We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient. Great value, but a little busy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Westchase
Ranked #215 of 507 Hotels in Houston
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Convenient. Great value, but a little busy”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Was looking for a suite hotel (with fridge and microwave so that I could refrigerate food and heat up as needed) close to the Westpark area - and this one was the closest. It was like a 10 min drive to the venue of my seminar, but that was ok. Breakfast was pretty good. The hotel was fairly busy, as each morning the small breakfast area could get crowded with guests. Suggest you shoot for breakfast earlier rather than later if you've got to be somewhere for a certain time. The room was quite comfortable and no issues. Complimentary internet - always a plus to stay in touch with work / family. I would stay again. It's just off Westheimer, so access to shops and restaurants is great. Needless to say rush hour is quite crowded.

Room Tip: Hotel seems busy during the week, so grab breakfast and move early to avoid rush hour in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnilTnT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    32
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
15
8
5
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

My nephew & I traveled with my husband on a business trip. We stayed at this comfort suites because of the positive reviews and because of the convience of the location. It seems that during the week , mainly businessmen stay here. However, there is currently a 69.95/nite special and this attracts families on a budget on weekends.
The hotel is nice. It does seem to be overpriced in comparison to similar hotel chains. Since it is located in the westchase business district, it is priced accordingly. There are alot of resturants in the area and a shopping area including a grocery store across the street.
Breakfast was fair. Some days better than others. Not much left over on weekends if you aren"t an early bird. The pool is very small and the whirlpool didn't work.
The hotel staff is exceptional. Antoinette is especially helpful, knowlegable and polite. She makes you feel like she has always known you.
Overall, we would stay here again...

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravlinTexan55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2010

Stayed in this hotel for a few nights, there were good and bad points.
Good points:
* Location is very convenient for west of Houston. Many restaurants and 2 supermarkets are within walking distance.
* Lobby and hallway are spacious
Bad points:
* Room was small for a suite, no separate living area, only a nook with a small loveseat
* Breakfast was skimpy, by 8 am yogurts and muffins were gone
* Noises could be heard from rooms above, next door, in the hallway and outside. We tried to turn Fan on continuously at night to provide white noise and cover up the other noises but the A/C system was rigged that if the Fan was at ON instead of AUTO, the A/C is off. Houston in October is still hot enough to need A/C. So we either suffered the heat with Fan on and no A/C, or suffered the noises and the stuffiness when A/C was on with the fan running and stopping intermittently.
We complained to the manager and were told that all rooms in the hotel have the same system.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank khvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2010

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel for him to attend a conference. The property is very nice and clean. Our room was ready upon arrival. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The breakfast was the typical Comfort Suites fare. It was very well stocked. We had a King Suite which was a room with a divider. The room had a refrigerator, microwave, sofa, desk and a 32 inch flat screen television. The hotel was located within walking distance of restaurants and a grocery store. The parking area was very secure.
The only con I would have to say about this hotel would be the limited cable channels. I don't know if it was just our TV but some of the channels you could not hear even at the
highest level. I have excellent hearing. You might want to check you TV upon arrival.
If visiting this area of Houston again, I would definitely consider this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rdwacw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, OK
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2010

The hotel was classy looking and elegant (for this level of hotel). I stayed in the nonsmoking king bed suite. It was fresh smelling, clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable as well. The breakfast was the extended Choice Hotels' breakfast with many items to choose from. The location was good for the nearby sporting event that my son participated in. I will definately stay here again when wanting to stay in this part of Houston.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCS, TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2010

Quiet location, friendly service, spacious rooms, very clean, remodeled bath, tastefully decorated, comfy sitting area, big desk & office chair, micro & fridge, great bed, quiet rooms, large breakfast. SUPER place to stay.

Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank TXaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad and Tobago
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2009

I stayed here for a week-long business trip. I'm not a frequent traveller so I'm not sure how these booking work, but after I booked online I called to confirm some minor detail and got a further discount.

The rooms are large, with new, clean furniture. AC in working order as well. They've got some digital alarm clock/radio that you can plug your mp3 player into so you don't need to use headphones in the room. The complimentary business centre, plus free wi-fi, were a big plus.

The fitness centre (spare room with a few old machines) is very crowded and barely adequate. The pool is small and in view of the main road.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RockieT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Westchase
Candlewood Suites Houston Westchase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Westchase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Westchase

Property: Comfort Suites Westchase
Address: 2830 Wilcrest Dr, Houston, TX 77042-3340
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #215 of 507 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Westchase 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Westchase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Westchase Hotel Houston
Comfort Suites Houston
Houston Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing