We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
170
87
38
31
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
170
87
38
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews energy corridor twin peaks katy freeway business trip waffle maker room was clean comfortable stay convenient location inns desk memorial maintenance cereal proximity
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Not for physically disabled. Shower was supposed to have bench and hand held shower. It had neither. Toilet was not even comfort height. No usable grab bars at toilet. Sink was ok. Tv only got 3 stations none local.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank portchp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houston - I-10W, Energy Cor, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay with us. We strive to make our accommodations easily accessible for all our guests and sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations in this area, with the exception of our sinks. We also understand that more TV channels would have been appreciated. Your constructive comments will enable us to continue making improvements as we begin our renovation process. We value your input and would love a chance to deliver an even better stay once work is complete.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

The room was clean and the bathroom well appointed. However, the airconditioning unit could not be controlled from the wall thermostat controls on the unit were not very responsive. Breakfast was well stocked with scrambled eggs, sausage, waffle maker, French toast, fruits, pastries, and cereals. Coffee good. Except for the construction disruptions and thermostat issue, a typical experience for a Hampton Inn at a good price.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Frankdlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houston - I-10W, Energy Cor, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you so much for choosing Hampton Inn Houston I 10 West Energy Corridor and for being understanding during the current renovations, which we believe will position us for a better product for years to come. We are also sorry for the thermostat issue you encountered, a matter we will look into right away. Our team is delighted that you found your room clean and our breakfast options delicious, two key facets to any productive visit! It was our pleasure to serve you, and we hope to do so again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

This hampton is off 1-10w near restaurants and shopping mall is a fee milled away.WiFi is poor breakfast ok. Normal business and fitness centers . Rooms nice place being renovated recently it appears. Staff friendly

Stayed: March 2018
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houston - I-10W, Energy Cor, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear James,
Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay with us. We greatly value your loyalty to our brand. It's good to hear that our location was convenient for you. We appreciate you noticing our newly updated accommodations and we're excited about the work in progress. While we're truly sorry to hear that our Wi-Fi signal wasn't providing a strong connection, we're glad our breakfast, business center, and fitness center were up to our usual standards. Your comments are welcome and we'd love to make your next stay even better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Overall good experience . Ample of parking place. The hotel should increase their internet speed and highly suggest them to have smart tv instead of cable tv. Toilet paper quality have to be improved. Should have more soft ones

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank markymarkaaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houston - I-10W, Energy Cor, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Mark,
We appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to share your thoughts. It's wonderful to hear that your overall experience was pleasant and that you were able to find plenty of parking. Thank you for your suggestions about the WiFi, TV, and toilet paper. We'll keep them in mind moving forward and we hope you'll come stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Hampton Inn Houston - I-10W energy Corridor, is a nice place to stay be it for leisure or for business purposes. It offers a nice complimentary breakfast, as well as free coffee or selection of tea for the whole day, with occasional free cookies in the afternoons. Staying in the Hampton Inn is a nice experience.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houston - I-10W, Energy Cor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Your kind words are humbling! Thank you for the warm compliments about our delicious breakfast and extra touches such as tea, coffee, and cookies, that let our guests know how much we appreciate their patronage. We hope if another work assignment sends you back our way, you will be our guest again at Hampton Inn Houston I 10 West Energy Corridor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews