We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an awesome place to stay and be taken care of like family!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook Mall
Ranked #44 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2013

I had to be in Houston for almost 2 weeks for business and I would recommend this Hotel to anyone! It was a great experience. I never felt uncomfortable, but safe to be a female in Houston alone. My favorite thing was the breakfast. The ladies that took care of that were so nice and everything was so good! The rest of the staff was very helpful also! I would stay here before any other place in Houston!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSwillow, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

Dear Rebecca,

Thank you for taking the time to post such nice comments about our hotel and our staff!
Customer satisfaction is our foremost priority! Making our guests feel just like at home is what our Homewood brand is all about.
Please, let us know if we can assist you with your next reservation.
We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again soon!


Happy Travels!

Best Regards,
Elena Atieh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

242 - 248 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2013

Comfortable, clean and friendly residence. Suites are suitable for working and resting and the residence provides a good breakfast and evening meal service included in the price. The pool and jacuzzi facility is good but the gym is limited if this is something you value on your trip. The location of the residence is excellent as there are a number fo good local restaurants nearby and you are only a few hundred yards from Willowbrook Mall. Easy access to 249 aqnd the freeway.

Room Tip: Second floor is good but not near the machinery room or lift areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSwillow, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

Dear Paul,

We appreciate your taking the time to comment on your stay with us!
We are happy that you enjoyed it here!
Our fitness center will be updated soon, as we are about to start a complete renovation of the hotel. Please, let us know if we can assist you with your next reservation.
Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon!

Happy Travels!

Best Regards,
Elena Atieh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Close to Shopping and Dining, clean an friendly service. Had a class reunion and being close to the area is always fun. Check around to find the lowest price.
Traffic in the area can be a litttle hectic, Beware and always get a good early start.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSwillow, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

Dear Mike,

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment about your stay with us!
We do have one of the best locations in the area, close to many shops and restaurants. What's more important is providing an excellent service to each and every one of our guests. Please, let us know if we can assist you with your next reservation.
We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again soon!


Happy Travels!

Best Regards,
Elena Atieh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

This used to be my preferred hotel in Houston. Is not fancy, but it's very well located and value-price is very good as well. Breakfast is not great, just average; I usually only take fresh fruit and juice and that's good enough for me (once in a while a prepare a waffle as well). For dinner you have many good choices, some of them in walking distance.

The main reason I keep choosing this hotel is the interior pool and the jacuzzi. Only a few hotels have these type of amenities. After a long day, enjoying the pool and the jacuzzi is the best way to finish the day.

During my last visit (Feb-2013) I was a little dissapointed about the overall room maintenance. Even though everything worked fine, it's no longer by any means a new hotel. Reparations could have been better or in some cases renewing the parts could have been a better option.

Hotel personnel is very helpful and always willing to help. Great service attitude.

Room Tip: Last time I stayed in a room ending in 22. Avoid those! There's some vents in the outside that k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HNakashima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WillowBrookHWS_GM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

Thank you for comments about our hotel and service. We are scheduled to begin renovation in the next 2 months and we will keep you posted when it begins. The enhancements will include the latest trends and technologies offered by Homewood Suites in our rooms and public spaces. We appreciate the positive comments on our staff and location. We always strive to give you the best service possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Why does any hotel chain still offer smoking rooms?
As a non-smoker with all hotels in the area seemingly full, I ended up getting a smoking room (one of eight apparently). Even though my profile with the hotel clearly stated non-smoking, they felt running an ozone machine for an hour would be enough - wrong! Thankfully is was cool enough to be able to leave all windows open all day to alleviate the stale odour.
Aside from that, standards seem to be slipping....lukewarm breakfast / dinner, poor internet connection speed and limited foom / drink options to purchase in the kiosk. Also, two treadmills and one cross-trainer does not a gym make...
Thankfully the location meant eating out was not an issue, limiting the time necessary in a stale room.

Room Tip: I'd elect for 200-205 or 300-305: quiet, away from elevator, easys tair access from side door
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rob_pep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WillowBrookHWS_GM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

We appreciate your comments and want to keep you posted on our upcoming renovation. Our Precor Fitness Equipment is the latest and newest in fitness equipment. The fitness center is also scheduled for additional enhancements in the 1st quarter of this year. Smoking rooms are currently a brand requirement. Hilton/AT&T internet has been upgraded to the latest fiber optnic network with new technology always being added. I sincerely apologize for the lukewarm breakfast- on one day of your stay the heating/warming element went down on one of the trays. It was promptly replaced when it was identified there was an issue. We appreciate your business and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

I was there as a coach operator for a group that chose to stay at this location. The property is located across from a major mall and surrounded by many food outlets. Rooms are spacious, with full featured kitchen (microwave, dishwasher, fridge, stovetop, etc), flat screen tv's in the living room area and bedroom. Great breakfast served with decent selection of hot and cold choices. Special thanks to Nellie, Scott and Bernard all at the front desk. They went above and beyond...really catered to my group of over 30 guests. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldwideTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Located beside of Willowbrook Mall and close to others major retailers like Walmart, Target, and others... A lot of restaurants just located within 5 minutes driving time.

Staff are helpful and hotel was maintained in a good manner.

Value for money for staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ChunTat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Ashton Suites-Willowbrook
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Houston Northwest/Willowbrook
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Willowbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook Mall

Address: 7655 West FM 1960, Houston, TX 77070
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Houston
#20 Business Hotel in Houston
#29 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range: £86 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites Houston Willowbrook Mall is an upscale, extended-stay hotel strategically located in the Willowbrook Mall area in the heart of Northwest Houston, Texas. Our hotel provides excellent short and extended-stay accommodations for travelers visiting this world-class city for business or pleasure. Surf the internet using the complimentary high-speed Internet access WiFi available in your suite. All guests can enjoy our daily complimentary Suite Start Hot Breakfast and the Welcome Home evening reception, featuring a complimentary meal and beverages including beer and wine, Monday through Thursday evenings (subject to state and local laws). Make a favorite meal using the two-burner stove in the full kitchen. Relax in your bedroom or on the sofa-bed while watching premium cable channels on a flat-screen television. Work out in the fitness center, a game of basketball or a swimming pool workout. Our well appointed Homewood Suites hotel is an upscale, all suites hotel suites and offers services and amenities to make your stay comfortable - Make Yourself at Home(R) with Homewood Suites. "This hotel has a no party policy in guest rooms, suites, common areas, and pool" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Houston - Willowbrook Mall Hotel Houston
Homewood Suites Houston
Homewood Houston
Hilton Houston
Houston Homewood Suites
Houston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing