We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria
Ranked #12 of 511 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Delhi, India
1 review
“Good”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Friendly staff clean rooms. Good for short stay, but for extenday stay it is beetter to seach with more cooking amenities in room. Quality ofcomplementary breakfast needs improvement got bored with same type of breakfst for two weeks. Microwave cook ware need to be provided.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Santanu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHamptonGalleria, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad we were able to host you for two weeks and hope we can host you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    221
    77
    24
    9
See reviews for
205
137
46
298
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My room air conditioner was as loud as an airplane engine. I tried to adjust it and it would stop then in the middle of the night, kick into place every hour on the hour, was up most of the night and had a big meeting the next day.

The location is excellent and if this hotel could just provide updated air/heating units it would be an great to excellent rating.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room where the air conditioner does not sound like an airplane engine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheryladel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHamptonGalleria, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you experienced trouble with your A/C unit, and we are in the process of getting these replaced in all of our rooms. We look forward to having you again in the future, and providing a perfect stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumberland
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This Hampton Inn has a staff that provides excellent service and great rooms! The front desk clerk offered to assist with anything we needed while staying in the hotel. The location made it easy to get to anything in the Galleria section of Houston, including stores and restaurants. An easy ride from Hobby Airport

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wendy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHamptonGalleria, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for your five star review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay here in the Galleria and we hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed here for FPSF and I must say I love everything about the hotel, great secure gated parking and very close to the Houston Galleria! The best thing we loved about the hotel was the comfort of the mattress and the cleanliness of the rooms, and awesome room service!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHamptonGalleria, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for your review! We are glad we could host you during Free Press Summer Fest and we are glad our Hotel added to an enjoyable weekend for you here in Houston! Please come back and see us the next time you are in the Galleria area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston Tx, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I had a wonderful experience the staff was very helpful and this a great location. I will be coming back to visit my family there is this will be the hotel Ill be staying at. Thanks for making my stay the best.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Antonia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHamptonGalleria, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for the five star review! We are glad we could make your stay enjoyable and hope you come back and see us next time you are visiting your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We had to be in Houston/Gallaria area very early in the morning so we decided to stay in this hotel. The staff was very helpful both with the booking and directions. We needed a second car at the hotel and they did not charge us for it. We will come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 845marshab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHamptonGalleria, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for your five star review! We are glad to hear our location worked out well for you and that the staff was helpful with directions. Please come back and see us the next time you are in the Galleria area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Hampton Inn Houston during the Offshore Drilling Conference. There was room in the Inn, but at a price: $642.54 per weekday night all in (tax, tax, tax and parking). We could not change the dates, since it was for follow up treatment at MD Anderson Cancer Center. Other than the outrageous price, the amenities were of the standard high quality we expect at Hampton Inns. Moral of the story: don't book in Houston during the Offshore Drilling Conference. The hotels, including Hampton Inn, look to do some deep drilling of their own.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHamptonGalleria, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for your review. We know OTC is a unique event here in Houston, and we price ourselves in line with market demand. We are glad to hear you had a comfortable, overall stay, and if the need arises to come back to Houston, we hope we can host you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
HYATT house Houston/Galleria
Great Uptown
Hyatt Place Houston/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 511 in Houston
1,465 reviews
Great Uptown
Omni Houston Hotel
Omni Houston Hotel
#27 of 511 in Houston
1,874 reviews
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#8 of 511 in Houston
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria

Property: Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria
Address: 4500 Post Oak Pkwy, Houston, TX 77027-3419
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#38 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#40 Business Hotel in Houston
#54 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-renovated Hampton Inn Houston - near the Galleria, located less than one mile from The Galleria mall off I-610, offers brand-new rooms with stylish furnishings and convenient microwaves and mini-fridges. Guests enjoy easy access to top Houston attractions including Uptown Park, NRG Stadium, Minute Maid Park and George R. Brown Convention Center. Start your day off right with a free hot breakfast buffet served each morning. Keep up your routine at our fitness center or just relax at our outdoor pool. Business travelers appreciate our close proximity to area businesses such as Bechtel, Haliburton, Minute Maid Company and Marathon Oil. Experience the new rooms and suites at our Houston Galleria hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria Hotel Houston
Houston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing