We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding Block”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel
Ranked #119 of 504 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Huntsville, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wedding Block”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

We booked a block of rooms at the Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel for our recent wedding. The staff was awesome and the rooms were great. They were very easy to work with and tried to accommodate us in every way. They provided shuttles to our event and kept the bar open late for our continued celebration. The entire experience was wonderful. I'm so glad we chose to stay there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pearlandtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Congratulations on your wedding! We are delighted you took the time to share your kind review; we value your comments. It’s wonderful to know your stay was enjoyable. Nothing would please us more than a return visit.

Warm Regards,
Tom Chigoy, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    150
    77
    23
    19
See reviews for
83
46
35
251
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

This review is for the Sheraton Brookhollow hotel. We found this hotel on trip advisor and after calling the hotel found that they do wedding receptions. I was getting married in March and I chose this hotel for my wedding reception. The wedding reception was scheduled for March 2014. I paid $1400 as deposit for the reception which was scheduled 1 week after the wedding date.The wedding was in another state. After marriage, I discovered some severe medical problems and fraud from my spouse and separated from her right away. I cancelled the reception 5 days before due to these issues which were not known before marriage. The reception was cancelled at such a short notice because these issues did not come to light until after marriage. Sheraton brookhollow was not at all sympathetic to these issues which I consider as exceptional circumstances. They charged me another $1400 despite my explaining the circumstances to them. They do not have any empathy and all they care about is money. They charged me a total of $2800 without any reception taking place. When I tried to speak to the manager(Tom Chigoy), he was extremely rude and did not want to reimburse any money. I explained the situation to him that these are difficult circumstances beyond our control but he failed to understand. The outside catering company I hired refunded 50% of the deposit and did not charge me any money for the event itself. So, basically Sheraton Brookhollow took the $2800 without doing anything for 1/3 rd of the ballroom which was booked. I understand that they cannot refund the full amount, but they could have at least tried to negotiate with me and offered me something maybe 33-50% of the total amount. I would never recommend Sheraton Brookollow to any of my friends, familes or relatives. They are looking for a fast buck, will take advantage of your situation and will not work with you. Please do not book this hotel for wedding reception. They are inflexible and do not care about you.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shabena Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Shabena Y,

Thank you for writing. Please be assured that we empathize with your unique situation. We realize this is a difficult time for you and have done our best to work with you. We have been in contact with you regarding this issue.

Sincerely,
Tom Chigoy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We had a miserable experience at this hotel, and don't believe it should be called a Sheraton. From the incompetent Front Desk Clerk (and eventually her Manager) that could not figure out how to make keys properly, to the broken air conditioner unit (no central air conditioning) that could not be fixed, to the very warm lobby (due to no central air conditioning), to the 2 AM fire alarm that kept going off, to the rule that they don't have dressers in the junior suites...this was a disaster! Honestly, where are people supposed to put socks and underwear when there isn't a dresser. The Front Desk Clerk suggested we hang them in the closet. Give me a break! Just awful! Avoid if at all possible.

Room Tip: I suggest requesting a room with a dresser, or you won't have anywhere to put your socks, underw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VacationTraveller101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for writing. Please be assured that guest satisfaction is very important to us and these matters are not taken lightly. We have been in contact with you regarding your stay.

Sincerely,
Tom Chigoy, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

The staff at this hotel was great, very friendly and helpful. Overall it was a nice hotel. I did think the rooms were kinda small and blah. The price was not a good value. No breakfast except for the 15.99 buffet.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for acknowledging that our associates were welcoming and nice even though you did not find our accommodations to your liking. We appreciate our guests taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback both positive and opportunities for improvement.


Sincerely,
Tom Chigoy, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wichita kansas
Level Contributor
556 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

This place is hard to get to with construction going on.
Seems to be safe and we visibly saw security which is good as I took a drive and ended up in the hood very quickly.
Parking garage is in the back and was free.

Room Tip: parking garage in back free internet and parking which both are not always standards in Sheratons
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dougf74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write. I appreciate you acknowledging our safe hotel with convenient parking. I apologize for your frustration due to the road construction; as this is temporary I hope you will give us another opportunity. We hope to see you again.

Best, Tom Chigoy, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

The staff are very welcoming and helpful. I stayed for 3 days for meetings and staff were quick to arrange local transfers. Front desk staff (Lynn and others) always made you feel that nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast with omelettes cooked to order is fantastic! Very good night's sleep thanks to super pillows and linen. Hotel buses to and from Galleria was also a nice touch.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Mark D,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Thanks especially for recognizing Lynn, she’s thrilled and extends her personal thanks as well. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to the area.

Yours truly,

Tom Chigoy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
447 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

I've not been to this hotel for more than 5 years and pleasantly surprise it is being kept up with minor upgrades. Not the easiest to drive to due to highway and road construction with bad signs. Free parking is good and plenty. Front desk staff is knowledgeable and patience. Bed is excellent and 7th floor is quiet. Fitness center is well equipped. Breakfast staff very helpful and eager to serve.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank CVictorT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
CVictorT,

Many thanks for your review; we value your comments as a TripAdvisor Top Contributor. It’s great to know you enjoyed your stay and it was our pleasure to provide you with our best in service and accommodations.

Best regards,

Tom Chigoy, General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Crowne Plaza Houston Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel

Property: Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel
Address: 3000 North Loop W, Houston, TX 77092-8810
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Business Hotel in Houston
#92 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel.Whether your visit is for business or pleasure, feel at home at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel. Our guest rooms feature the celebrated Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed and complimentary high-speed wireless internet access. Whatever your plans are, you'll find a feeling of welcome unlike any other at our Sheraton Hotel in Houston.Stay connected to home or the office with the Link at Sheraton, refresh in the outdoor pool, or re-energize with a workout in our fully equipped fitness center. Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel has thought of everything you need for a memorable stay. All 382 Houston hotel accommodations feature the plush Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, complimentary high-speed Internet, spacious work desks, ergonomic chairs, 37 inch flat screen TVs and Bliss bath amenities.Our hotel is conveniently located minutes from popular things to do in Houston such as world-class Houston museums, Houston shopping, dining and entertainment, as well as major business complexes like the George R. Brown Convention Center and Texas Medical Center. We offer free parking, free in-room Wifi, and a complimentary shuttle with scheduled runs to the world-famous Houston Galleria Shopping Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Motel
Houston Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing