We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,431)
Filter reviews
1,432 results
Traveller rating
1,016
277
76
42
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,016
277
76
42
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toyota center convention center evening reception discovery green minute maid park great hotel made to order breakfast house of blues order omelettes sliding door complimentary breakfast valet parking houston downtown corner suite free happy hour living area walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 1,432 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2018

The hotel was in a good location. The staff were excellent and went out of their way to help. The breakfast and evening drinks were good. The bathroom door was a designer barn door that provided little sound or visual privacy when it was closed. The card key failed to work properly three or four times, but the staff was really good at taking care of that.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank JamesR6483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick G, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Thank you so much for responding here. WE appreciate you as our guest and I am sorry you had issues with your key. I'm glad we were able to take care of that issue for you. Please come back soon and enjoy our Breakfast, staff and Great View!

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

Location was perfect for a conference at the Convention Center. Staff were very helpful, from the front desk to the bellman to the maid. And, as always, the breakfast buffet more than filled the belly!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick G, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Thank you and we are so glad your belly was satisfied! Come back and see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018

Excellent beverage hour. Clean rooms. Very nice breakfast with a food and beverage staff that was delightful. Good site for corporate meetings. Lower appreciation for Hilton Honors than had hoped. Overall excellent

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank E7841LYlaurenceb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

We are so appreciative that you took the time to complete an online review of your recent stay with us! We are elated that you enjoyed your stay with us as much as we enjoyed having you here. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

This hotel is within walking distance of the Toyota Center, Discovery Green Park, Minute Maid Park, the Convention Center and so many great restaurants! The staff was wonderful, and the FREE breakfast is amazing! I’m sure we will stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jenworkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

We are delighted to see you had a pleasant visit to the Embassy Suites Houston Downtown. Thank you for your mention of our good service and friendly staff. Come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

We stayed at the Embassy for 4 nights in September. The staff were helpful and friendly.
Our room was spacious and well organised. I asked for a kettle so I could boil water and they couldn't help me. Whilst this area is very handy to entertainment and sports venues, each time we went for a walk we were approached by undesirables...day and night. The afternoon receptions are brilliant. A good variety of healthy snacks,, drinks etc are very welcome at the end of a hot day. The breakfasts let this place down. The scrambled eggs were unusual ( powdered?) and the bacon was terrible each morning. The breakfasts let the place down.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 50snomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Thank you for your feedback - we're sorry your breakfast didn't live up to your expectations. We appreciate your suggestions and will share them with our chefs, kitchen staff and servers whose goal is to serve our guests fresh, tasty, healthy meals. On your next visit to our area, we hope you'll give us another opportunity to provide you with the excellent food, service and hospitality we're known for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews