We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Stay & Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel
Ranked #123 of 504 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel Stay & Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

The hotel stay was very good. The waiter Dee at the restaurent was very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sidd1872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Thank you Sidd1872, I will pass along your praise to Dee. It’s always nice to see her interacting with guests, she does such a wonderful job.
Sincerely,
Tom Chigoy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    150
    77
    23
    19
See reviews for
83
46
35
252
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

Wonderful experience with Dee. She is very helpful and great person. Always willing to help.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nimit_Rathee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
We think Dee is pretty amazing too Nimit_Rathee. Thank you for taking the time to write a note regarding her great customer service. We are lucky to have her on our team.
Sincerely,
Tom Chigoy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
107 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for one night while attending a wedding in the city and then the reception at this hotel. This hotel is an older Sheraton but is very well kept inside and out. It appears that they have recently updated some of the floors and rooms, with great bedding, flat screen TV's, furniture and bath fixtures. The hotel is located on the near northwest side of the city and is near the Galleria area. We booked in under the wedding party and were provided a good rate.
The reception was held in the Grand ballroom and appeared to be well managed and the service was outstanding. The buffet dinner was served quickly and the food was great.
On our morning of departure, we had breakfast in the hotel resturant with our family of 10 and celebrated a birthday. The resturant personnel placed the group in a small private side room and provided excellent service. Our waitress even prepared a birthday candle stuck in a cup cake and sang Happy Birthday to the birthday boy. Even though we had the breakfast buffet, the food was good and the choices were many.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 7th floor and on the backside of the hotel. The backside is the quieter side as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ROBERT M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review Oldtimer037. We strive to always have great customer service, a well maintained hotel and a super breakfast! I’m glad you found them all top notch! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Brookhollow!
Warmest regards,
Tom Chigoy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bursa, Turkey
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

I stayed there 3 nights and what i can say is Restaurant is fine, foods are delicious.. prices are ok.. Room is ok bu location of Hotel is so far away from city center.. but try to find Joseph Romero (bellman) he can give you a ride a free shuttle bus/car.. whenever u need, he is so friendly and trying to helps you all time..

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamesthor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Jamesthor, thank you for the review. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay. I’ll make sure to thank Joseph for you during our next staff meeting.

Have a great summer,
Tom Chigoy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

My daughter and I stayed here for one night on Memorial Day weekend while on a cross-country drive from Washington DC to California. The room rate was amazing, and I understand why, because access to the hotel is somewhat disrupted right now because major construction on the Loop access road on which it's located. Other than that, we found it to be an excellent hotel with comfortable rooms and an amazing fitness center. If a great fitness center is important to you, I'd say this has to be one of the best I've ever seen.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CATravelogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

Ms. Johnston, the Sales Manager, shined bright by providing exemplary service to our large group before, during, and after our recent stay at the Sheraton Brookhollow. Having organized numerous events over the years, I have never had such a pleasant experience experience working with a Sales Manager as I did working with Ms. Johnston. She consistently went above and beyond the call of duty to meet or exceed our unique group's needs in a timely and efficient manner. The experience relieved a great deal of stress and work from my own personal workload in terms of organizing our event and I look forward to coordinating with Ms. Johnston and the Sheraton Brookhollow in the future.

I can confidently say that this was the experience of all of our event guests as evidenced by our internal feedback questionnaire. Ms. Johnston's name was hailed numerous times by participants who interacted with her and as an event organizer this is the highest praise possible, to know that the participants needs are met in a friendly and efficient manner.

However, I would also like to point out that the pleasurable experience was not limited to Ms. Johnston but the entire Sheraton Brookhollow staff. Multiple positive comments were mentioned regarding the Bar, Restaurant, Registration, and Housekeeping staff.

It's nice to stay in a great newly remodeled facility and know that your friends and family will be comfortable and well taken care of.

We very much looks forward to working with the Sheraton Brookhollow in the future!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

We stayed at the Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel during the Memorial Day weekend; we were judges for the Sunburst Beauty Pageant. The Sheraton Hotel staff treated us like royalty from the moment we arrived and for the entire time we were there!! Our room was beautiful and spotless: king sized bed (very comfortable); complimentary water. The hotel restaurant has Dee!!! She recommended the awesome burgers and fries (best we've had in a while) and the breakfast is very tasty!! Dee took very good care of us so we may have to go back just to see her!!! Overall, we had a wonderful stay at the Sheraton Brookhollow Houston!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Crowne Plaza Houston Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel

Property: Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel
Address: 3000 North Loop W, Houston, TX 77092-8810
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Business Hotel in Houston
#92 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel.Whether your visit is for business or pleasure, feel at home at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel. Our guest rooms feature the celebrated Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed and complimentary high-speed wireless internet access. Whatever your plans are, you'll find a feeling of welcome unlike any other at our Sheraton Hotel in Houston.Stay connected to home or the office with the Link at Sheraton, refresh in the outdoor pool, or re-energize with a workout in our fully equipped fitness center. Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel has thought of everything you need for a memorable stay. All 382 Houston hotel accommodations feature the plush Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, complimentary high-speed Internet, spacious work desks, ergonomic chairs, 37 inch flat screen TVs and Bliss bath amenities.Our hotel is conveniently located minutes from popular things to do in Houston such as world-class Houston museums, Houston shopping, dining and entertainment, as well as major business complexes like the George R. Brown Convention Center and Texas Medical Center. We offer free parking, free in-room Wifi, and a complimentary shuttle with scheduled runs to the world-famous Houston Galleria Shopping Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Motel
Houston Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing