We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love laquinta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Northwest
Ranked #202 of 504 Hotels in Houston
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    76
    35
    16
    22
See reviews for
68
29
16
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belton, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We always enjoy staying at la Quinta, we were a little nervous about the type of neighborhood we might be staying in, in Houston, however we felt extremely safe, and 24 hr security was a real bonus also . The manager knew we were early risers and made sure to have breakfast ready for us before we left . Further, la quinta's pet policy is one of the reasons why we keep coming back, they don't ask about breed , or this or that, we travel with 4, 3 different breeds for dog shows, they are all well behaved and always welcome at la Quinta. Thanks again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Chelsea N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

God Experience. Current road construction made entry difficult requiring excursion through other business area to reach. Otherwise, facilities, service and personnel was tops. Ecellent food facilities close by and lighted parking was good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Edward K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

This hotel may look a little dated on the outside and was a little hard to get in because of the city street construction going on but the service was great and quick to respond to any problem. Mentioned we had to up and out the hotel earlier than the planned breakfast time and they adjusted it so that we could enjoy breakfast that morning.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Kandace L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Wonderful hotel. Easy to get around and east to get to IKEA in Houston, TX. I-10 was easy access too!!! LOVED IT! The folks at the hotel were kind and helpful and answered all your questions. We enjoyed breakfast in a clean and well equipped area that had something for everyone. I would recommend this hotel to everyone! I just love LaQuinta!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank suncindy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALICE, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Everything about this hotel was awesome the front desk guy Eddie was nice and very helpful with whatever we need. I would highly tell friends n family about this hotel. We only stayed for one day n a great night sleep enjoyed it!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Belia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

This was a good place to stay close to good food and an Academy to stop in and pickup any fishing tackle needs for home. Parking lot was safe with a night watch security on duty. No Break ins on vehicle

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwest Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Hwy 290 NW
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Northwest-Brookhollow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Southwest
2.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Houston - Brookhollow
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Hwy. 290/NW
Comfort Inn Hwy. 290/NW
#184 of 504 in Houston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Northwest

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Northwest
Address: 11130 Northwest Fwy, Houston, TX 77092-7307
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Houston
Houston La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing