We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“customer service NOT good!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Inn & Suites West Chase
Ranked #280 of 515 Hotels in Houston
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“customer service NOT good!”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Terrible Terrible Terrible people at the front desk. i will never come here again. when we checked in she had a bad attitude from start. then to top it off there was no cold air coming out of the ac. not good

Room Tip: dont stay here u better off at motel 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrDonHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Inn S, Manager at Clarion Inn & Suites West Chase, responded to this review, 8 April 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review your past stay and for bringing your concerns to our attention. I am so sorry your experience was not up to your expectations. We have new staff members and the current hotel staff has been notified of your comments so we can make the necessary corrections moving forward in process we are under going renovations and are expecting to be done by May 2015-Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    15
    11
    9
    8
See reviews for
13
10
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel mainly because its location and the fact that I was unable to find any other hotel. It was during the OTC (Offshore Technology Conference) May 5-8, 2014. Here are the details I like to share with anyone that is considering to stay in this Hotel. Although those who worked at the reception area were quite polite, they could not care less about you or your well being as a guest in the hotel. There were little cockroaches that were easily visible (I killed many of them) in the bathroom, but not in the room, I am only guessing because of the color of the carpet. In the morning after I was getting in the shower I noticed that they had forgotten to leave any Shampoo. I tried to call the phone in the room was out of order, but the one in the bathroom was operational so I was able to call and get shampoo. I usually am reluctant to write reviews unless I am praising good efforts, but the following happened, and made me so angry.
I use a mouth guard that I had paid $600 to get it custom made. I left it in the room by mistake. I realized it when I got home. I called them right away. It was about 7 hours after I had checked out. Cut the story short. They asked me to call three times to talk to manager (Laura) and Supervisor (Kim). Finally on the third day Kim tells me that it was discarded since we did nit know what it was. That made me so angry, I was speechless. I had my FedEx account number ready to give it to them and ask them to mail it to me (even arranging for the pick up).

Room Tip: Avoid this place if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shahab_Mohaghegh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We booked for 2 Guests but there were 3 of us in that room, the size of the cockroach in the bathroom sink was big enough to count as one!! At least we did not find it until morning but I must have walked past it in the dark twice :(

The whole room was not finished well, peeling paint and a little shabby. For $152.329 not a cheap stop over, would not rush back or recommend. Did not eat breakfast in Hotel even if free, went to the IHOP next door instead.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrystalRose54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Real good value for money. One of the cheapest option in the region.

Rooms were clear and front desk people was always nice.

The TV and the shower was also ok.

Negative aspects: the breakfest was not ao good, but was for free though.

Also there's no dining services, so no food ordering in your room.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank GabrielCotrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoffman Estates, IL
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Myself and 2 business collegues checked in several hours later than we'd expected on Feb 23rd. Andrew was at the front desk and made our check in experience, along with another few nights when we walked thru the lobby, very enjoyable.

Andrew is a hard working young man and it's obvious he likes his job, kudo's to him.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmtwohill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

this place is no more than a one star. Use trip advisor for my travel guide and usually question the one star ratings, BUT.... carpets are old and worn, furniture... I used a towel to sit on. just for fun I left a wine stain on the counter... 2 days before it was wiped away. Spilled water on the bathroom floor and used the towel to wipe, it come up black. Kept telling myself " whatever, price is reasonable" but last night when the toilet got plugged and was told that they would lend me a plunger so I could fix it, I was done. Check out, never to return to any non-Quality ever.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Our first stop was next door, because it was cheaper by $15. After asking for a refund because the room was unsuitable we were asked to leave and not return. We walked next door and found the Quality Inn, we were expecting the same results, but pleasantly found just the opposite, the rooms were very spacious, clean and the staff was great. suprising what $15 buys. GOOD JOB EMPLOYEES OF QUALITY INN!

Room Tip: We stayed on on the upper floor great views and quiet. Don't stay next door just to save $15
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ron b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Westchase
Candlewood Suites Houston Westchase
Westchase
Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westchase
Holiday Inn Hotel-Houston Westchase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn & Suites West Chase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn & Suites West Chase

Property: Clarion Inn & Suites West Chase
Address: 2930 W Sam Houston Pkwy S, Houston, TX 77042-3604 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites West Chase)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Westchase
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #280 of 515 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn & Suites West Chase 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, Westchase, the hotel that has a wide range of services, Wi-Fi Internet, comforts and good rates, all in tune with the philosophy of a once winner of the Best Limited Service hotel of Westchase. You re in the center of the action when you stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. The hotel offers an unbeatable location in the midst of four major highways in Houston including Highway 6, Beltway 8, I-59 and I-10. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites situated in a strategic position on the main route, that joins the biggest companies of the area like Halliburton, Jacobs Engineering, and BMC Software just to name a few. It remains in the heart of Westchase district where, in a few minutes the guest can reach the Intercontinental airport, Galleria Shopping Center and Minute Maid Park. The young, cordial, and helpful staff, together with a rich complimentary deluxe hot breakfast that offers a wide choice of fresh products, makes it the ideal place for business and leisure stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Inn & Suites West Chase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing