We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Music, ambience, service and food all grilled into one!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eddie V's Prime Seafood

Eddie V's Prime Seafood
Reserve with OpenTable
Eddie V's Prime Seafood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 8,115 Restaurants in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: If you want seafood, the buzz in town is Eddie V's Prime Seafood. The Gulf Coast menu features fresh seafood selections including oysters, gulf snapper (when in season), fresh tuna, lobster, plus prime steaks and chops. Savor classic seafood starters like oysters on the half shell, fried cold water baby lobster tail, and famous All Lump Crab Cakes. Visit our fabulous V Lounge where you can enjoy live music and happy hour seven nights a week. We offer indoor and outdoor private dining rooms for all your corporate and social gatherings. Our Award Winning wine list features over 150 selections.
Level Contributor
337 reviews
247 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Music, ambience, service and food all grilled into one!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

My wife and I had a great time listening to Anthony Caceres and enjoying our salads and the Ahi Tuna. Servings are just right and the service fast and too intrusive allowing one to enjoy the meal and the music.

Reservations is a must as the place gets full in the evenings.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GranDia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    305
    100
    21
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fresh Seafood and Great Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

We took out of town visitors to Eddie V's for a taste of seafood. The restaurant is beautiful and the food does not disappoint. We all had fish and enjoyed it immensely. Our server was excellent and made sure our guests had a great experience. The Godiva dessert is to die for! Eddie V's is a special restaurant that we will visiting soon again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MarleyGirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
306 reviews
250 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Professional Excellence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Great location. Good parking easy as well as valet. Very nice architecture. Quick and professional service. Menu limited to fish and beef but excellent variety and choices. Prices high. desserts limited but banana foster vanilla cake special and very rich. Excellent choice if you wish to impress. Only complaint: employees cloying and effusively polite. I would prefer a little more human and less polished smiles.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank zepper50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent All Around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

After hearing many rave review from friends for several months, we decided to finally have dinner at Eddie V's - Houston! The decor/atmosphere is swanky, service impeccable, and food fresh and delicious! Definitely a high quality restaurant all around that I would highly recommend for any special occasion.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lnrogers1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
175 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Excellent Consistency”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Returned to Eddie V's and once again, my last review in May '13 holds very firm-great vibe accompanied by excellent service and very good food. Sashimi and fried oysters were very good appies and the steak melted in your mouth. Even the small filets are of a good size and probably enough to satisfy a good hunger. Spinach and parmesan fries are a great combo. Wine list is excellent. Will return again when in Houston.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank smallhanded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eddie V's Prime Seafood also viewed

 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Eddie V's Prime Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing