We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend this hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park
Ranked #54 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa, United States
1 review
“Highly recommend this hotel.”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Excellent location. Good security. Excellent beds and bedding. Clean rooms and Hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast. I will stay at this hotel on future trips to Houston when at all possible.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAYRAR367, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear Larry,

We appreciate this great review and we're very happy to know that we meet your expectation and fullfil your needs and for sure are looking forward to see you again soon.

Always at your service,

Mayra Rascon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    202
    71
    36
    25
See reviews for
248
116
58
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We have always enjoyed the accommodations at the Hampton Inns. This hotel was updated and very well laid out. We needed the shuttles to and from the MD Anderson and this was a godsend. My only recommendation would be for more ammenties for patients and families. this hotel while in the area of MD Anderson only offered complimentary breakfasts left us stranded for other nearby dining. Waiting for shuttles or taxis is tiresome and it would be nice if the hotel offered a menu of takeout dining. Luby's next door is terrible. Don't waste your time or money on this overcooked, over-fried, over-salted menu.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAYRAR367, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Wanda,

Thank you for your feedback of our hotel. We have taken your comments to heart and also I'm aware that our General Manager already contacted you. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your location expectations. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Always at your service,

Mayra A. Rascon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owasso, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2014

You couldn't have a better experience....that's the long and short of it. The staff is well trained and they execute their responsibilities with grace and charm...not to mention competency. The food was excellent and the facility is very nice.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAYRAR367, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Kelly,

We love to hear your candid comments and appreciate the time that you set a side to share your experience on "your home away from home", we are looking forward to see you back!!

Always at your service,

Mayra Rascon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingwood, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Very clean hotel and close to Houston's Medical center the Hampton is an excellent choice if you are in Houston for medical care. It's a very short ride of 5 minutes or so to the major hospitals, the rooms a large and well appointed and quiet. The complementary breakfast buffet will satisfy just about anyone as it includes hot foods as well as cold cereal, fresh fruit etc. The hotel is also very close to Houston's Reliant Stadium if you are attending the Rodeo or a sporting event. A good, clean, GATED, place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Esquarex2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAYRAR367, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Dear Esquarex2,

We want to thank you for taking the time to share your comments and to know that our spacious guestrooms, great "On the House" breakfast and our centrally located hotel worked out amazing for your needs. Please feel free to contact me direct if I can be at your service on the near future.

Sincerely,

Mayra A. Rascon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 12 January 2014

wonderful location to md Anderson and has a free shuttle within 3 mile radius of hotel. we had family member at md Anderson over the new year and the staff,room and breakfast were all wonderful. I can't say anything bad. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAYRAR367, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

We're exited to hear that we meet your expectations and that our service made you extemely happy. Please let me know if I can be at your service on the near future.

Always at your service,

Mayra Rascon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We were in town for the Texas Bowl and the location of this hotel was perfect. Reliant Stadium was only a half a mile away. Hotel is clean, quiet, and affordable. The breakfast was good and had the usual variety the Hamptons have.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kurt A F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAYRAR367, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Kurt,

Thank you for taking few minutes of your value time to share your great comments fom your recent stay at our lovely hotel, we're happy to know that our breakfast and clean rooms were great and that our proximity to the Reliant Park stadium worked perfect for you.

Please feel free to contact me direct if I can be at your assistance.

Always at your service,

Mayra Rascon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, OK, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2014

With kitchens available in some units, a free breakfast in the morning and free shuttles to MD Anderson, you're set if you stay here. It is a clean facility and has an accommodating staff. (We cooked meals in our room at night, did our laundry and ironing, too.) It was the closest thing to home for the family, while our loved one was in MD Anderson Hospital.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brigita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAYRAR367, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Brigita P,

We're very thrilled to hear that you had an exceptional stay with us, and that we did make you feel "home away from home" with our great Hampton service and amenities. Remember I'm here at your service at any time please feel free to contact me direct at Mayra.Rascon@hilton.com or at 713.797.0040

Sincerely,

Mayra Rascon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Medical Center
Wyndham Houston - Medical Center Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park
Address: 1715 Old Spanish Trl, Houston, TX 77054-1909
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#34 Family Hotel in Houston
#36 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel’s central location makes it an excellent choice for guests visiting the nearby business parks, medical center, and famous sporting grounds. Whether you’re traveling on business or on vacation with loved ones, you’ll enjoy free in-room internet access, a fitness center and pool, and Hampton’s free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park Hotel Houston
Hampton Inn Houston
Houston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing