We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good weekend....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Houston - I-10W, Energy Cor
Ranked #148 of 516 Hotels in Houston
1 review
“Good weekend....”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We had a very nice experience in this hotel and the gentleman’s that were there the 3 nights we were there they took very nice care of us, the hotel is clean and good location, IHOP is across the street, there is a Taco Cabana, and another restaurant can’t remember the name (to your left if you walk) is just next door. Breakfast varies, but they have omelets eggs, sausages, oatmeal, muffins, bagels, cereal, boiled eggs, yogurts and fruits. (of course juices) Coffee and tea all day at front desk. Overall great experience, definitely we’ll comeback.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 61merlynr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    79
    33
    30
    16
See reviews for
89
46
25
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The staff always goes above and beyond to make us comfortable. The hotel is fresh, clean and very well maintained. Breakfast has a large variety, so it made things easier when traveling with a family. We will definitely be back in the future. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Collat J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is hotel is 2 blocks from a residential neighborhood. We can walk to eateries, schools, homes of famiy members and be on the highway back home very easily. Family members enjoy the breakfast and we can then bike over to the community/neighborhood pool. The staff is helpful and friendly and the rooms are comfortable and roomy with a private bathroom which a wheelchair can fit in. We usually stay one or two nights and it offers a convenient respite from the hectic activities of the day with grandchildren.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sonia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

great stay.comfortable bed and room. Clean bathroom . Hot tub and shower everything works and was fine. Breakfast great as usual, no complaints. recommend this hotel to anyone looking for inexpensive comfort

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shanker A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I went to this hotel because it was neer to my relative's wedding site. I enjoyed the fact that they were very accomodating and not only to me but to my family as well. We were 2 adults and 2 children ages 6 and 3 and they stil talk about the pool and the hot tub. We really enjoyed the facilities there and will recommend it to anyone that is lookig at going to the Houston area to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Guillermo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Soccer dad and player enjoyed the stay. 18 players and families stayed here. We say another 3 teams minimum - the hotel never felt full or crowded - always enough food too. My daughter used pool & fitness center - clean This hotel is well kept up and has a professional staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Arthur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here for a business training meeting and it was great! Easy access to major highways and close to lots of food/entertainment. Staff was friendly and breakfast was good. I'd definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: The king study has a fridge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston Energy Corridor
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Houston - I-10 West - Citycentre
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites At CityCentre-Energy Corridor
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor
1.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Houston Citycentre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Houston - I-10W, Energy Cor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Houston - I-10W, Energy Cor

Property: Hampton Inn Houston - I-10W, Energy Cor
Address: 11333 Katy Fwy, Houston, TX 77079-2000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in Houston
#63 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Houston - I-10W, Energy Cor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your visit to Houston can be whatever you make it, an exploration of history and nature, and journey through space-age technology or a discovery of art and culture. Houston has world-famous landmarks and thrills to delight everyone in your party. The Hampton Inn Houston-I-10 West/Energy Corridor is located off the Katy Freeway, within two miles of Houston's Energy Corridor. We offer easy access to I-10, numerous shopping outlets and many attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Houston - I-10W, Energy Cor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Houston - i-10w, Energy Cor Hotel Houston
Houston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing