We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Houston-Galleria”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HYATT house Houston/Galleria
Ranked #30 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I stayed here for 2 weeks, the room is great, and all the people are very friendly. You can go to the pool, gym, and every day between 5 and 7 pm they give you some drinks and food. The area is quite, is better if you have a car but you can request to the hotel a shuttle with no cost. I totally recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrescasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaitlyn E, Director of Sales at HYATT house Houston/Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your extended stay at our Hyatt House. We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (776)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

643 - 649 of 776 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

I've stayed here a dozen times or more in the last 4 years. 4 years ago, it was a dive. Slowly but surely, it has improved in quality and service. I think the biggest changes have come within the last 8 months or so. Food is much better quality than prior to the "new" Hyatt House rollout, Rooms are clean and well maintained--I think mine was recently renovated, or at least appeared that way. The service was outstanding--and you'll probably see previous posts by me here that say otherwise. The front desk staff and housekeeping staff was cheery and helpful, and really made me feel welcome back (it's been about 4-5 months). It's as good or better than any other hotel in the Galleria.

Room Tip: elevator is really slow, so if you plan on going down to the first floor, pick floors 1 or 2; the ga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KC66212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaitlyn E, Director of Sales at HYATT house Houston/Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thank you for being a loyal guest at our hotel. We appreciate the positive feedback you have provided and will make sure to share with our staff. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I usually travel for work and this hotel is great for long stays. The rooms are full equipped with all the needs so you can make yourself like home and whatever else you might forgot the hostess will be aware of anything

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Disamoja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaitlyn E, Director of Sales at HYATT house Houston/Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad we could be your home away from home on your long work stays. We hope to see you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed here for a few days. Loved this hotel. The location is nearby the Galleria, and there are shuttle services available for short distance travel. The room is clean, and the bed is very comfortable. The parking place is ample, and the breakfast is okish.

However, the coin laundry facility is excellent. Good number of washers and dryers is available, and the cost is reasonable. And it is open 24 hours.

Good price and would definitely recommend.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
Thank MzNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaitlyn E, Director of Sales at HYATT house Houston/Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Thank you for the 5 star review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have you stay again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

When I first booked, I was skeptical because of the low price. However, upon check-in I was extremely grateful I had booked here. The hotel was one of the cleanest I have ever stayed in. I traveled with three teenagers and felt safe in the location. The extra security of the gated garage was an added plus. The entire staff was friendly and overly-accomodating. The complimentary breakfast buffet offered the usual items and was an added bonus. I really enjoyed the separate rooms of the bedroom suite. Even though we didn't use it, the kitchen was fully stocked with everything you would need. The hotel was not in the heart of everything, which I liked, but was close of everything could want to do in the Houston area. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, but the extra room is great for families. Great overall experience.

Room Tip: The bedroom suites are great for families. Gives you more space and a separate bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenfrench02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaitlyn E, Director of Sales at HYATT house Houston/Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the great review. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

this place is absolutely awesome! There is only one negative thing I can say...the pool was kind of dirty. Other than that nothing. The rooms were clean the staff was great and caring. The service was awesome. They really cater to the guests. The hotel staff knows what to do under any circumstance. I checked in Thursday and will check out monday but I really want to stay more just because of how great this place is....I have stayed elsewhere before but this is by far the best.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaitlyn E, Director of Sales at HYATT house Houston/Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Thank you for the 5 star review. We are happy to hear you had a great stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I stayed here for a wedding I was in around the Houston area; the staff was very friendly and everything was nice, however we did have a few miscommunication issues. I was sharing a room with multiple other people and we planned on splitting the bill at the end of the stay; I do work in hotels, so I was aware that upon check in they would want to authorize my credit card for the remaining amount, however we asked that they put cash on the account and authorize the remaining (so my credit card was not maxed out during my trip). Obviously something got lost in translation because my card got authorized the full amount anyway. The staff was very apologetic, however it didn't change the fact that I had a maxed out CC during my stay which made it frustrating

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Summitcolorado88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaitlyn E, Director of Sales at HYATT house Houston/Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Thank you for staying with us last October. We do apologize for the issue you had with over authorization of your credit card. We can split payment when multiple guests are staying in a room but we do require either full cash payment or a full authorization of a credit card upon arrival. The authorizations at our location are system generated and based on the length of stay, rate, taxes and incidentals.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Hyatt Place Houston/Galleria
Great Uptown
Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Houston/Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Houston/Galleria

Address: 3440 Sage Rd, Houston, TX 77056-7010 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Houston / Galleria)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Houston
#25 Business Hotel in Houston
#34 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#57 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range: £82 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Houston/Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt House Houston Galleria, located three blocks from the Galleria Mall features an onsite H-Bar, complimentary Morning Spread(R) breakfast and suites with full-equipped kitchens. Enjoy many free perks such as property-wide WiFi, 24/7 fitness center and grocery shopping service. Lounge at our outdoor pool and firepit or grab a drink from our H-Bar with sharable menu items and full bar service. Each of our stylish suites is pet-friendly and offer full kitchens with stainless steel appliances, flat-screen TVs and Hyatt Grand Beds(R). Start your day with our new Morning Spread(R) breakfast with a yummy omelet bar. Forget something? We have a 24/7 Guest Market with snacks and travel items or take advantage of our new Borrows(R) program and we'll lend you anything from flatirons, yoga kits, board games and even pool toys. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your HYATT house Houston/Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Houston / Galleria Hotel Houston
Hyatt Houston Galleria
Summerfield Suites Houston
Houston Summerfield Suites
Houston Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing