We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, Large room, Ok Area, a bit dated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake NASA
Ranked #91 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Overall a good stay. The service at this hotel was the best part, from check-in to night manager to the cleaning staff. Breakfast was a bit bland but having a kitchen I just made my own
good BBQ facilities by the pool
very clean but the bathrooms were quite dated - enjoyed the cinqo de mayo dinner feast
Also make sure you go to Perry's next door, GREAT steakhouse

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mashtee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcus j, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake NASA, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

We know that your time is very valuable and we truly appreciate that you took the time out your busy day to share your experience with us. We hope to get the opportunity to serve you again the next time you are in the Houston/Clear Lake-NASA area.

Have a Wonderful Day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (445)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake NASA
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 445 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a couple of nights to visit Houston Space Center with the kids. The hotel layout is standard for Homewood with a large living area that doubles as kids bedroom when you open the soda bed. Breakfast was tasty and the kids liked it. We did not test the happy hour food and drink and it was a bit too early in the season to dip into the pool. The staff was very friendly.

The hotel was well maintained and generally clean, although my wife found a piece of lettuce on the floor (but she has a knack for finding such things). The location is convenient for Space enthusiasts and has lots of restaurants nearby. My only minor issue was the railroad tracks next to the hotel which does not have a lot of traffic but I did wake up once as a train went by.

I would come again when visiting the Space Center.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank 73_ptr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcus j, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake NASA, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

I share all of our guest's responses with my team and it's always a joy to share the positive ones such as yours. People often take the time to tell us when we are doing wrong and less likely to tell us when we are doing something right. These types of responses from our valued guests are sure to bring a smile to the faces of our team!

We know that your time is very valuable and we truly appreciate that you took the time out your busy day to share your experience with us. We hope to get the opportunity to serve you again the next time you are in the Houston/Clear Lake-NASA area.

Have a Wonderful Day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I had a wonderful experience at this hotel. As a solo travelling woman I was made to feel very safe and secure. The staff were very friendly, helpful and always smiling. The cleanliness of my suite was exceptional. I would highly recommend staying here for business, leisure or with a family. Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcus j, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake NASA, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

. People often take the time to tell us when we are doing wrong and less likely to tell us when we are doing something right. These types of responses from our valued guests are sure to bring a smile to the faces of our team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I only booked hotels where I could smoke in or in an area in the hotel grounds ..the Hilton chain is only one of the few left where they offer a smoking room option or in the very least an outside smoking area.I didn't smell ingrained smoke odour in the rest of the hotel except for near the "smoking rooms" [and I have a very good sense of smell]- other smoking hotels did reek of smoke in certain areas- but not here.There are plenty of non-smoking hotels down the street.
the staff here were very friendly and casual, but still very professional.
the hotel room was more than enough sized for a couple and was in very good condition.Very clean [or easier to keep clean] due to the recent age of the building.
Breakfast was good for this size of hotel and the complimentary dinner was a surprise offering and very good.And best of all there was no fuss or hassle with the service provided [great staff!!]
I stayed in a inner facing [courtyard/pool] room and only heard a train whistle once and a light rumble-by of one train - but no disturbed sleep at all. It was fairly quiet and relaxing here.
The bed was quite comfortable and without any issue...[no bugs]
Windows are a double slide downers with an outer insect screen [a good option for those who despise airconditioning]..but the A/C was a strong but reasonably quiet unit [noise "good" from what I have experienced recently].
Stayed here 14& 15 April 2014.
I would fully recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gordondnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcus j, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake NASA, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

We know that your time is very valuable and we truly appreciate that you took the time out your busy day to share your experience with us. We hope to get the opportunity to serve you again the next time you are in the Houston/Clear Lake-NASA area.

Have a Wonderful Day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I've stayed at this hotel often when I would come in from an International visit. However, over time, the hotel has lost it's luster...it's appeal. Rooms designs are outdated even though appliances have been changed. Bed is comfortable as usual. Maid service is not up to par like it used to be. Need a bigger laundry room. But besides this, the entire staff goes above and beyond to appease customers and make your stay as pleasant as possible. Tightening up here and there should put them back on the map.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Scoop F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcus j, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake NASA, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

It appears that you experienced some problems during your stay with us. I apologize for your inconvenience
If you have any further comments that will help us meet our customer satisfaction goals or any questions or concerns, please feel free to call me directly at the hotel or via email

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The hotel reeked of smoke and the mattress was the hardest I have ever tried to sleep on. The breakfast was very good and the hotel staff was pretty helpful, but I did not even bring up the issue of the smoke because there was nothing they could have done about it that night and they obviously don't care about it for the hotel overall.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcus j, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake NASA, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customers experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We had a large group of guests for a wedding in the area. We had one group that arrived early to assemble the decorations for the wedding venue. The staff was amazing! If we needed anything they were able to find it! We needed sharpies, glue sticks, special photo printing ability in the business office and they were able to make it happen! Our guests were impressed by the rooms, breakfast & hospitality! We have family members who travel often with their young grandchildren and they plan to use Homewood Suites on future adventures now that they know how great it is!

Room Tip: The two bedroom suite is great if you are traveling with 4 or more people.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Midge T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcus j, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake NASA, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

I share all of our guest's responses with my team and it's always a joy to share the positive ones such as yours. People often take the time to tell us when we are doing wrong and less likely to tell us when we are doing something right. These types of responses from our valued guests are sure to bring a smile to the faces of our team!

We know that your time is very valuable and we truly appreciate that you took the time out your busy day to share your experience with us. We hope to get the opportunity to serve you again the next time you are in the Houston/Clear Lake-NASA area.

Have a Wonderful Day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clear Lake
TownePlace Suites Houston Clear Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake NASA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake NASA

Address: 401 Bay Area Blvd, Houston, TX 77058-2622
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#62 Business Hotel in Houston
#95 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range: £107 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake NASA 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Houston-Clear Lake hotel is located at the corner of Highway 3 and Bay Area Blvd, near Interstate 45 with easy access to downtown Houston and Highway 146 which takes you to Galveston Beach. Our spacious, all-suites accommodations are ideal for the traveler who appreciates a home away from home environment while traveling for business or pleasure. Enjoy the comforts of home in a studio or one- or two-bedroom suite featuring a separate sleeping area and a living area with sofabed. Our suites feature a fully equipped kitchen, spacious work area, two flat-screen televisions and complimentary high-speed internet access.Wake up to a hot full breakfast each morning or enjoy evening dinner and drinks with us Monday through Thursday, both included with your stay. Go for a swim in our pool, play basketball on the sports court or keep up your work-out routine in our 24-hour fitness center. Buy a late night snack from the 24-hour convenience store.Houston's major airports are Houston Hobby Airport which is located only 12 miles and Bush Intercontinental is 50 miles from the hotel. Convenient to NASA Space Center Houston. Make Yourself at Home® with Homewood Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake NASA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Houston - Clear Lake Hotel Houston
Homewood Suites Houston
Homewood Houston
Houston Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing