We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Energy Corridor
Ranked #123 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank dboleyman
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dandre H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

Our first night was free with points, and when we asked to stay a second night as paying guests this required registering a second time. As a result, the key was reprogrammed and we had to visit the desk again for a new key. That, and receiving wrong directions to the location of our room, were our only complaints and we consider them to be minor. The clerks involved were new on the job, not completely knowledgeable, but courteous and as helpful as they could be under the circumstances.

The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable and our stay was enjoyable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dandre H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thank you for the kind words and we hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

As a soldier in the Army, I stayed at this hotel this past weekend and was extremely satisfied. The staff where friendly and polite and the manager D'Andre Holmes was outstanding. The rooms where clean and odor free. Serving your country and receiving this type of service and satisfaction makes everything I do well worth it. I definitely would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Soldiergirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dandre H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

It is great to hear you enjoyed your recent visit. Thank you for everything you do for our country. Should you ever need anything please just let me know. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Zachary C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dandre H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We stayed two nights in first floor room. High ceiling. Room smaller than expected and quite dark. Could use more lighting. Breakfast ok. We were in room 102 and could smell odors, but turned the air conditioner on and it was better. Should have notified the front desk but was too tired to do so. Otherwise a nice stay.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Noodlequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dandre H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time out to update us on your recent stay. Your thoughts are very important to our continued success. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

When traveling for business I have more "upscale hotel options", however, in Houston, I would never consider staying anywhere else. The Manager (D'Andre Holmes) and staff are the friendliest & most accommodating for any place I have ever stayed. My compliments to the Manager & staff. In addition, they have the best coffee of any hotel !!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank johnstevenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dandre H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Your words are too kind. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. It is our goal to make sure you consider us this your home away from home. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Travelled to Houston to visit friends with our 7 month old Shih Tzu dog. La Quinta is one of the few hotel chains that allow pets without an additional charge. We were very pleased with the
property. The room was well appointed, lots of towels, a tiled area at the entrance to lay out the dog's food and water bowls. Beds were comfortable, breakfast delicious, both hot and cold offerings. Starbuck Coffee maker. We found the property easy to locate following the directions from the hotel. Clean, convenient and comfortable.especially liked the fenced in grassy area behind the rooms to walk the dog. Also, behind th hotel was a very large grassy area that gave us additional dog walking space. Overall A+ experience.

Room Tip: If you have a pet, ask to be on the first floor near the outside door for easy access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abitadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dandre H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

We are so pleased that you enjoyed everything. We look forward to seeing you and the little one back again soon. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houston
Westchase
Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westchase
Holiday Inn Hotel-Houston Westchase
Best Western Sugarland Inn
#4 of 9 in Sugar Land
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Energy Corridor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Energy Corridor

Address: 2451 Shadow View Ln, Houston, TX 77077-7001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Price Range: £69 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Energy Corridor 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Energy Corridor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing