We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent performance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
HYATT house Houston/Galleria
Ranked #34 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
“Excellent performance”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The hospitality of the hotel is good and workers are excellence . I really enjoy my stay in the apartment , the facility is average in good condition. I'll recommend the hotel to my family and friends.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Samson J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxanna C, General Manager at HYATT house Houston/Galleria, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your resent stay with us. I am happy to hear you had a great stay and we were met all your expectations.

We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to the Houston area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    389
    229
    78
    28
    34
See reviews for
249
109
38
276
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san antonio, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2014

the staff at the hyatt is very friendly and courteous.They will warmly great you when they see you. The staff is more than willing to help you with anything that you may need. There is a Great breakfast and workout area. Very comfortable beds and great rooms. The new Hbar was completed during my stay and had a great variety and atmosphere. Very secure parking.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxanna C, General Manager at HYATT house Houston/Galleria, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your resent stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

EXCELLENT customer service. Rooms are large with a well equipped kitchenette, a separate sink located behind the restroom. The only thing that could use improvement is the bathroom fan - that thing sounds like a hovering airplane (haha). Pool was closed, but we were shuttled to a sister property. Bfast and evening social were great. The entire staff was great, but Jacqueline provided the best service I've experienced with any hotel chain!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank rdven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxanna C, General Manager at HYATT house Houston/Galleria, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our newly renovated hotel and look forward to hosting you again when you travel to the Houston/Galleria area.

I will make sure to recognize Jackie for her excellent service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The rooms, staff, not to mention the complimentary breakfast buffet, everything was just great!!! Awesome getaway for a mini stay cation. Will definitely be going back soon, and will be staying longer.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank CHRISTINA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxanna C, General Manager at HYATT house Houston/Galleria, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was at the Hyatt House. We are happy to hear you had a great stay and we met your needs for your small getaway.

We look forward to seeing having you stay with us again, please feel free to contact us if we can assist you with your future reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed over the Easter weekend. Good location and a nice property. We were told Parking was extra, but the fee was not on the official bill. Do not yet know if we were charged. If we are, would like the property to consider eliminating this fee.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank GINA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxanna C, General Manager at HYATT house Houston/Galleria, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your resent stay with us. We apologize for the misunderstanding with the parking fee and will be happy to take care of this for you.

We look forward to hosting you next time you travel to the Houston / Galleria area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Hyatt house galleria has a Good location, great breakfast and friendly staff. Serene environment, walking distance to the galleria shopping mall. The staff were very helpful and friendly. It is a nice place to relax after a busy day as it is quiet.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank DOREEN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxanna C, Manager at HYATT house Houston/Galleria, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay. I am happy to hear we achieved our goal of providing our guest with great experience you have come to expect from a Hyatt hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again the next time you travel to the Houston/Galleria area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

It is a very Nice Hotel that is very conveniently located with great access to the freeways!!! Would deff recommend to any bushiness travelers!!! Also is great for having a family vacation!!! Also you should not require guests that use your sites information to write a 200 character review it is absolutely ridiculous!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank RYAN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxanna C, General Manager at HYATT house Houston/Galleria, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay. I am happy to hear you had a great experience at the Hyatt House.

We look forward to seeing you again the next time you travel to the Houston/Galleria area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Hyatt Place Houston/Galleria
Great Uptown
Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria
Great Uptown
Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Hyatt Regency Houston/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Houston/Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Houston/Galleria

Property: HYATT house Houston/Galleria
Address: 3440 Sage Rd, Houston, TX 77056-7010 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Houston / Galleria)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Houston
#25 Business Hotel in Houston
#57 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Houston/Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt House Houston Galleria, located three blocks from the Galleria Mall features an onsite H-Bar, complimentary Morning Spread(R) breakfast and suites with full-equipped kitchens. Enjoy many free perks such as property-wide WiFi, 24/7 fitness center and grocery shopping service. Lounge at our outdoor pool and firepit or grab a drink from our H-Bar with sharable menu items and full bar service. Each of our stylish suites is pet-friendly and offer full kitchens with stainless steel appliances, flat-screen TVs and Hyatt Grand Beds(R). Start your day with our new Morning Spread(R) breakfast with a yummy omelet bar. Forget something? We have a 24/7 Guest Market with snacks and travel items or take advantage of our new Borrows(R) program and we'll lend you anything from flatirons, yoga kits, board games and even pool toys. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your HYATT house Houston/Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Houston / Galleria Hotel Houston
Hyatt Houston Galleria
Summerfield Suites Houston
Houston Summerfield Suites
Houston Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing