We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No other like this one”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown
Ranked #9 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Awesome quiet rooms, great beds, great amenities, free breakfast coocked to order specs, happy hour, frendly and professional staff, cemtral downtown location. Park next door which is great in the summer where kids can play in the fountains. Toyota Center next door. No complaints from me!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Joachim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,193)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

818 - 824 of 1,193 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2014

Spent 3 nights here. Very nice, clean hotel and great staff. Breakfast was very generous...anything you wanted! Rooms were nice but dark as the only window is in the bedroom unless you got a corner room. No bathtub. Lovely pool area with hot tub. We swam and it was great to get outdoors in the sunshine (the windows in the rooms do not open). Would easily recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: get a corner room...brighter!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here for the Houston marathon. It is very close to the convention center. The staff were friendly and accommodating. Room was nice with suite set up, etc. Bathroom had a shower but no bathtub. There is an outdoor swimming pool and jacuzzi but the jacuzzi was ice cold even tho jets were working.
Of course they have complimentary breakfast and happy hour here which is always nice. Valet service for car since downtown Houston and it worked out well. Would stay here again

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelinjep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

The room was large and beautiful! The generous and full breakfast was amazing, and the horderves for dinner were also generous and delicious. I will definitely look for an Embassy Suites as my first choice the next time that I am looking for a hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

We booked in this hotel since there were no rooms available at Hilton of Americas for a conference. It was a very pleasant surprise. The breakfast was, aside from being included with your reservation, very good and the service superb. The late afternoon cocktail was very good as well, good beer, wine and excellente food. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was great. This hotel wa an unexpected and Pleasant surprise.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank soi012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

The Embasssy Suites is my hotel of choice when working in Downtown Houston. The rooms are clean and modern, the staff is friendly and the hotel is located right beside Discovery Green. I especially appreciate the fact that the hotel is smaller than other nearby choices and offers a more personalized service.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Three friends and I shared a room while attending a recent convention. While we had plenty of space to spread out, the doors (frosted glass in wood(?) frames) were not good at muffling noise from one room to the other. Also, I have stayed at other Embassy Suites where the rooms were NOT in a "line" and that also helped with the noise factor.

I gave Service a 4 because we were short on towels several days and also ran out of tissues. The valet got us a "cab" from the hotel to the airport and I think we were "upgraded" to a town car, which we didn't realize til we were already in with our luggage and ready to go. Hmmm...not so honest, IMO.

The Sleep Quality also got a 4 because the the noise issue mentioned above and I also found the beds a bit hard for my taste. I guess it's becoming more common, but there was no blanket only a comforter and sheet. I miss being able to throw off the comforter and use the sheet and blanket when I get too warm during the night, which always seems to happen in a closed hotel environment.

Breakfast & Value -- a solid 5 because the breakfast was pretty much whatever we wanted and the evening reception was generous (though the same every day), especially with the drinks.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
JW Marriott Houston Downtown
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 517 in Houston
1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#5 of 517 in Houston
470 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Houston
Hyatt Regency Houston
#34 of 517 in Houston
1,937 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Houston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown

Address: 1515 Dallas St, Houston, TX 77010-7137
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Houston
#3 Green Hotel in Houston
#6 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#7 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range: £116 - £307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 362
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We're an all-suite, urban high-rise hotel overlooking Discovery Green and adjacent to the Houston Rockets' Toyota Center. The hotel is conveniently just steps away from the George R. Brown Convention Center, Houston Astros’ Minute Maid Park and the Houston Pavilions shopping and entertainment complex.We offer free cooked-to-order breakfast, free WiFi and free evening cocktails at our nightly reception with your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Houston Downtown Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing