We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location & One of the Better Comfort Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Westchase
Ranked #236 of 504 Hotels in Houston
Somerset Village, Bermuda
Level Contributor
365 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Good location & One of the Better Comfort Suites”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Very friendly staff, large clean entrance/reception area. Reception was exceptionally helpful & a great advert for the hotel.
Room was good size & condition with the only exception being that the bathroom needed updating & maintenance there was lots of grout missing altogether on the floor tiles & lots of sealant repairs around the shower area.....this unfortunately let down what was otherwise an excellent example of the Choice Privileges group of hotels.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WishIWasSailing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    31
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
14
7
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Stayed at this Comfort Suite for the second time this month and must say round two was as good as round one! Rooms are exceptionally clean, beds comfy, staff friendly plus the free hot breakfast ain't bad either. Amenities around the area are good, next to Whole Foods store and quite a few restaurants. Overall good value for money and good location.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

I love this hotel because it is relatively close to everything I normally do in Houston. There is free wifi and breakfast and there is plenty of stores and restaurants near by. It is close to I-10 and the Beltway plus Katy Mills and Memorial City Mall. I've stayed here several times and I can say that I have had no problems.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neekieluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Thought I'd put in my two cents. Used to stay here under my Choice Hotels discount, but now I work for Hilton. I don't recall having any problems with this place! Security was on site. Lots of restaurants/shopping centers nearby. Rooms were clean, hallways were quiet. Staff was kind/helpful, they gave me late check-outs. Parking wasn't a disaster. Lobby was beautiful. What more could you ask for? During the time that I worked for Choice Hotels, Comfort Suites was one of my most preferred next to Clarion Suites. I liked the place.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NextStopIsWhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Powdered eggs. While I can appreciate a free breakfast at a hotel chain, I don't like powdered eggs. It's not that hard to make eggs. They were out of a staple item-butter.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsCrissey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012 via mobile

The manager doesn't fix anything. Broken umbrellas, torn off key entries. Severely cracked pool deck. Non functioning spa. No liners in trash bags.

But good breakfast, housekeeping and very nice staff.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kknaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Was looking for a suite hotel (with fridge and microwave so that I could refrigerate food and heat up as needed) close to the Westpark area - and this one was the closest. It was like a 10 min drive to the venue of my seminar, but that was ok. Breakfast was pretty good. The hotel was fairly busy, as each morning the small breakfast area could get crowded with guests. Suggest you shoot for breakfast earlier rather than later if you've got to be somewhere for a certain time. The room was quite comfortable and no issues. Complimentary internet - always a plus to stay in touch with work / family. I would stay again. It's just off Westheimer, so access to shops and restaurants is great. Needless to say rush hour is quite crowded.

Room Tip: Hotel seems busy during the week, so grab breakfast and move early to avoid rush hour in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnilTnT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westchase
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites
Westchase
Clarion Inn & Suites West Chase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Westchase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Westchase

Property: Comfort Suites Westchase
Address: 2830 Wilcrest Dr, Houston, TX 77042-3340
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #236 of 504 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Westchase 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Westchase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Westchase Hotel Houston
Comfort Suites Houston
Houston Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing