We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase
Ranked #53 of 511 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Canton,Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good Choice”
Reviewed 27 June 2010

This is a nice hotel choice on the west side of town. The furniture is a little dated but overall the rooms had a nice lay out.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaybird6676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    111
    21
    11
    8
See reviews for
150
38
21
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomingburg, New York
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2009

I am a platinum with Marriott so straying away takes a lot, but the Residence Inn down the road on Westheimer is just plain awful. Thus, I gave this place a shot since it literally is right across the street from my office. What a difference!
Rooms are recently renovated, furniture is clean, water is hot and bfast and dinners are wonderful. I will choose this place from now on over the Residence Inn for my twice a month trip to Houston. SORRY MARRIOTT!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelThom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2009

I was working in an office across the road when I stayed here in 2004. It was well maintained, with a helpful and friendly staff, house keeper who did the cleaning, bed making, and dishes. Small indoor pool, very small gym with some weights and 2 treadmills.

Good breakfast spread all days of the week. Passably decent dinner served Mon-Thus. Very convenient for a long stay, or to stay with children. The living room makes it easier to have colleagues over to your room or even hold a meeting.

Brilliant when travelling with kids, for the extra space, and the cooking facilities.

Living room:
- Pull out sofabed in the living room
- TV and VCR
- Extra seating space
- Phone

Kitchenette
- Fridge
- Micro
- Dish-washer
- Crockery and cutlery
- Pots, pans and ladles

Bedroom:
- Queen size bed with 5 pillows
- Chest of drawers with TV
- Fan and aircon
- Walk-in closet space with mirros
- Big vanity area with basin and storage space

Bath
- Shower and bathtub together

  • Stayed February 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shobs76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2009

Stayed at this hotel for one night with three other colleagues. The rooms were large and very clean. jThe bed was extremely comfortable. My room was on the first floor adjoining the fitness room. I was afraid that it would be noisy; however, no sound came through the wallsl This hotel is set back from the highway and it is a quiet, peaceful oasis in the middle of the hustle and bustle of Houston! Dinner was good - meatball sandwiches. My friends had stayed the night before and said the pepper steak was really good too. Breakfast was also good with french toast, eggs and sausage. The front desk staff and the lady that prepared and served the food was also very nice. I did not meet one unprofessional person in this hotel. Do not hesitate to stay here if you are in the area!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2008

The Hilton on Westheimer in Houston may have been nice 20 years ago, but it is in a sad state today. The rooms are clean, but the hotel is in general run down. For $194/night, it was a joke. In my room, the AC did not work very well at all. The bathroom was almost clean. I think there was a booger stuck to the tv remote control. I'd suggest you could find a better place for less.

  • Liked — Workout room was nice.
  • Disliked — The hotel is kept in good repair.
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ponderosa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto Alegre, RS
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2008

Very goodhotel. The room is very spacious with a kitchen that you can use with no problem. The staff is very kind. The only thing that can be improved is the breakfast.Overall good!!

  • Liked — Room.
  • Disliked — Breakfast
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank GustavoBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2008

Nice property. Big rooms - true suites with a separate bedroom that closes off from the living room/kitchen. Good breakfast that varies day-to-day. Nice manager's reception 6-8pm, also with variety - not a full dinner but a snack plus.

Walking distance from fast food and other restaurants. Right of fHouston bus line 82, which will get you to the Galleria for $1 and 30 minutes of time.

  • Liked — Large room. A true suite.
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LyleK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria
Westchase
Hilton Houston Westchase
Hilton Houston Westchase
#79 of 511 in Houston
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westchase
TownePlace Suites Houston Westchase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase
Address: 2424 Rogerdale Rd, Houston, TX 77042-3023
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Houston
#12 Business Hotel in Houston
#23 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston-Westchase TX is conveniently located in the Westchase Business District of Houston, TX - near Galleria shopping, downtown Houston and the nation's largest church, Lakewood. Our Houston, Texas accommodations are perfect for relocation, training, temporary housing, and corporate stays. Start each morning with a complimentary full hot breakfast. Mingle with other guests over free evening dinner and drinks offered Monday through Thursday. Give us your grocery list and we can deliver them straight to your suite. Find all the comforts of home in your suite including separate living and sleeping areas, sofa bed, a fully equipped kitchen, high-speed internet access and two remote-controlled televisions. Stay connected in the business center that offers AV equipment rental, fax, and complimentary printing services. Play basketball on our court, go for a swim in our indoor pool or work out in the fitness center. Treat the children to the activities provided by our hotel or a sweet treat from the Snack Shop. Enjoy our range of amenities for short and extended stay guests - Make Yourself at Home(R) with Homewood Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Houston - Westchase Hotel Houston
Hilton Houston
Homewood Houston
Houston Hilton
Houston Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing