We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Northwest
Ranked #227 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Nice and Clean and friendly Staff. I have been traveling to Houston for the last 3-4 years and I stayed at many other places. This LaQuinta was out far the best. The mexican guy (can't remember is name) is very kind. I like him a lot. He always makes up fell welcome.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Myrtle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

135 - 141 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

I spent 21 nights at this hotel recently. My room was clean and the breakfast offered by the hotel offered a good variety of choices. The front dest staff were always helpful, courteous, and cheerful. I would definitely stay here in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Aparna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I am currently staying at this hotel and am counting down the days until I leave! Unfortunately I've already paid and can't receive a refund or I would have been gone after the first night! Here is a list of some of the issues I've had:

-The ice machine has been broken for days with no improvement in sight!
-I've had to go to the front desk every day to receive a new card to get into my room because it was deactivated. I asked multiple times for a solution and got different responses. Come to find out, it was their fault the entire time!!
-When I got into the room, the bathroom was filthy. Both the toilet and the tub were gross. I had to request that they clean it the next day and was given an attitude about it.
-The fire alarm went off at 2am in my room. When I got to the desk, they knew nothing about it. The elevator was also broken at the time. When the employee went up to my room, he removed the battery and told me to go back to bed. I guess he thought it was appropriate for me to sleep in a room with no fire alarm. I had to tell him that I wasn't going to sleep in a room with no alarm in case a real fire occurred. Lucky me got to move rooms at 3am in the morning! By the way, the bathroom in the new room was dirty as well!
-The internet cuts off and is spotty. The employees don't know how to operate or fix the computer and printer in the lobby.
-If you are staying at the back of the hotel, be prepared to be woken up by the US Foods truck at 6am for their delivery!

I wish I was exaggerating all of this, but this has been my stay. And I still have 3 more days of this hell! I was supposed to stay here again in a week and thankfully I got to switch hotels! I will NEVER stay at this or any other La Quinta ever again!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel was very clean and well kept. Even though the neighborhood is run down, it didn't feel unsafe to walk to the Sonic or other restaurants around the hotel. Pool was super clean, but chairs were not very comfy or clean. The breakfast was eh, the first day, they had no fresh fruit and there was no one refilling stuff as it ran out. I've been spoiled by other La Quintas where they go above and beyond with a hot breakfast and tons more options. Desk staff was friendly, letting us check out late.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bsbana2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Hotel is very accommodating. Staff is friendly and very able to help when the need arises. Rooms are exceptionally clean and beds are very comfortable. I like the fact that I do not have to wait till the actual Check-in Time. Some hotels will hold you to that even though the rooms are ready. Two thumbs up!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Pedro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This like most La Quintas aren't going to be the flashiest, but they do get the job done, this one better than most. Room was clean, everything worked, no odors or stains, microwave and fridge in the room ( i never used them however). Check in was quick, just a signature on a form that confirms all of your information (rate, nights, rewards #, etc) and you are off. This was especially nice considering that it was midnight when i checked in and just wanted to go to sleep. Haven't tried the breakfast but the area looks quaint and pleasant. Wifi tho a little slow has worked for the need to check emails, which is all i really needed. Plenty of food options around, and there is a delivery service that will deliver food to your room as well. Just keep an eye out for all the interstate construction as it takes up a few entrances to the hotel.

Overall It was nice pleasant for what it was, a bed and a shower.

Room Tip: Don't Expect the 4 seasons and you will enjoy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cody1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stay on the 1st floor if possible, not a room w/children above you. Rate for 2nd and 3rd night much higher than 1st night. I will say the beds are very comfortable and the our air conditioner was fabulous. Definitely no sweating.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Hwy 290 NW
3.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Houston - Northwest
7.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Houston - Brookhollow
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Northwest Inn & Suites
11.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston West Park 10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Northwest

Address: 11130 Northwest Fwy, Houston, TX 77092-7307
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Houston
Price Range: £51 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Houston
Houston La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing