We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good experience in Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall
Ranked #107 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2013

It was a very good experience staying in Hampton Inn. The receiption was really helpful and friendly, welcoming behaviour toward guests. The breakfast is good also with possibility of both warm and cool types. I will be there again and will also recommend to my friends.Everything is perfect just the airconditioning was making a bit noise.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Surong L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Surong L,
Thank you kindly for your review. My team hopes to have the pleasure of hosting you again the next time you travel to Willowbrook Hampton Inn. I do apologize about the issue with the AC unit and will have maintenance work to resolve the issues. We love having you here!

Warm thanks,
Sonya D.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

I needed somewhere to crash after being seriously delayed on flights with an early morning the next day. I chose this facility and was warm and welcomed from the second I walked through the door. Amazing, and exactly what I needed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank UnclTrvlngMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Paul S,
Thank you for your feedback about the Hampton Inn Willowbrook! We are pleased that we were exactly what you needed after a long trip. We love having you here!

Kind regards,
Sonya D.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I really enjoyed this hotel. The location is great being next to a mall. We were able to shop, dine and enjoy our short weekend family visit. The dining area was stocked with coffee, the complimentary breakfast was above a continental style. I would recommend this location because of its cleanliness, amenities, and good customer service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Paula M,
We can not thank you enough for sharing such great comments about your stay here at Hampton Inn Willowbrook. We love having you here!

Kind thanks,
Sonya D.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I had a great stay at this hotel. The staff were so friendly and helpful, especially the nice breakfast lady. The only negative point (and it's small!) is the lack of a bike in the gym. There's an elliptical and two treadmills - as a not very keen runner I definitely could have used a bike! The breakfast was so quick and convenient, yet tasty. I never plucked up the courage to use the waffle iron yet. One day....!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Fiona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Fiona F.
Thank you for the kind comments about our staff! I do apologize about the fitness center. Please let us know next time you are in the area, we will make sure and get those waffles made for you. We love having you here!

Kind thanks,
Sonya D.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Great hotel for business with all you need and extremely helpfull staff. I would go back there if back in Houston. Great shopping place and Good restaurants at a walking distance. Recommend it strongly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Besma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Besma B,
Thank you for the five star review, and for your kind comments about the staff and the location. We love having you here!

Kind thanks,
Sonya D.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I was pleasantly surprised when I was not charged for one of the nights that I stayed at this Hampton. The TV was not working properly and the commode top was unstable. When I reported this upon check out, I was not charged for one of the nights that I stayed there. This kindness will make me stay at any Hampton in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank davidfM6407ZL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Houston Willowbrook. I'm so sorry to hear that you did not have an exceptional stay with us. Our goal really is 100% satisfaction and I'm glad that we were able to make up for the issues you experienced with your room. I hope you will visit us again the next time you are in Houston.

Sincerely,
Sonya D.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I love staying at this Hampton while I am in Houston, Texas. The staff is beyond nice and love to interact with you! I especially want to acknowledge Denise and Drew. The location is really convenient to myat to my office. In addition, there are so many destinations close by to eat and shop!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jerri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Jerri F,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Willowbrook and for your kind comments about the staff. Denise and Drew are excited that they stood out to you!
We love having you here!

Warm regards,
Sonya D.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook Mall
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Houston NW - Willowbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Houston / Willowbrook
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Willowbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall

Address: 7645 West FM 1960, Houston, TX 77070
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Houston
#39 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: £80 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Houston-Willowbrook Mall is perfect for weddings, business meetings, social events and other group functions. Just minutes from I-45, 290 and Beltway 8, this comfortable hotel in northwest Houston offers shopping and major attractions. If checking in for business or stepping out on vacation, you'll enjoy our spacious rooms offering king or queen-size beds and free WiFi. Start your day right with Hampton’s free, hot breakfast. If you’re in a rush, grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags available Monday through Friday for a quick, healthy meal to go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall Hotel Houston
Houston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing