We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms, friendly people!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Houston West-Westway Park
Ranked #192 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel is close to great restaurants on Westheimer Rd. The room (king) was super clean with a step in shower. The staff was always friendly and quickly accommodated requests (extra pillows, towels). Indoor pool was a nice surprise. Breakfast was above average hotel food.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank AwayWeRoam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donovan S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston West-Westway Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you for your excellent review of the Holiday Inn Westway Park Houston on Trip Advisor. We are happy to know that you found our location to be convenient and our staff to be friendly and helpful. We are also glad that you took time to enjoy our amenities, such as the pool and restaurant. We hope to see you again soon!

Thanks again,
Donovan Stephens, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

We chose this hotel because it is relatively new and were not disappointed. The room was nice, clean, well sized. No bathtub!! great. I prefer the showers. The television had a fair amount of digital channels and there was free Internet. The hotel is well-located and we could get to a highway in relatively short time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DelBueno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donovan S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston West-Westway Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review of the Holiday Inn Westway Park Houston. We are very pleased to hear that you found our guest rooms to be spacious and clean and our location to be convenient. I noticed that you gave our staff a score of 3 out of 5 on service. I would be interested to know what, in particular, led you to choose that score. We appreciate the opportunity to improve wherever possible based on guest feedback. We hope that we can welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit to Houston.

Thanks again,
Donovan Stephens, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

the staff are so nice welcoming and friendly they really make you feel welcome

The rooms are large, slightly old fashioned decor but clean, comfortable and relaxing.

The sports bar is okay, a good selection of beers though the food is nothing special, the Gym and pool make a nice distraction.

not much within walking distance but it was easy for work.

Room Tip: My room was fine, quiet however if coming from the airport, Be careful of the taxi charges its 76US...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donovan S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston West-Westway Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Peter,

Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Westway Park Houston on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that you found our staff to be friendly and the size of our rooms comfortable. We are also glad that you enjoyed our bar, gym and pool area. We hope that you will choose us for your next visit to Houston.

Thanks again,
Donovan Stephens, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I stayed here for 3 weeks. The staff are nice and friendly. The room is spacious. The bed is large and comfortable. The restaurant in the ground floor provides all kinds of beverages, beers. Will stay here next time when travel to Houston.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weidong G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donovan S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston West-Westway Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you for your excellent Trip Advisor review. We appreciate your business for your extended stay with us at the Holiday Inn Westway Park. We are happy that you found our staff to be nice, our guest rooms to be comfortable and our bar to be well supplied for your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Thanks again,
Donovan Stephens, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Me and the family came in to the hotel for a wedding and had three rooms, and the hotel is awesome, it has a great modern look to it, the rooms where very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend anyone in the area to check it out, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donovan S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston West-Westway Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Thank you for your terrific review of the Holiday Inn Westway Park. We are glad that we could enhance your wedding weekend getaway! Our staff works hard to provide our guests with clean rooms and great service and we appreciate you taking the time to comment on these qualities in your Trip Advisor review. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Houston.

Thanks again,
Donovan Stephens, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Having made many trips to Houston in 2013, I have made this hotel my hotel of choice.

The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful.

The hotel is modern, clean and has a great bar/restaurant on the ground floor.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne1234585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donovan S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston West-Westway Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you for your top notch rating and helpful comments on Trip Advisor. The staff and myself are happy to know that you have chosen the Holiday Inn Westway Park as your "home away from home". Our staff works hard to provide a pleasant, clean and enjoyable stay for our guests. We are also glad that you enjoy our unique bar and restaurant, as we strive to do more than the typical hotel bar and restaurant.

Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon,

Donovan Stephens, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I stayed here last week while I was in Houston on business. The rooms are nice, beds are very comfortable, food is great, staff is very very nice, service overall was very good. I made use of the shuttle service that was complimentary within a 5 mile radius. I always got where I needed to go on time and they also picked me back up as soon as I called. I am definitely going back to this hotel for my next visit to Houston as I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NRam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donovan S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston West-Westway Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you for your outstanding review of the Holiday Inn Westway Park. Our goal is to go above and beyond for our guests and we appreciate that you shared your great experience with other travelers. Clean rooms and comfortable beds make for a nice hotel stay but we understand that sometimes it is the amenities, such as shuttle service and great food, that make a hotel stay great. We are glad that you enjoyed these amenities during your stay.

Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon,

Donovan Stephens, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houston
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston West at Clay Road
15.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Cypress Station
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Northwest-Brookhollow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Shenandoah
3.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Houston - I-10 West - Citycentre
7.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Northwest/Cypress
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Houston West-Westway Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Houston West-Westway Park

Address: 4606 Westway Park Blvd, Houston, TX 77041-2036
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #192 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Price Range: £65 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Houston West-Westway Park 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Houston West-Westway Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing