We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Inn by Reliant Park” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park
Ranked #44 of 501 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Stanford, Kentucky
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn by Reliant Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

the Hotel is very close to Reliant Park and numerous Medical Centers. Quality Restaurants near by as well as shopping centers. Staff very professional and willing to assist with any question asked. House Cleaning very efficient and timely in cleaning rooms and hotel property.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    181
    65
    33
    20
See reviews for
224
106
56
210
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

This Hampton Inn offers a great value for guests that includes pleasant rooms and a nice breakfast. The staff is very helpful and responsive. The location of the hotel is near Reliant Stadium and medical facilities. I think the gated parking provides a sense of security and safety.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

This was a great visit. The only issue we experienced was with the TV. Every time we turned it on, the volume was VERY LOUD. It took a couple of seconds for the volume to lessen. The pillows were not very comfortable. The other motel at which we stayed had pillows embroidered with FIRM or SOFT on the pillow cases. That made sleeping much more comfortable for us.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Phillph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAYRAR367, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Phillip S,

We thank you for your feedback from your recent stay and I can assure you that we're taking your comments con consideration and make the necessary steps to correct them. We're hoping to see you again on the near future to provide you with our great service, please feel free to contact me direct if I can be at your assistance at Mayra.Rascon@hilton.com or at 713.797.0040

Always at your service,

Mayra Rascon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

My wife, daughter and I stayed at the Hampton Inn for a school-related trip to Houston. Since our oldest daughter attends Rice University, we opted to stay here since it is relatively close to the campus by car.

Good:
bedrooms are new, well-appointed and spacious.quiet
bathrooms were nice and not too small
Wi-fi worked well with no noticeable degradation in evenings (huge plus)
Good value
Most of the hotel parking is card access secured
Next to a Luby's restaurant (cafeteria)

Meh:
Hotel breakfast looked good, but is really comparable to other free breakfasts

The hotel had a decent-looking exercise room as well as business center. I didn't use either, but did stop to look.

I will likely stay here again in the future, and would recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank treyleah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAYRAR367, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear treyleah,

Thank you for your candid comments and for taking the time to share it, we're definably looking forward to have you here again when you return to visit your daughter at Rice. I will be here at your service please let me know if I can assist you at Mayra.Rascon@hilton.com or at 713.797.0040

Sincerely,
Mayra Rascon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeRidder, Louisiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed hear for three nights when a family member had spine surgery. Staff was great, room was very clean and hotel is well kept. Full complimentary breakfast every morning helped keep expenses low, and was very good. Very convienient location to all south Houston area medical facilities on Main and Fannin.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 689garyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAYRAR367, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear 689garyc,

Yeah, we're thrilled to know that you enjoy our Hamptonality! and that our great service and amenities were up to part on your recent visit, we sincerely thank you for sharing your comments online, please let me know if I can be at your service on the near future at Mayra.Rascon@hilton.com or at 713.797.0040

Sincerely,

Mayra Rascon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wesley Chapel FL, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I stayed here on business at the MD Anderson medical center and the location is very convenient.The breakfast is very good and the staff is very friendly and efficient. You are also in easy location to access restaurants and shopping centers.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAYRAR367, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Jay,

Thank you for sharing your review with the Trip advisor community, we will be sharing all your comments with the staff here to continue working hard to earn a 5 star on your next visit to this location, please feel free to contact me direct if I can be at your service at 713.797.0040 or at Mayra.Rascon@hilton.com

Always at your service,

Mayra Rascon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We really enjoy staying here while my Mother had testing done at MD Anderson. The shuttle drivers are great! The front desk staff is always helpful with dinner choices and answering questions. The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephaine I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAYRAR367, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Stephanie I,

Yeah!! thanks for your 5 star review we are thrilled to hear your great comments and glad to be able to share those with our fantastic staff here who is looking forward to have you here on the future. Please let me know if I can be at your service at 713.797.0040 or at Mayra.Rascon@hilton.com

Sincerely,

Mayra Rascon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Medical Center
Wyndham Houston - Medical Center Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
University Place
BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel & Suites at Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park
Address: 1715 Old Spanish Trl, Houston, TX 77054-1909
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#34 Family Hotel in Houston
#36 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel’s central location makes it an excellent choice for guests visiting the nearby business parks, medical center, and famous sporting grounds. Whether you’re traveling on business or on vacation with loved ones, you’ll enjoy free in-room internet access, a fitness center and pool, and Hampton’s free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park Hotel Houston
Hampton Inn Houston
Houston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing