We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst internet connectivity I have experienced ever in a business hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Houston Northwest
Ranked #218 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The worst internet connectivity I have experienced ever in a business hotel.”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I arrived here since November 7 and the “free” internet connection is terrible; even the personnel is extremely kind and they are telling me the reason is because there are changing the internet provider, the fact is that is almost impossible to work here. The only possible reason I can imagine for someone to stay in this hotel is because business/work reasons, so, without a decent internet connectivity, there is no reason to book this hotel. Unfortunately, this is the last time that I will stay here. Yes, I'm Obviously frustrated!

Room Tip: No advice here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank javiergb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    37
    15
    9
    4
See reviews for
17
7
3
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darien, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Since this is an average hotel, I will just list the amenities it offers. The staff does seem friendly though.

1. Sofa in the room
2. Seems like a clean room
3. Balcony in each room
4. Shuttle will take you anywhere within vicinity of the hotel

However, the hotel is located in an office park and there really isn't much around it. The hotel is located right off a highway so you can hear all the traffic when on the balcony, but you can't hear the traffic in the room for the most part.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChutTheGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel for the price. Staff were friendly and helpful. Clean. The only downside is the location. It's about a 15 minute trip by shuttle from the airport and not in the greatest of neighborhoods. Also there are no restaurants nearby and you'll need to catch a cab if you want to go out for dinner.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

i Love this hotel. Though not that big but rooms are spacious, the housekeeping is superb. Their buffet breakfast spread is not that huge but the limited choices are all very very good. i love the different types of berries that they offer :)

The restaurant staff and even other hotel employees are very friendly and will always attend to your queries and requests. Their coffee is from starbucks! the hotel residents can even have to-go coffee is they're not having time for breaky.

They have a shuttle to and fro the airport which is very good, taking into consideration how expensive taxi drivers charge. Also, a shuttle from the hotel to the walmart and back :)

I definitely recommend this especially to business travellers.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank behbexi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NWCourtyard H, Manager at Courtyard Houston Northwest, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of the hotel. Unfortunately it appears that you may be rating the wrong hotel. I do hope that during your next trip to Houston you chose our property. Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
393 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013 via mobile

OK, does anyone think that for $200 in Houston one should expect a bathrobe, slippers and a bottle of water in the room? Think again, this hotel offers none of the above, as you should just be happy to have a bed to sleep in. Shove it, Marriott, I want a refund!

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank hi_stick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NWCourtyard H, Manager at Courtyard Houston Northwest, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize that you feel as though you were not given enough for what you paid. We do however make sure that our rates are very comparable to other hotels within our market, and as a limited service Marriott we do not offer robes or bottled waters in our rooms. Again, thank you for your time and thank you for choosing Marriott!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We loved our stay at this hotel! First of all it was our wedding night and when we checked in the lady at the front desk treated us to a free breakfast the next morning once she found out we had just gotten married. Our room was very clean and comfortable! But then when I woke up the next morning, my husband was in the shower and I went to the sink to brush my hair and flipped my new earring off that my sister had given me to wear at the wedding and down the drain it went!!! I was devasted! But to the rescue was the Marriott once again! This was a Sunday morning so they did not have anyone to take the drain apart but promised that no one would go into that room until my earring had been retrieved. And guess what! They kept their promise and had my earring safe and sound by 10:00 the next morning! What a relief for me! And what excellent customer service this hotel has!!!!! Many, many stars for them!

Room Tip: Any room here would be a good one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NWCourtyard H, Manager at Courtyard Houston Northwest, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. Congratulations on your wedding, and I am so honored that you decided to let us be a part of your celebration. It is really nice to hear such kind words about our rooms and the staff. It is our goal to ensure that everyone leaves our hotel with a smile and good thoughts. I am absolutely thrilled to hear all of your postive comments. I will be sure to pass all of this along to my team. Again, thank you for choosing Marriott, and please come back to see us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Stayed for a couple of nights in Feb'12 while on a business visit. Nothing to write home about. Nothing much except that it was close to my office and they provide a free shuttle from the hotel to my office. Rooms were small and neat. Right next door are couple of delis and a pub. Nothing much around the place....good for a quick pit stop if you're travelling around the area.

Room Tip: Road facing rooms tend to get a bit loud at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NWCourtyard H, Manager at Courtyard Houston Northwest, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am glad that our location was convenient to your office and we were able to accomodate you with transportation. The strip mall located behind us has a variety of food and we are glad to have it in such close proximity to our hotel. If you are back in Houston in the near future I do hope that you choose our location again. If so we will be sure to put you in a room facing the courtyard pool view to avoid any noise from the highway. Again, thank you for choosing Marriott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houston
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Northwest
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Houston Northwest
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston NW Vintage Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Element by Westin Houston Vintage Park
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Willowbrook
Comfort Suites Willowbrook
#272 of 517 in Houston
35 reviews
6.8 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Houston Tomball
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Houston Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Houston Northwest

Property: Courtyard Houston Northwest
Address: 11050 Louetta Rd, Houston, TX 77070-1410
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #218 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Houston Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Houston Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Houston Northwest Hotel Houston
Houston Courtyard
Houston Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing