We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a food!!!”
Review of Cuisine of India

Cuisine of India
Ranked #215 of 8,183 Restaurants in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$30
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: El Camino
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
156 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“What a food!!!”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I was really amazed, moment i entered the restaurant. Foreigners > Indians. It was full house on saturday evening. We opt for buffet, and veg food was awesome. Palak pakoda and gobhi manchurian was high class, i never had that taste even in india. Overall lunch buffet was paisa vasool tasty. I will definitely try again whenever i go to kemah or nasa or Galveston from Houston.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rohit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    19
    7
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
103 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Located in Nassau Bay, suburb of Houston”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We live nearby and eat here all the time. No shortage of Indian restaurants in the Houston area, but this one is a winner. My favorite in the Clear Lake/Nassau Bay area. We always go to the lunch buffet because we enjoy the variety. Flavors are superb - can't imagine anything better. Owner is very nice; servers are attentive and efficient; atmosphere is very nice.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mkreview123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

Great food. So many distinct dishes and flavors. Whole family lives it. Have friends who drive from north Houston. Cozy so nice for date night as well. Chi tea is to die for!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Tammy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

I've been coming to this restaurant for years and one thing I can say is that they are consistently good. The food is always well made and portions are generous. The menu is standard Indian classics.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ToucanSam787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Symphoney of Flavors Indeed”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Love the variety, the open atmosphere, the staff, the service and the change in variety from day to day. Very clean.....

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank spaceflight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cuisine of India also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Cuisine of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing