We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Place to Stay for Business” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall
Ranked #110 of 501 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Holly Lake Ranch, TX
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Great Place to Stay for Business”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

I've stayed at this hotel many times; enough to provide a good, objective review. I gave 5 Stars, as I can't think of anything wrong with this Hotel! It's extremely close to a big Mall, Shopping, several bars, favorite restaurants, and a country dance hall open later in the week through the weekend.
As far as service goes, you couldn't ask for better. On my most recent trip just before Christmas, I had a very enjoyable time. The young guy (Brent?) that checked me in was very nice, remembered my name, and is always quick about his job. I didn't talk to Musafa on this trip - but he often works the graveyard shift, and is EXTREMELY nice - always smiling and willing to help.
In the morning, Lexi helped out on a housekeeping issue (extra towels), and was very quick and had a smile. I notice at this hotel there seems to be very little turn-over. I stay here for business a few times a month, and I see the same faces. The property manager, Sonya, is also very nice and helpful - and obviously respects and takes cares of her employees.
The food is good and has an indoor pool and hot-tub. Very close to amenities and work for me. Have nothing negative to say about this hotel.

Room Tip: When traveling to Hotel from Airport, N. on Hwy 249, take the Gesner Exit and enter the Willowbrook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrbrownings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    59
    27
    9
    3
See reviews for
56
20
16
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Highworth, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

The Hampton was much as expected, comfortable, convenient and good value. However I couldn't get the water hot enough for a decent shower which was somewhat frustrating in an otherwise good experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Stephen F,
Thank you for your feedback of the Hampton Inn Houston Willowbrook. I'm so sorry to hear that the temperature of your shower was not to your liking. We want every guest to be completely satisfied when they leave, and I'm sorry that you were not. I will address your concerns with my maintenance team to ensure everything is working properly. Please allow us another opportunity to impress you on your next trip to the area.

Sincerely,
Sonya D.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Enjoyed the stay. Good clean room and bathroom. Updated appearance. Tasty breakfast buffet. Easy checkin and out. If unfamiliar with the area's streets, it is a difficult to figure out where the hotel is, even when having the address. Approaching from the east, there is no way to turn left into the hotel. The hotel is tucked away behind a highway entrance ramp which one cannot turn left across.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear John Robert S,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Willowbrook. I'm glad to see you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and had an easy check in and check out. Please come back soon. We love having you here!

Kind thanks,
Sonya D.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

I arrived around 1am, flight was delayed leaving NC...I checked in and went to my room turned on the heat and it made a funny noise, then smoked and the fire alarm went off! I called to the front desk and Musafa came right up to check the ac/heater unit. Because hotel was fully booked he brought me another comforter and comped my room for the night, next morning I came down and they had a new, even nicer room for me. Marie made sure I had everything I needed and when I went back to my room in the evening i had a goody bag which was so nice and thoughtful. The customer service is awesome here. The breakfast was very good and the nice lady manning the area remembers you and makes sure you have everything you need. I will definitly stay here again. Clean, convienient and great customer service, what more can you ask for!!!

Room Tip: I got a king room which had a sofa and desk area which was nice since I was here on business and nee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Christen J,
I want to apologize for the issue with the heater in your room. I do appreciate the five stars and your kind comments about my staff. I am very glad they turned your stay into a positive experience.

We love having you here!
Sonya D.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

The first room I was given was not fully cleaned from the previous rental. The second room given to me after the clerk checked it out had a strong musty odor and was very hot. The cooler was set to 60 degrees and never worked. The third room was perfect. The quality control for the rooms needs to be corrected.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Mike A,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I'm terribly sorry to hear about the problems you had while you were here. Our goal is to provide every guest with a clean and comfortable stay. Please accept my apology that this did not happen. I will be addressing your concerns with my entire staff to ensure these issues are promptly corrected. Please allow us another opportunity to change your mind the next time you find yourself in the Willowbrook area.

Sincerely,
Sonya D.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Very nice motel. We were there for a wedding. Staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms and bathrooms clean. Staff seem to do the extra step to help you. Breakfast had a good variety. Staff working the breakfast always making sure stocked up and everyone always acknowledging us.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind comments about the staff and breakfast here at Hampton Willowbrook. We love having you here! Please come back soon.

Warm thanks,
Sonya D.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

It was a very good experience staying in Hampton Inn. The receiption was really helpful and friendly, welcoming behaviour toward guests. The breakfast is good also with possibility of both warm and cool types. I will be there again and will also recommend to my friends.Everything is perfect just the airconditioning was making a bit noise.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Surong L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Surong L,
Thank you kindly for your review. My team hopes to have the pleasure of hosting you again the next time you travel to Willowbrook Hampton Inn. I do apologize about the issue with the AC unit and will have maintenance work to resolve the issues. We love having you here!

Warm thanks,
Sonya D.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook Mall
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Houston / Willowbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Houston Northwest/Willowbrook
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Willowbrook
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Ashton Suites-Willowbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall

Property: Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall
Address: 7645 West FM 1960, Houston, TX 77070
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Houston
#39 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn hotel in Houston-Willowbrook Mall is perfect for weddings, business meetings, social events and other group functions. Just minutes from I-45, 290, and Beltway 8 this comfortable hotel in northwest Houston offers shopping and major attractions in abundance.Checking in for business, or stepping out on vacation? Either way, you'll be sure to enjoy your stay at the Hampton Inn Houston-Willowbrook Mall hotel. Relax in spacious rooms offering king or queen-size beds and enjoy free high speed internet access. Start your day right with Hampton’s free hot breakfast. Even if you're in a rush, don't miss the most important meal of the day. On your way out, simply grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall Hotel Houston
Houston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing