We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible stay! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Near the Galleria
Ranked #51 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

So not only do they have two swans that are in dirty water but I left something in my room. Called after check out and they wouldn't send it to me because I wasn't there with a physical credit card! Rooms also did not cool well at all. Fridge wasn't cold. Sink kept dripping as well. There are many places in the galleria area. I would not advise this place!

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Clarabelle504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

I am sorry to hear about your experience both prior to arrival and while you were here. While transitions can be tough, we take this type of feedback very seriously and want to make sure we earn your loyalty back. Fortunately, there were only a very small amount of issues concerning reservations and we've been able to work the kinks out for anyone coming in the future.
Sincerely,
Donald Harris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (887)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Near the Galleria
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

574 - 580 of 887 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

After staying at Homewood Suites just across the street in Sage Rd for a couple of years, I tried this hotel and was pleasantly surprised. Rooms are nice, breakfast is an upgrade compared to a lot of hotels. Parking outside around the building. You can walk to the Galleria Mall in 1 minute (just crossing the parking lots).

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kennethtravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our property. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your room and the garden. We appreciate the comments on the coffee; it’s always great to get our guest feedback. “Pa and Gran our Royal Swans”…and our staff look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. The team love to stride to being the best hotel in the Houston Galleria area.
Sincerely
Donald Harris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Hotel is very nice with a very nice breakfast. Was able to get free internet with HHonors; only charge was $15 for parking. Hotel is rather small for area, but is very close to Galleria and highway. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank 20kelseys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for sharing comments about your recent stay. We value our repeat clients as it helps us to confirm we are on the right path to customer service. Our employees will be recognized for going above & beyond to ensure your needs were met. I look forward to your continued support and again appreciate the feedback. Sincerely,
Donald Harris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We travelled from San Antonio, Texas on a Monday to this property for a one night pre-flight stay in preparation for a trip to Beijing China at 0030 Wednesday morning. This property is always our number one choice when in Houston. It’s within walking distance to the Galleria and in close proximity to so many other shopping and dining venues. But for us, it’s the friendly and professional staff we come into contact with during our stays. The hotel staff remembered us from our last visit and always addressed my wife and I by name each time we were in the lobby area. I requested and was granted a 1900 check out at no additional charge…this was very much appreciated. At breakfast the following morning, all of the cooked-to-order items were very salty. We noticed other people complaining that their food was very salty as well. We found out shortly thereafter that whoever had the pre-mix chores for omelets, French toast, pancakes, etc... must have used salt instead of sugar during the mixing process. As a result, they had to recook many orders. The second attempt was great! After breakfast, we returned to our suite to relax until it was time to depart for the Houston Intercontinental Airport. The suite was very clean as always; the staff friendly and ready to do whatever was necessary to make our stay an enjoyable one. We loaded our luggage at about 1900 and took advantage of the last 30 minutes of the Manager’s Special before departing to the airport. We really appreciated their service with a smile…Thanks!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RozYNIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for the great review! We are extremely glad that you had a great overall experience at the Embassy Suites Galleria Houston. It sounds like your stay was made enjoyable by our friendly and outgoing staff! Our team members genuinely enjoys getting to know our guests and making them feel welcome. Again, we thank you for all of your comments. Looking forward to your return! Please contact us should you need any assistance on planning a future getaway weekend. Sincerely Donald Harris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

While I was there, the pool was warmer than the spa and the soda machines are turned off in the morning. The room was very clean and is quiet. Overall things were pretty good. Would go back but will just bring my soda for in the mornings.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Gidget S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you for such wonderful comments! We are so glad to hear that you had a nice time during your stay with us and that you were able to enjoy our hotel's amenities! We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback and look forward to hosting your stay in the future. I will follow up on your concern about spa and the drink machine. Sincerely, Donald Harris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Trying to not be long winded, we experienced a flooded restroom at night, no one could help until the morning (I finally had to clean it myself because the carpet outside the restroom was getting wet), couldn't be moved to another room, had no apologies nor did they freely offer to not charge for the night without a restroom, and in fact got billed three times because the staff couldn't figure out how to reduce the bill after I had to ask several times for a reduction. I have had good luck and have enjoyed staying at Embassy Suite hotels until this experience. This particular hotel seems horribly managed and incompetent. Almost one week after the stay I am still spending time trying to make sure the billing is correct!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Jon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay. We take your comments very seriously and highly regret that we were not able to meet your expectation. We are currently working to improve the situation with our curtains and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience please be assured that your comments will be shared amongst out team and proper action will be taken to continuously improve the quality of our service. I will be personally following up on the process of corrrecting your bill. Sincerely, Donald Harris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I travel for my work in their hotels too and I found a break than other hotels I have been hard to find in addition to its friendly staff make nun very good team I would thoroughly recommend a stay at any of their hotels

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Gerardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

We are so glad that you had such a wonderful stay, we look forward to welcoming you back many times in the future and hope to continue to be your number one choice. “Pa and Gran our Royal Swans”…and our staff look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Sincerely,
Donald Harris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria
Great Uptown
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area
Great Uptown
Hyatt Place Houston/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
HYATT house Houston/Galleria
Great Uptown
Hyatt Regency Houston/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Near the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Near the Galleria

Address: 2911 Sage road, Houston, TX 77056-6000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#119 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: £97 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Near the Galleria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Houston - Near the Galleria is just 45 steps from Houston's destination shopping at the Galleria. We offer shopping packages and other deals to give you the best rate possible at our all-suite hotel. Plus, enjoy complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and nightly cocktails at our evening reception. We're only 15 minutes from events at Minute Maid Park, the Houston Zoo and Downtown Houston Aquarium, as well as Rice University and the University of Houston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Near the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Houston
Houston Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing