We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park
Ranked #62 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed here while doing tests at M.D.Anderson. Helpful staff, clean room, good value, and shuttle to the door at the Hospital. Could not ask for more. Full kitchen suite with couch/bed if needed. Breakfast was excellent and very varied. Lubys next door! Always stay at Hamptons and this is a good one. B.Alexander

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAYRAR367, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Barbara A,

Thank you so much for this fantastic review, we're happy to know that our lovely hotel was great for your needs I will be sure to pass your comments around with the staff here, one more time THANKS!

Always at your service,

Mayra A. Rascon
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (727)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

502 - 508 of 727 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at this Hampton Inn while in Houston visiting our son, a student at Rice U. The hotel is very conveniently located to Rice, the Medical Center and Reliant Stadium. All hotel staff members we came into contact with were pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was terrific and included many choices, including fresh fruit and waffles and eggs/meat. Our room was clean, fresh, comfortable and well maintained. Rooms tend to book up during the week and can be a little expensive. But, if you are able to book in advance there's a good chance you'll save some money and be happy with the rate.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Footloose39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAYRAR367, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Footlose39,

Thanks you very much for taking few minutes of your valued time to share your comments with this fantastic online community, we're thrilled to know that we meet your needs and that our great "On the House" breakfast had everything that you expect. We're looking forward to serve you again on the near future, please feel free to contact me direct if I can be at your assistance at Mayra.Rascon@hilton.com

Always at your service,

Mayra Rascon
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at this Hampton Inn while in Houston visiting our son, a student at Rice U. The hotel is very conveniently located to Rice, the Medical Center and Reliant Stadium. All hotel staff members we came into contact with were pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was terrific and included many choices, including fresh fruit and waffles and eggs/meat. Our room was clean, fresh, comfortable and well maintained. Rooms tend to book up during the week and can be a little expensive. But, if you are able to book in advance there's a good chance you'll save some money and be happy with the rate.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lynne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

the Hotel is very close to Reliant Park and numerous Medical Centers. Quality Restaurants near by as well as shopping centers. Staff very professional and willing to assist with any question asked. House Cleaning very efficient and timely in cleaning rooms and hotel property.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This Hampton Inn offers a great value for guests that includes pleasant rooms and a nice breakfast. The staff is very helpful and responsive. The location of the hotel is near Reliant Stadium and medical facilities. I think the gated parking provides a sense of security and safety.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This was a great visit. The only issue we experienced was with the TV. Every time we turned it on, the volume was VERY LOUD. It took a couple of seconds for the volume to lessen. The pillows were not very comfortable. The other motel at which we stayed had pillows embroidered with FIRM or SOFT on the pillow cases. That made sleeping much more comfortable for us.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Phillph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAYRAR367, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Phillip S,

We thank you for your feedback from your recent stay and I can assure you that we're taking your comments con consideration and make the necessary steps to correct them. We're hoping to see you again on the near future to provide you with our great service, please feel free to contact me direct if I can be at your assistance at Mayra.Rascon@hilton.com or at 713.797.0040

Always at your service,

Mayra Rascon
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My wife, daughter and I stayed at the Hampton Inn for a school-related trip to Houston. Since our oldest daughter attends Rice University, we opted to stay here since it is relatively close to the campus by car.

Good:
bedrooms are new, well-appointed and spacious.quiet
bathrooms were nice and not too small
Wi-fi worked well with no noticeable degradation in evenings (huge plus)
Good value
Most of the hotel parking is card access secured
Next to a Luby's restaurant (cafeteria)

Meh:
Hotel breakfast looked good, but is really comparable to other free breakfasts

The hotel had a decent-looking exercise room as well as business center. I didn't use either, but did stop to look.

I will likely stay here again in the future, and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank treyleah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAYRAR367, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear treyleah,

Thank you for your candid comments and for taking the time to share it, we're definably looking forward to have you here again when you return to visit your daughter at Rice. I will be here at your service please let me know if I can assist you at Mayra.Rascon@hilton.com or at 713.797.0040

Sincerely,
Mayra Rascon
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Medical Center
Wyndham Houston - Medical Center Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park

Address: 1715 Old Spanish Trl, Houston, TX 77054-1909
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#34 Family Hotel in Houston
#36 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: £112 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel’s central location makes it an excellent choice for guests visiting the nearby business parks, medical center, and famous sporting grounds. Whether you’re traveling on business or on vacation with loved ones, you’ll enjoy free in-room internet access, a fitness center and pool, and Hampton’s free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park Hotel Houston
Hampton Inn Houston
Houston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing