and the beds were comfortable. There are a couple of 24 hour fast food restaurants nearby which made my husband happy since he was feeling a bit hungry.

Breakfast was good and my son loved the pancakes. Because the hotel was fairly empty, there were plenty of places to sit in the dining room and no wait for anything. We had somewhere to be early the next morning so we were back on the road almost immediately after breakfast and didn't spend much time in the room except to sleep and shower.

I know my parents have put relatives up in this hotel on many occasions and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again if we ever needed a place to stay close to home. The great price ($75 after my corporate discount) and availability on a Friday night was much appreciated by this family in need of a bed to sleep in!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jensspark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
65 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

I travel to Houston every other week for business. Since this city is booming, I'm finding it very tough to find hotel rooms at a reasonable price. I don't normally stay at HI properties, because it's so hit or miss. This HIE just happened to be available at a reasonable price, relatively speaking. It's a decent location on Beltway 8. I drove all over Houston with no access issues. This HIE is soo nice. The entry, lobby, & breakfast areas are all new, sleek and modern. The rooms smell clean, beds are comfortable, lots of outlets. My only wish is for a full size hair dryer. Beds were comfortable, fitness room was decent, breakfast was good - loved the cinnamon rolls. Staff was always friendly. I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laketravishill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doniphan, Missouri
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We stayed here because it's just a few miles from the Motorsports Park & we got a very inexpensive rate compliments of them. The hotel is very clean & comfortable. The TV, bed, furnishings all were very updated & new looking. The bed is extremely cozy.
We were given breakfast coupons as well. We were pleasantly surprised. They even had omelets made-to-order, which I love. We ate dinner at the restaurant the night before & got a discount for that meal as well. All in all, we saved a lot of money on the entire stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank junipurrwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palestine, TX
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2012

This hotel is in an odd spot but don't let that fool you. A quick hop on Beltway 8 and you can be anywhere in the Northwest side of Houston in minutes. Service has been good and I've always gotten a good rate around $120.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank W5PFG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humble, Texas
Level Contributor
158 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

The hotel is just off the beaten path but still convenient to Beltway 8 on the west side of Houston. It seemed a lttle expensive compared to other HI properties i have been to, but was indeed a very new feeling and clean hotel.
I did notice that of all of the hotels i have stayed at - this was the first one that did not offer a bible in the night stand. Thats a little disconcerting to me.

Room Tip: in my experience - the rroms on the first floor (left side of the building near the business center...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
365 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

I saw some other reviews complaining about this hotel. I guess if I had paid $200 for a room then I wouldn't have been as happy either. Thankfully, I only paid $110 (corporate rate). I've stayed at many HI Express locations (it is my favorite chain) and this was as good as any. The hotel seems very new. The room was spacious and nicely furnished. The breakfast was good with the usual HI Express fare (love those cinnamon rolls). The thing that stood out the most to me was the reception I received at check in. The attendant was friendly and because I'm a priority club member, she gave me a bag full of goodies. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here agin.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blabbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston NW Beltway 8/ West RD
8.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston Intercontinental Arpt
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Houston
Holiday Inn Express - Houston
#254 of 506 in Houston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Northwest-Brookhollow
3.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Ashton Suites-Willowbrook
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW America Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston NW-Beltway 8-West Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston NW-Beltway 8-West Road

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston NW-Beltway 8-West Road
Address: 9120 West Rd, Houston, TX 77064-8622
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Houston
#93 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston NW-Beltway 8-West Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston NW-Beltway 8-West Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Houston Nw-Beltway 8-West Road

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing