We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service at the Westin Houston Memorial City” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Houston Memorial City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Westin Houston Memorial City
Ranked #24 of 501 Hotels in Houston
Level Contributor
101 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent service at the Westin Houston Memorial City”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

I spent 6 days at this Westin and every aspect of my stay was excellent. I used the Conference Room facilities for 5 days and the service provided by Banqueting and IT was exceptional.
The only area that could be improved is the a restaurant that is too small for a Hotel of this size and therefore gets very noisy during peak hours.
The restaurant dinner menu is excellent - every dinner I ate there was perfect.
The pool area on the 18th floor is a pleasant change to street level pools.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be facing out. The higher the floor, the better as The Westin Memorial City is clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fourpointsgm, General Manager at The Westin Houston Memorial City, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Greetings – thank you for your compliments to our hotel and staff! Our main goal is to ensure that each guest feels comfortable and well taken care of, and it is nice to hear that we are accomplishing that. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, and I hope we see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    155
    39
    15
    18
See reviews for
107
65
14
231
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

I have stayed twice in this Hotel and can say it is very nice. Good location it is within 100 yards from I-10 that takes you to Katy and some few miles from Energy Corridor. Staff is very nice and Rooms are very well decorated and with a big area. Restaurant is also nice and food is great they have a good chef. They also have a nice bar

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dimeesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fourpointsgm, General Manager at The Westin Houston Memorial City, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Greetings; I appreciate you taking the time to share your comments of your visit to our hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you took the opportunity to enjoy some of the special amenities we offer to make our guests feel comfortable and well taken care of - for example, our Infinity pool, and Westin Workout. On behalf of our entire staff, we hope you return for a future visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayport, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

This hotel is a newer property and in a good location for business people. The hotel is clean, the bar is big and has the famous water wall. I have stayed here many times and became friendly with the managers. This hotel is typically sold out and with mostly platinum people so this hotel DOES NOT participate in the extra bonus points system, they do have the go green but that is it. Due to the high occupancy rate with plat folks I guess they don't need to participate in the extras. Food is good, the mall is right across the street via a walkway bridge.

Room Tip: It will be very difficult but try and stay on the club floor, and forget a upgrade unless you get th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Makitahead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fourpointsgm, General Manager at The Westin Houston Memorial City, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Hello; thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our hotel! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will share your comments with our staff; They will be so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciated their service. We look forward to a return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed here a we love it .it has a mall,a pool on the last floor.and a jecusie.sevice is good.and you can have breakfast in bed.we will deferent come back.you sould come to this hotel.thanks for reading my review.

Room Tip: The 17 th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMWorld2See
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fourpointsgm, General Manager at The Westin Houston Memorial City, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Greetings; Thank you for your compliments to our hotel and staff. The hotel does indeed have a great location and offers many amenities, including the Heavenly Beds and Infinity Pool, in order to ensure that our guests receive the very best experience during their visit with us. We are passionate about making sure each one of our guests feels comfortable and well taken care of, and we are always pleased to hear that we were able to accomplish that. We hope to see you back at the hotel very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
196 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

Call it a perk, but for road warriors, having perks to hotel brands are important. The hotel brand becomes your home away from home. This property closed their club floor, which was a nice one when it was open.

For non road warriors, this is a good location, attached to a mall for shopping and fairly new. Easy in and out, plus self Park is painless.

I am disappointed, so will be looking for a new location or brand to leverage while here in the memorial / energy corridor... Again, perks are important, especially from those of us who chose to be loyal to a brand...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank GB_InTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fourpointsgm, General Manager at The Westin Houston Memorial City, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Greetings; Thanks for the feedback, we did indeed make the decision to close our Club Lounge in August 2013 due to the lack of demand. It was indeed a great perk for our loyal road warriors, however we were not able to sustain this offering given the level of bookings we were receiving for the Club Floor. We do provide numerous benefits to our elite Platinum Guests who stay at the property, I do hope we will see you back in the very near future, we are currrently running several SPG promotions at the hotel which have some great point perks associated with them. Travellers do love the hotel and the easy access to Memorial City Mall and all that Memorial City has to offer. I hope we will see you back in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Would definitely stay again. The staff were very accommodating. My dog stayed for free. They even brought up a doggie bed, food bowls, poop baggies and treats. My dog was so excited. The rooms were clean. It felt secure. Was located next to the mall with a covered air conditioned breezeway connecting the mall to hotel. Had to pay for parking but at most Westin locations you do.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris10dav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fourpointsgm, General Manager at The Westin Houston Memorial City, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Greetings! Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit! Our top priority is to make sure that each of our guests is comfortable and feels well taken care of. On behalf of The Westin Houston Memorial City, we hope you return to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
788 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

I am a very frequent traveler averaging 75-100 nights a year. This hotel is all that one could ask for, from the time you enter the valet to the check out everyone is just great. I have spent more than 20 nights here and always look forward to my stays. I even use the hotel without our corporate rates. It's just that good.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Charles V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fourpointsgm, General Manager at The Westin Houston Memorial City, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Hello; thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on our hotel! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will share your comments with our staff; They will be so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciated their service. We look forward to a return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE
#3 of 501 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
JW Marriott Houston
JW Marriott Houston
#32 of 501 in Houston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Houston Memorial City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Houston Memorial City

Property: The Westin Houston Memorial City
Address: 945 Gessner Rd, Houston, TX 77024-2855
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#49 Family Hotel in Houston
#55 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Houston Memorial City 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Houston Memorial City is connected via skywalk to the Memorial City Mall, adjacent to Gateway Memorial city that includes a group of chef-driven restaurants, near CityCentre, Energy Corridor District, the Westchase District and offers the ultimate in comfort and relaxation. Whether traveling for business or leisure, a soothing and refreshing sanctuary during your stay is provided. The hotel has an 18th-floor infinity-edge pool, state-of-the-art fitness workout studio, a full-service Starbucks® on the 3rd floor and 30,000+ sq ft of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Westin Houston Memorial City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Houston Memorial City Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing