We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the Best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase
Ranked #54 of 504 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best of the Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

My wife and I have stayed at Homewood Suites all over the US and are always pleased with our stay. The property was no exception. We spent 2 weeks in Houston at the Homewood Suites Westchase. It truly was the best of the best. What set this Homewood Suites apart was the staff. From the manager to the maids they were exceptionally welcoming, professional, attentive, and friendly. This was a long stay under very difficult circumstances and they truly made us feel at home. In every respect the staff exceeded our expectations.

We have come to expect nice clean rooms and well kept common areas at Home Suites and this property was no exception. Everything was as we would expect or better.

Room Tip: There is construction going on next to the property, so request a room away from the construction si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jes4317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Jes4317,
Thank you so much for your feedback. I will share your comments with our team. It will make their day to hear that the customer service they provided made an impact on your stay. We truly want you to feel at home, here at the Homewood Suites Westchase. I hope we see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Tracy J.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    107
    20
    11
    8
See reviews for
143
36
21
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Very Good hotel. I was staying in Homewood Houston with my family and it was a nice 6 days stay, with a nice breakfast and complimentary dinner. Location is also very nice and area around is green and quiet. All facilities provided by hotel are very clean, they have fast internet and business center as well. Staff are very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Eldar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Hi Eldar,
Thank you so much for your feedback. I'm glad to read that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast buffet and that you were impressed with our cleanliness here at the Homewood Suites Westchase. Please let us know if you would like any assistance with future reservations. I hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Tracy J.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one week with our kids. It is probably the best hotel we have stayed at when traveling with kids The hotel is clean and safe. It is located in the western part of houston near the Sam Houston tollroad (which allows for easy accessibility to downtown). Within a three mile radius of the hotel are numerous excellent restaurants. Grocery store is very near by if you want to stock up on some stuff. Each room has a fridge, microwave, dishwasher and stove. The staff is excellent and are exceedingly helpful and polite. They go out of their way to make your stay pleasant The best part of the hotel is the amenities

1. The free breakfast is excellent. Eggs, potatoes, bagels, cereal, waffles, various yogurts make it one of the better hotel free breakfast that we have experienced. For asian travelers, they also had Miso soup and rice every morning (though I didn't try it).


2. Mon-Thurs they offer free dinner. The dinner menu changes daily, but thursday was pizza night (catered by pizza hut with 3 different pizzas, bread sticks and wings) They also had a nightly salad bar along with beer and wine.

3, For the kids, there is an outdoor play area with basketball hoop. The front desk has basketballs, hoola hoops and other toys that can keep the kids busy during any down time. They also have fresh baked cookies at the front desk throughout the day

4. Good business center with several computers and printers. This is in addition to free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel

5. Heated indoor pool and jacuzzi

All in all, whether you are traveling with kids or traveling on business, this is an excellent choice for a hotel with multiple amentieis. In addition, the hotel is located with easy access to freeways, near by restaurants, grocery stores and probably anything else you need. Highly recommend. FYI, given that this is Texas, you will probably need a car to get by, but there is ample free parking.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alott U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Alott U,
We loved having you and your family here. Thank you for the wonderful review. I will share your feedback with our staff; it will make their day. I do hope we see you again soon.

Warm thanks,
Tracy J.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

We had a great time, will return in the future. There are lots of nice features like an indoor pool, fitness room, and great breakfast. There is also dinner included on some nights. We especially liked the separate bedroom and living room.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dessa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Dessa P,
Thank you for your feedback! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our amenities here at the Homewood Suites Westchase. I hope we get to see you again soon.

Kind thanks,
Tracy J.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Just off the main highway, this place makes sure that you are as comfortable as your own home. Nice rooms, comfy beds, clean bathrooms, good food spread, warm and exceptionally attentive staff, small pool, gym, work area, basketball court, ample parking...the list goes on. The place is close to a gas station, and a few minutes away from the highways and good dining options.

Room Tip: They were in midst of renovations when i was there in Sept 2013. Check with them if they have been d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndianinSingaland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear GauravBelosay,
Thank you so much for your feedback. I am glad to see that you enjoyed our amenties and location at the Homewood Suites Westchase. I will share your comments with our team. It will mean a lot to them that you noticed their customer service. We hope to see you again very soon!

Kind thanks,
Tracy J.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston, texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

We have found no hotel (including the Ritz) that exceed this Homewood's attention to guest needs. It is comfortable, attractive, offers a nice breakfast daily, and homestyle supper Mon-Thursday. The front staff is superb. We mentioned the lack of a nightlight, the next day someone brings up a nightlight. Need quarters to use the well located, and well lit laundry? Front desk can help out.
The kitchen with full sized refrigerator, allows for a midnight snack, or a late cup of tea. (I much prefer this to room service.) The two room suites allow for one guest to go to bed early, and not be disturbed by someone staying up late. The hotel is well located a block away from a major highway (Beltway 8) & one of Houston's main arteries (Westheimer). You will need a car, as Houston has a poor mass transit system.

Room Tip: Currently there is construction on an adjacent street. Though not exceedingly noisy, you might ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank we-go-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear We-go-11,
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. I'm so glad to hear that our customer service exceeded your expectations. We truly want you to feel at home with us. I will share your comments with the team. It is also great to see that our spacious suites suited your needs here at the Homewood Suites Westchase. I hope we get to see you again soon the next time you are in Houston.

Sincerely,
Tracy J.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punto Fijo, Venezuela
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

The room had a lot more than you need to feel comfortable. Soft bed and pillows, fast Internet connection, proper lighting, large TVs and a very convenient kitchen.
Before going I read other reviews about the "snacks" that served as dinner ... maybe it is me but I find myself not eating anything extra after dinner they served. This was excellent both in variety and quality.
The staff was smiling all the time (this was contagious, I must say) and never received an discourteous treatment or lack of willingness to help.
The location seems unbeatable with many choices of restaurants and food supplies at walking distance .
Definitely when I return to Houston, this hotel will be my first choice.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jorge Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Jorge,
We were so excited to read your review. I will share it with our team in our daily huddle meeting. It will make their day. I'm glad to hear that our complimentary dinner was satisfying. The team works very hard to create a varied and expansive menu. It is also great to see that you enjoyed our other amenities, location, and customer service here at the Homewood Suites Westchase. I hope we get to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Tracy J.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westchase
Hilton Houston Westchase
Hilton Houston Westchase
#76 of 504 in Houston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase
Address: 2424 Rogerdale, Houston, TX 77042
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Houston
#12 Business Hotel in Houston
#23 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston-Westchase TX is conveniently located in the Westchase Business District of Houston, TX - near Galleria shopping, downtown Houston and the nation's largest church, Lakewood. Our Houston, Texas accommodations are perfect for relocation, training, temporary housing, and corporate stays. Start each morning with a complimentary full hot breakfast. Mingle with other guests over free evening dinner and drinks offered Monday through Thursday. Give us your grocery list and we can deliver them straight to your suite. Find all the comforts of home in your suite including separate living and sleeping areas, sofa bed, a fully equipped kitchen, high-speed internet access and two remote-controlled televisions. Stay connected in the business center that offers AV equipment rental, fax, and complimentary printing services. Host a brainstorming session or special event in our 357 sq. ft. meeting room. Play basketball on our court, go for a swim in our indoor pool or work out in the fitness center. Treat the children to the activities provided by our hotel or a sweet treat from the Snack Shop. Enjoy our range of amenities for short and extended stay guests - Make Yourself at Home(R) with Homewood Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Houston - Westchase Hotel Houston
Homewood Houston
Hilton Houston
Houston Hilton
Houston Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing