We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook Mall
Ranked #38 of 507 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Clean and tidy”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights in April this year and found the hotel to be clean and tidy despite renovation work being carried out.

The food provided during the week is nice enough and the free drinks are a nice touch too.

The rooms were and well looked after. They have 2 flat screen TV's, a fridge freezer, microwave and small cooker. They also a lounge area and ensuite bedroom.

Staff were friendly. Pool and gym were useable. The hotel is ideally placed between Willowbrook Mall and Whiskey River. There are plenty restaurants in the area too.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    69
    18
    4
    3
See reviews for
88
23
16
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spring, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed here while we were having some work done at our home. Overall, a great experience. Large room allowed everyone to have their own space. Comfortable beds. Nice variety of breakfast items. Friendly front desk staff. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navarre
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

TEN PLUS! This was a great place to stay. Clean, quiet, great area, wonderful staff. Everything was A-1 from the time we got there to the time we left. We had a car accident on the way to Houston and my 89 year old mother was not able to come down for breakfast. The kitchen staff fixed her breakfast so that I could take it to her in the room. A great place!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook Mall, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Rita L,
Thank you for taking the time to post comments about your recent stay with the Homewood Suites Houston Willowbrook Mall. We truly appreciate you recognizing our staff! Our goal is to provide exceptional service to each and every guest! We hope to see you again soon! Happy travels!

Best regards,
Elena Atieh
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoneham, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The personnel were nice, but I was put in what must be the crappiest room in the place (110). View was a brick wall 4 feet away. No screens in these windows and probably wouldn't want them- there were steam vents in the brick wall. I was not left a closeout bill statement under my door the last day. The HVAC system looked thermostatic, but really it was a choice between Constant noisy blowing cold air (AC) or Constant noisy blowing hot air (heat)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook Mall, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear David M,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Homewood Suites Houston Willowbrook. I'm so sorry to hear that you had a less than perfect stay with us. I have already shared your comments with my staff and will be having my maintenance team look into the HVAC system in your room. Once again, I'm very sorry to hear that your stay was not exceptional, but I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to make up for this on your next trip to the area.

Sincerely,
Richard M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
657 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Here you will get all the usual amenities offered by the homewood suites chain; free hot breakfast, free happy hours in the evenings and sometimes a light meal which can double as dinner if you are light eater. Its also got a pool. Its location is primo for north suburban exploring or visiting and you can walk over to the mall or the movie theater.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook Mall, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Tony H,
Thank you for taking the time to post comments about your recent stay with us. We provide many value added amenities to make our guests' stay as comfortable as possible. We hope to see you again soon here at the Homewood Suites Houston Willowbrook Mall! Happy travels!

Best regards,
Elena Atieh
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Enjoyed staying in this hotel - once again. Customer friendly Staff/Manager made our stay convenient and with no hiccups even though portion of hotel was undergoing changes. Place was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ramesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook Mall, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Ramesh M,
Thank you for posting comments about your recent stay with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed it here at the Homewood Suites Houston Willowbrook Mall! Our goal is to provide exceptional service to each and every guest. We hope to see you again soon! Happy travels!

Best regards,
Elena Atieh
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This facility has a "Energy Efficient" thermostat installed in the rooms. Problem is, this "feature" turns the system off after 2 hours when no motion is sensed. OK: 1) the room gets really hot/col if you are gone all day. This is aggravating as it takes a long time to correct. 2) it turns off while you sleep causing you to get very hot/cold during the night. I got sick one night due to the room getting very cold. I would not stay here again until they remove these thermostats or add a method to turn off the auto shut-off "feature".

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook Mall, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Stephen K,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback of the Homewood Suites Houston Willowbrook. Please accept my apologies for the troubles you experienced with the energy efficient settings on your thermostat. We are currently working on a solution to bypass this setting to ensure our guests remain comfortable while they are sleeping. Once again, I'm very sorry for any inconvenience this caused you and hope that you will allow us another opportunity to make up for this on your next visit to the area.

Sincerely,
Richard M.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Willowbrook
0.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Ashton Suites-Willowbrook
5.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Northwest Cy-Fair
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook Mall

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook Mall
Address: 7655 West FM 1960, Houston, TX 77070
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Houston
#20 Business Hotel in Houston
#29 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites Houston Willowbrook Mall is an upscale, extended-stay hotel strategically located in the Willowbrook Mall area in the heart of Northwest Houston, Texas. Our hotel provides excellent short and extended-stay accommodations for travelers visiting this world-class city for business or pleasure. Surf the internet using the complimentary high-speed Internet access WiFi available in your suite. All guests can enjoy our daily complimentary Suite Start Hot Breakfast and the Welcome Home evening reception, featuring a complimentary meal and beverages including beer and wine, Monday through Thursday evenings (subject to state and local laws). Make a favorite meal using the two-burner stove in the full kitchen. Relax in your bedroom or on the sofa-bed while watching premium cable channels on a flat-screen television. Work out in the fitness center, a game of basketball or a swimming pool workout. Our well appointed Homewood Suites hotel is an upscale, all suites hotel suites and offers services and amenities to make your stay comfortable - Make Yourself at Home(R) with Homewood Suites. "This hotel has a no party policy in guest rooms, suites, common areas, and pool" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Houston - Willowbrook Mall Hotel Houston
Homewood Suites Houston
Hilton Houston
Homewood Houston
Houston Hilton
Houston Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing