We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Accomodating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Houston North
Ranked #231 of 508 Hotels in Houston
Seattle WA
Level Contributor
165 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Clean and Accomodating”
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Stayed for business and found it to be clean and comfortable. The area itself is a bit rough, but the staff were great. You have to go far to find a good restaurant or to get into town, but it was close to the business we were tending too. We moved to this site from the Marriott behind this property..which was old and smelled bad.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stiv_Wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    26
    26
    9
    4
See reviews for
17
11
15
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Stayed here for one night, nice hotel, clean room, clean bathroom and that's all im asking for. Only downside?... location, not a single restaurant close by and at nite when your you are starving its disappointing. but other than that everything was good.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jorge_Garza_Lomeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I stayed at the hotel for a business trip and was not disappointed. The TV quit working in my room and they quickly gave me a new room and 10,000 points for the inconvience. The small bistro was good and a nice break at the end of the day.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2012

I have stayed on 1st floor in my recent stay. When entering the room, I felt mold like smell in the room. Luckily, it was not too heavy. I think management should look into this. Overall, the room was clean except one of the towels had a black stain on it. I noticed after using it unfortunately. It was like somebody stepped on it. The air conditioner was noisy. It was one of those wall units. The lamps in the room were not sufficient. The bed was comfy, pillows were clean. Another disadvantage was lack of restaurants nearby. Hotel menu is pricey. The shuttle service was fast after calling from airport, but when leaving you need to watch your time. It is once every hour, if you miss it you have to wait an hour. The staff were friendly, I would recommend this hotel but with reservation

Room Tip: check towels before using it. Bring your food from outside restaurants if you don't want to stuc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hnmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Front desk could not have been nicer, Bistro is handy and decent, shuttle driver was quick and efficient.

Mattress was constructed by driving around Houston looking for sofa cushions put out for the trash. I don't think I've ever had worse. And the sheets were pure luxury, assuming you are homeless.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Big_Tex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Houston hotels

Austin
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

This hotel was nice - friendly and helpful front desk staff, clean rooms, good features in the room. Although I did not use the cafe in the hotel, it looked like it offered decent meals/snacks. The lobby was modern and clean.

I did encounter problems with customer service because I went through Priceline. According to Priceline's policies, you are supposed to call the hotel directly to request either a king bed or two queen beds. When I did this, they told me to call Priceline and that they would charge me more. I ended up having to contact their company's customer service department to get this resolved to my satisfaction. After that, however, my experience at the hotel was great.

Regarding the area, there isn't much to eat or see in the area. You stay here for the proximity to the airport rather than proximity to anything else.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IvySue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
97 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

OK location, a bit further from IAH than one would like. The area is also in a bad area of the Houston Metro called Greenspoint or as locals call it "Gunspoint".

There is security in the parking lot. The room are laid out a bit funky and they rooms have very very heavy doors, wonder why? There is nothing within walking distance to eat or pick up a forgotten item.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport at Greenspoint
0.9 mi away
Houston Marriott North
Houston Marriott North
#127 of 508 in Houston
441 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston North IAH
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency North Houston
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Bush Intercontinental Airport
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Houston North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Houston North

Property: Courtyard Houston North
Address: 16500 Hedgecroft Dr, Houston, TX 77060-3615
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #231 of 508 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Houston North 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated Courtyard Houston North surpasses other Houston Airport hotels with our combination of form, functionality and everyday value for today's busy traveler. We know convenience is key, that’s why Courtyard Houston North is one of the only hotels in North Houston with free shuttle service to/from the terminals (request hourly service between 5 AM - 12 AM). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Houston North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Houston
Houston Marriott
Houston Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing