We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, Price, good stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - Galleria - Uptown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Houston - Galleria - Uptown
Ranked #272 of 501 Hotels in Houston
houston
1 review
“Location, Price, good stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

Best location in Houston for business and people in a budget, the manager Andrew and almost all the girls at the front desk are happy to help and serve.
The Hotel is old but in good shape even a small fitness center will be appreciated.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jj r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Galleria - Uptown, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you knew we wanted to make your stay the best it can be. The staff and I truly enjoyed having you stay with us and would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    32
    15
    13
    18
See reviews for
20
10
19
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

I recently stayed in a number of Extended Stay's in Texas, and this was hands-down the finest property I came across. The manager Andrew is fantastic and set me up on a nice monthly rate. He even helped get me checked in on his vacation week ! He was very helpful with Houston inside info as I was completely new to the area. He's really an asset to that hotel and has assembled a great staff. James in maintenance helped me out greatly to get into a nice room and is a fun guy to chat with - and can fix anything from what I saw. And Zeba is a real professional at the front desk and very helpful as a concierge. I really had a great time staying at this hotel and appreciate all the extra effort the staff put in.

Room Tip: Get the larger suite if you can, its very roomy !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FLboatguy777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Galleria - Uptown, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
It is so rewarding to read that you had a fantastic stay with us. Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. I truly appreciate your feedback regarding the service we provided to you. I do truly hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

My mom and I stayed at this location few days ago the staff was very nice very helpful and fast helping us check in as quickly as possible I would like to mention Zeba the gsr there who was very sweet. Our room was very clean to although im surpirsed this hotel is not yet renovated like the other esa seeing as it's in a prime location. This hotel gets a 5 star from me and I will.be recommending this hotel to everyone I know!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank izodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Galleria - Uptown, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
It is so rewarding to read that you had a excellent stay with us. Our entire team prides itself on delivering exceptional service. I truly appreciate your comments regarding Zeba and my staff. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poland, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

I had a great experience at your hotel on my previous stays. Your employees showed great work ethics and positive attitudes that easily made my day. Your manager Andrew went above and beyond during my stay and truly made me feel like I was right at home. 10/10 would stay again. possible an extended stay....

Room Tip: If you ever want great hospitality while you stay, this is the place to go. Excellent employess all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Galleria - Uptown, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Hi Brad,

The team and I appreciate your amazing remarks about your excellent experience. I'm so pleased to hear that we made you fee at home when you were so far away from your actual home. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area. If you wish to contact me please do so at glr@extendedstay.com. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
100 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013 via mobile

Great location and cleaner than most budget hotels. Normal customers too. Nice staff and safe parking. Galleria is just down the street. This place used to be homestead and the wifi still has the name actually. Inside is definitely the extended stay decor. b

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luvtotravel2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Galleria - Uptown, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

Loved this hotel. Quiet. Clean. Front desk rep, Ashley quickly answered all calls and questions. Ashley even assisted when we lock our key in the room, she was able to provide a spare in no time at all. Great experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joseph d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Galleria - Uptown, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Joseph - The team and I appreciate your wonderful remarks about our service and location. I am proud of our team for meeting your needs and making you feel right at home. Especially, Ashley, for taking great care of you!

The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013 via mobile

Well furnished, very nice and neat, and well worth the money. Although surrounded by other hotels it was easy to find and the rooms inside are just as good as the looks of the hotel from outside. Staff was very nice and helpful, especially Zeba. She helped us in many ways as well as finding good restaurant around...provided extra necessities..this was my second stay at this hotel and will surely go back there when I visit houston again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexlumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Galleria - Uptown, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Alex - I appreciate you taking the time to write such a fantastic review. I'm thrilled that you were so pleased with your stay at our hotel. It's comments like yours that motivates the staff and I to continue to provide such excellent customer service to all of our guests!

Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Extended Stay America - Houston - Galleria - Westheimer
Great Uptown
Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria
Great Uptown
Galleria Garden Hotel/Apartments
Great Uptown
Hyatt Place Houston/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Houston - Galleria - Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Houston - Galleria - Uptown

Property: Extended Stay America - Houston - Galleria - Uptown
Address: 2300 West Loop S, Houston, TX 77027-4202 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Houston - Galleria)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #272 of 501 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Houston - Galleria - Uptown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Houston - Galleria - Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Houston / Galleria Area Hotel Houston
Homestead Suites Houston
Homestead Houston
Houston Homestead Suites
Extended Stay America Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing