We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake
Ranked #102 of 507 Hotels in Houston
Victoria, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never again”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We reserved a two bedroom suite for three nights and got an email confirmation (which I printed). When we arrived at the hotel, they showed us only there for one night and after over an hour they gave us a one bed room for SEVEN people. We ended up getting two rooms the first night and then changing to the suite the next day. CALL AHEAD TO MAKE SURE YOUR ROOM IS THERE!!! AND PRINT YOUR CONFIRMATION!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcus j, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. It is our goal at Homewood Suites to make you feel at home and provide excellent service. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we take our commitment to our Suite Assurance Guarantee very seriously. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    125
    52
    36
    18
See reviews for
204
55
10
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St Augustine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We were greeted in a very welcoming way; quickly registered and directed to our room. The Housekeeping staff led by Maria made sure that everything we needed was available. They also made sure that our suite was neat and clean and maintained. Breakfast was very good and we had multiple choices from eggs to Texas shaped waffles! The pool and outside entertainment area helps explain the recreational opportunities. This is our 2nd stay here and we have a future stay planned. The staff was positive and proud.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank julsan2tex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcus j, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I hope you felt at home. We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leavenworth, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Great staff, clean, friendly, awesome breakfast. Will stay here again. Free WiFi a huge plus. Easy parking. The 2 room suites are perfect for a large family. Location is great to visit shopping and entertainment areas nearby.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcus j, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
I share all of our guest's responses with my team and it's always a joy to share the positive ones such as yours. People often take the time to tell us when we are doing wrong and less likely to tell us when we are doing something right. These types of responses from our valued guests are sure to bring a smile to the faces of our team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Nice clean hotel. Lot of options in breakfast but everything was average tasting. Nothing to brilliant.
Free wifi was good. The I got double charged because we checked in post midnight, but the hotel did revert that back after a week.
We had a large group of 8 people. Very comfortable in the 2 bed room suite. Beds were a bit soft for my liking, and one of the locks for the bathroom didn't work.
The hotel has plenty of free parking and is very close to NASA, less than 5 mins drive.Many places to eat including an Indian grocers.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CountRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcus j, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
I would like to take the time to thank you for filling out our survey recently. Your comments are very important to us. We understand that when you are far away from home, you would like to stay where you feel most comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel accomadations and staff was the one of the nicest places I have ever stayed. The staff was A+ excellent... The location and acess the very good resturants, entertainemnt and shopping is right on que.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Wesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcus j, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
I share all of our guest's responses with my team and it's always a joy to share the positive ones such as yours. People often take the time to tell us when we are doing wrong and less likely to tell us when we are doing something right. These types of responses from our valued guests are sure to bring a smile to the faces of our team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I travel a lot and I try to stay at places with a kitchenette because as most of us road warriors know, you eventually get tired of eating out and fat from doing it. I have always had pretty good luck with the Hilton brand but this particular hotel needs to be a case study for them The rooms are average, clean, comfortable and not too out of date however the staff is phenomenal! I cannot say enough about how great it is to come in off the road for a three night visit to be greeted with great genuine smiles, a very accommodating early check-in and prompt resolution of any issues. The staff goes above and beyond and are genuinely pleased to be working here. Even the maids seem happy here. Whatever is going on here needs to be cloned throughout the Hilton brand! Oh, the kegerator at dinner doesn't hurt either even though I'm not a beer guy!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcus j, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
I would like to take the time to thank you for filling out our survey recently. Your comments are very important to us. We understand that when you are far away from home, you would like to stay where you feel most comfortable.

I share all of our guest's responses with my team and it's always a joy to share the positive ones such as yours. People often take the time to tell us when we are doing wrong and less likely to tell us when we are doing something right. These types of responses from our valued guests are sure to bring a smile to the faces of our team!

We know that your time is very valuable and we truly appreciate that you took the time out your busy day to share your experience with us. We hope to get the opportunity to serve you again the next time you are in the Houston/Clear Lake-NASA area.

Have a Wonderful Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I was impressed at what I got for the price. This location encouraged me to have my Administrative Assistant begin looking for Homewood's first, followed by Embassy, then general Hilton, etc. when booking my trips. I kind of want to come back with my family and hang out longer. Next time I'm in Houston and doing business on the south side, I am absolutely going to book here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcus j, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
I share all of our guest's responses with my team and it's always a joy to share the positive ones such as yours. People often take the time to tell us when we are doing wrong and less likely to tell us when we are doing something right. These types of responses from our valued guests are sure to bring a smile to the faces of our team!

We know that your time is very valuable and we truly appreciate that you took the time out your busy day to share your experience with us. We hope to get the opportunity to serve you again the next time you are in the Houston/Clear Lake-NASA area.

Have a Wonderful Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houston
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Houston NASA/Clear Lake
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Space Center-Clear Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake
Address: 401 Bay Area Blvd, Houston, TX 77058-2622
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#62 Business Hotel in Houston
#95 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Houston-Clear Lake hotel is located at the corner of Highway 3 and Bay Area Blvd, near Interstate 45 with easy access to downtown Houston and Highway 146 which takes you to Galveston Beach. Our spacious, all-suites accommodations are ideal for the traveler who appreciates a home away from home environment while traveling for business or pleasure. Enjoy the comforts of home in a studio or one- or two-bedroom suite featuring a separate sleeping area and a living area with sofabed. Our suites feature a fully equipped kitchen, spacious work area, two flat-screen televisions and complimentary high-speed internet access.Wake up to a hot full breakfast each morning or enjoy evening dinner and drinks with us Monday through Thursday, both included with your stay. Go for a swim in our pool, play basketball on the sports court or keep up your work-out routine in our 24-hour fitness center. Buy a late night snack from the 24-hour convenience store.Houston's major airports are Houston Hobby Airport which is located only 12 miles and Bush Intercontinental is 50 miles from the hotel. Convenient to NASA Space Center Houston. Make Yourself at Home® with Homewood Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Houston - Clear Lake Hotel Houston
Homewood Suites Houston
Homewood Houston
Houston Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing