We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience at Sheraton Brookhollow!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel
Ranked #114 of 511 Hotels in Houston
Kerrville, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Great experience at Sheraton Brookhollow!”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Although not all of the reviews are positive for this hotel, we had a great experience here. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and check-in/check-out were a breeze. We had our little dog with us on this trip and she was welcomed by the staff as well! The layout of the hotel is convenient and the covered parking garage is conveniently located near the hotel elevators. The beds were quite comfortable and the room was meticulously clean except for the tile grout in the bath - it needed some work. We especially appreciated the signage for quiet hours between 11:00 p.m. to 7:00 a.m. All in all, a very positive experience!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wearytraveler416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
wearytraveler416,
Thank you for sharing comments from your stay Sheraton Houston Brookhollow. We're pleased to know our friendly staff, comfortable beds, and variety of conveniences offered at our property made for a very positive experience. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we hope you'll return for another visit in the future. Thanks again.

Kind regards,
Tom Chigoy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    157
    80
    23
    20
See reviews for
86
46
36
267
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This property recently changed its wifi providers. The result has been disastrous: slow performance, really slow to connect, requirement to reconnect every time, device limits, dropped service, poor help desk service. Whomever set up this contract either didn't take into account what travelers need or want pr don't know how to set up a workable contract.

Room Tip: Stay on side of hotel that doesn't face 610.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Texas_Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
2Texas_Travellers,
We appreciate hearing from you and thank you for your feedback. It's unfortunate to hear of the inconveniences and frustrations you experienced with our wifi service. The newly upgraded internet offers the most current fiber optic technology and has the most available bandwidth than any hotel in Houston. We have received many compliments from our guests about the recent improvements. Please feel free to contact me about your specific issues so that I can pass it on to the internet provider for any necessary corrective adjustments. We value you as our guest and hope you'll consider staying with us again in the future. Thank you again for your review.

Kind regards,
Tom Chigoy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Branch, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Had my second business stay at the Sheraton Brookhollow. Neither trip was booked by me. The first time, it was a noise problem in the pipes which several of my business partners complained about. This time, I arrived at 11:40 p.m. (my reservation noted late arrival). I was told I didn't have a reservation. I showed them the printed confirmation I carried with me. I stood for 15 minutes at the desk before I finally got a room. I was first told they couldn't get me a room because they were "saved for incoming guests". I just stared at her. Think about that! When I got to my room, and I have photos of this, the leather headboard had something splattered on it that appeared to be dried blood. The leather was shredded. I can only imagine what went on in there. I also have photos of used cotton balls (one under the sink counter and one behind the toilet). I slept in the chair that night, which I first covered with towels. When I tried to wash my face, the water backed up in the sink. My final photo shows the faucet from the shower sitting next to the tub. That's because when I turned it on in the a.m., it fell off in my hand. I couldn't change rooms during the next day because we had a very late business meeting, so I had to endure the next night as well. The final straw came when I tried to get into my room the second night to find out that my room key was disabled. They claimed I was supposed to check out that day. I had a 3 day reservation which, again, was documented on my confirmation. A business associate called them during the day to complain and they added 1,000 pts. to my account. I will never, ever use those or any points at any Sheraton in Texas. I will be at the Courtyard Marriott on the same street on my stay next week. I'm now researching who to send the photos to who will actually care.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maxtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
maxtime,
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We take these comments very seriously and sincerely regret the inconveniences imposed during your stay. I would like to speak with you directly regarding the issues you encountered as guest satisfaction is our highest priority. Please contact me directly at your earliest convenience. Thank you.

Sincerely,
Tom Chigoy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

For what they charge here, avoid unless you're traveling corporate. Save your hard earned cash. NS KING was $140/nt, staying on 7th floor and had to go to lobby for wiFi. Shuttle won't take us where we want to go, close-by etc. Fail. Flew in from another state to buy a car. We're not impressed.
Hotel isn't super clean, and could use a renovation. Fixtures in room are falling apart. Bed has a blood-stain on the headboard. Seriously?

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Andrew W,
Thank you for writing and bringing your concerns to my attention. We take all feedback very seriously and hope to speak with you directly regarding the service failures you experienced. Your satisfaction is important to us and we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences imposed during your stay. We hope to hear from you soon and thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Tom Chigoy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Staff amazingly helpful. Every question was answered well and articulately. It dint matter of you were looking for a resteraunt or shopping even with construction they were prepared with maps and verbal instructions. They were even willing to search and print specific items. If you are in the area five the hotel a shot.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Brandi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Brandi M,
We appreciate your positive review and compliments regarding our staff's excellence in service. I look forward to sharing your kind comments with our team as each member strives to connect and engage with every guest. Please plan to visit us again at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow. Thank you again for your review.

Sincerely,
Tom Chigoy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SODDY DAISY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2014

The quality of the food was poor and price of food was high in the resturant . The pool was dirty. No fridge or microwave in the room. The rest of the facility was very good and clean. All the staff was great.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JOHN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
JOHN W,
Thank you for writing and bringing your concerns to my attention. It's great to hear that our staff provided great service even though we failed to meet your satisfaction in other areas of your stay. Please know that your comments have been addressed with our team in order to make improvements for a more positive experience. We hope you will return for another visit in the future. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Tom Chigoy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobbs, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I want to commend the entire staff of the Sheraton Brookhollow, but Jose Zappata in particular. I have stayed here twice now, a week each time. He has always gone far above and beyond courtesy and today, Mar 19, 2014, he prevented a major accident at the least by being an excellent driver and just caring about the safety of his passengers. Good job Jose!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Jessie A,
Thank you for your complimentary review. Your praise regarding our staff's excellence in service highlights our mission to provide each guest with a memorable experience. Thank you also for specifically recognizing Jose Zappata's efforts in service and safety. I will be certain to award him with a special commendation on his outstanding service. We're happy to have had you as our guest and hope to welcome you back again soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Tom Chigoy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Crowne Plaza Houston Galleria Area
Great Uptown
Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria
Sheraton Houston West
#80 of 511 in Houston
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel

Property: Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel
Address: 3000 North Loop W, Houston, TX 77092-8810
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Business Hotel in Houston
#92 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel.Whether your visit is for business or pleasure, feel at home at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel. Our guest rooms feature the celebrated Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed and complimentary high-speed wireless internet access. Whatever your plans are, you'll find a feeling of welcome unlike any other at our Sheraton Hotel in Houston.Stay connected to home or the office with the Link at Sheraton, refresh in the outdoor pool, or re-energize with a workout in our fully equipped fitness center. Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel has thought of everything you need for a memorable stay. All 382 Houston hotel accommodations feature the plush Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, complimentary high-speed Internet, spacious work desks, ergonomic chairs, 37 inch flat screen TVs and Bliss bath amenities.Our hotel is conveniently located minutes from popular things to do in Houston such as world-class Houston museums, Houston shopping, dining and entertainment, as well as major business complexes like the George R. Brown Convention Center and Texas Medical Center. We offer free parking, free in-room Wifi, and a complimentary shuttle with scheduled runs to the world-famous Houston Galleria Shopping Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Motel
Houston Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing