We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton near Galleria”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria
Ranked #12 of 515 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hampton near Galleria”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Very friendly staff a very clean facility, convenient to wide selection of eateries and freeway access. Lobby area is spacious to relax if one wants to visit with colleagues/friends away from the room. Hotel provides gated parking controlled by key card access. Have stayed here for years & will continue to do so.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHamptonGalleria, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for your review and for being a loyal guest with us! We are glad you enjoy the location and all it has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    455
    223
    77
    24
    9
See reviews for
213
137
46
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The hotel was nice. We had easy assess to eating and shopping. The rooms were nice and clean, the breakfast was the best I've had at any Hampton, and the staff very accommodating. Kudos to front desk employee, Ryan, who was awesome.

Green Features: Thanks for not allowing pets!!!! Although many people love their furry friends not all of us want to sleep share our beds with them. Really big selling point for me and the other 50 people in our party.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 10Diane57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHamptonGalleria, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed everything about your stay including our staff and breakfast. Please come back and see us the next time you are in the Galleria area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new orleans, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I stayed at this property because it allows no pets. There was a small service dog (said for comforting purposes?) that was not on a leash that jumped up on me getting hair and mud on my dress pants. The A/C in my room rattled and woke me up every time it came on. if I was watching TV when it came on I had to raise the volume to hear the TV.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHamptonGalleria, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and value your concerns. We are currently installing new A/C units in all sleeping rooms. We hope to welcome you back and provide a more positive stay the next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

You need to have a Disability accessible room with more than 1 bed. That's what central reservations promised me. When we arrived the staff said they only had one bed disability rooms. There were 3 of us attending a funeral in town. The bathroom did not have a handicapped shower after we had to ask for a regular room because of the situation. I am a Hilton Honors member and I will tell you the hotel did put together a snack basket for the error!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vassar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHamptonGalleria, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for your review and feedback. We do have accessible rooms with two double beds, but unfortunately previous guests extended their stay, and that is what caused the room type to be unavailable. We apologize for the confusion and lack of communication and will use this as a learning and training topic for the future. We appreciate your business and do hope we can serve you again next time you are in Houston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is your typical Hampton Inn...clean room, comfy bed, free wifi, and free breakfast. We chose this hotel after searching for something near the Galleria. Most hotels in this area are kind of pricey and you have to pay to park. You do have to pay to park here, but it still ended up being the least expensive. The hotel was very clean, in a safe location, and the staff were very nice. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmilyandBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHamptonGalleria, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and are glad you found our location accessible to everything the Galleria has to offer. We hope we can host you again on your next trip to Houston!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristow, Oklahoma, United States
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I stayed in this hotel while doing mission work in the downtown area. I spent 5 nights here. The staff was very professional! Very easy access, i felt safe, my car was safe and the hotel was well taken care of. Breakfast was good. The only thing I didn't like was the price and the charge of $11 a day to park my car. I think parking should be included. I would stay here again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHamptonGalleria, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your overall stay, and hope you found the value in paying to park, by having a safe and convenient location to park your car in the busy, high demand Galleria area. We are happy to have hosted you and hope you come back to stay with us on your next Mission Trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Not happy about staffing, the breakfasts had one person doing the work, behind most of the time with people waiting in line for food to come out. Staff told me that are at 80%+ capacity most of the time, so there is no excuse for this. One big fail for me, which will keep me from coming back is that one of the staff let a homeless guy in for coffee. He stunk for 8 feet all around him and should not have been allowed near, let alone to touch the food area. To be clear, have no problem with providing him the coffee, it's just that the sanitary thing to do would have been to tell him to wait outside and then bring him a cup of coffee. I complained to the woman, explaining this and it didn't seem to matter to her.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hbrf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHamptonGalleria, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We are glad you were able to further speak with our Assistant General Manager and that we were able to follow up regarding your concerns. We are focused on providing 100% satisfaction guarantee to all of our guests. We value your business and do hope you will come back to see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
HYATT house Houston/Galleria
Great Uptown
Hyatt Place Houston/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 515 in Houston
1,485 reviews
Great Uptown
Omni Houston Hotel
Omni Houston Hotel
#26 of 515 in Houston
1,912 reviews
Downtown
Best Western Plus Downtown Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria

Property: Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria
Address: 4500 Post Oak Pkwy, Houston, TX 77027-3419
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#40 Business Hotel in Houston
#54 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-renovated Hampton Inn Houston - near the Galleria, located less than one mile from The Galleria mall off I-610, offers brand-new rooms with stylish furnishings and convenient microwaves and mini-fridges. Guests enjoy easy access to top Houston attractions including Uptown Park, NRG Stadium, Minute Maid Park and George R. Brown Convention Center. Start your day off right with a free hot breakfast buffet served each morning. Keep up your routine at our fitness center or just relax at our outdoor pool. Business travelers appreciate our close proximity to area businesses such as Bechtel, Haliburton, Minute Maid Company and Marathon Oil. Experience the new rooms and suites at our Houston Galleria hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria Hotel Houston
Houston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing