We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant”

White Oak Kitchen + Drinks
Reserve with OpenTable
White Oak Kitchen + Drinks is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #216 of 8,433 Restaurants in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$35
Cuisines: Southwestern, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Post Oak
Description: Sophisticated Casual
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We enjoyed a lot our meal at white oak. The food was very nice, the restaurant is well decorated and the service was really good.

Thank Ana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteOakKitchen, Admin at White Oak Kitchen + Drinks, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Ana,
We are so pleased you enjoyed your experience here at White Oak Kitchen + Drinks! We hope to see you again soon!

Warmest regards,
Claire Ebow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 114 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Had to have a quick breakfast while staying at the Westin Oaks Galleria, and popped in to this place.

I asked if we could have easily a quick breakfast and they were great. Robert our server took care of us.

Had eggs bacon and a chicken sausage which was quite tasty. Coffee was Starbucks brand

Will be back. Appreciate the quick service.... Now got to rush to the airport

Thank GB_InTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteOakKitchen, Admininstrative Assistant at White Oak Kitchen + Drinks, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

GB_InTexas,

We'll be brief because we know you're a busy person! lol We just wanted to thank you for the kind review and we can't wait to see you again!

Warmest regards,
Claire Ebow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Relaxing atmosphere and some great healthy options. Waitstaff was attentive and remembered what we ordered the following day. Loved the Green Goddess drink!

Thank maybeitsthebeertalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteOakKitchen, Admin at White Oak Kitchen + Drinks, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Hello maybeitsthebeertalk!

Thank you for leaving such a nice review! We are pleased you enjoyed your dining experience with us + hope to see you again the next time you are in Houston. We will have a glass of our Green Goddess waiting for you!

Warmest regards,

Claire Ebow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I experienced excellent service here and it had a nice atmosphere but the food was horrible. I didn't even bother finishing my food. I just paid and left. I am big on service and this place had it, they just really need to work on the food!

Thank travelbee500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteOakKitchen, Administrative Assistant at White Oak Kitchen + Drinks, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

TravelBee500,

Thank you for taking the time out to write a review. We are deeply sorry you did not enjoy your meal with us. We take pride in serving quality, delicious food to our guests and we hate that we failed you. We would like to get more information from you and would appreciate if you would contact the restaurant directly. Our email is WhiteOak@westin.com or call us at 713.960.6588. We would love to discuss your experience and figure out how we can make things right.

Warmest regards,
Claire Ebow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This restaurant is conveniently located as you enter the mall from the hotel. Delicious breakfast and really excellent, attentive service. Would certainly visit again for breakfast.

Thank HotelDeeDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhiteOakKitchen, Administrative Assistant at White Oak Kitchen + Drinks, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

HotelDeeDee,

Thank you so much for the kind review! We are pleased you enjoyed your dining experience and we look forward to serving you again.

Warmest regards,
Claire Ebow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed White Oak Kitchen + Drinks also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to White Oak Kitchen + Drinks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing