We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook Mall
Ranked #55 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stay here on a regular basis as it is right across from one of Houston's best C&W dance nightclubs. The hotel is clean and the rooms are extremely comfortable. The hotel is also very close to Willowbrook Mall which has a vast array of shopping opportunities.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Glen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSwillow, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2014

Dear Glen H,

Thank you for posting a comment about your stay with us! We love having you here!
Happy Travels!
Elena Atieh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

187 - 193 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

This is our second stay at a Homewood, I must say that I am very impressed which is an understatement. I am not sure if this is the location near NASA. I mentioned once they were out of a soda that I really liked and while we were out they brought us a case, wow!! Breakfasts were awesome and fresh too! Kudos to the staff!!! Loved the room too!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HWSwillow, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2014

Dear Jane G,

Thank you for commenting on your stay at Homewood! We appreciate your loyalty to the Homewood brand!
Happy Travels!
Elena Atieh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Exactly what you would reasonably expect from the American "Suites" concept + a touch of style from the Hilton brand: 1 bedroom with a large, comfortable double bed, and 1 living room adjacent to a small kitchen area. For an European, everything is big and the feeling is great! 2 large LCD TVs, a large sofa, huge fridge & microwave oven. Room was very clean upon arrival and well looked after during my 7-night stay. I found the toiletries of good quality. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good, although I really felt the need for a larger variety of items after a few days. The food provided during the week (Mon - Thu) is nice enough and the free drinks are a nice touch too. On the minus: the air-con in the room is very noisy, and it doesn't have a "sleep" or "silent" function.
On a big plus, the hotel is just opposite Willowbrook Mall (Sears entrance) and is surrounded by many other useful shops (Marshall's, DSW, Ross, Academy) and nice restaurants (Pappadeaux, TGI Friday's, Romano's Macaroni Grill). I considered the indoor pool a big plus as well.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 311, not facing the street, far away from the elevator and the ice machine on the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CostinN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights in April this year and found the hotel to be clean and tidy despite renovation work being carried out.

The food provided during the week is nice enough and the free drinks are a nice touch too.

The rooms were and well looked after. They have 2 flat screen TV's, a fridge freezer, microwave and small cooker. They also a lounge area and ensuite bedroom.

Staff were friendly. Pool and gym were useable. The hotel is ideally placed between Willowbrook Mall and Whiskey River. There are plenty restaurants in the area too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed here while we were having some work done at our home. Overall, a great experience. Large room allowed everyone to have their own space. Comfortable beds. Nice variety of breakfast items. Friendly front desk staff. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

TEN PLUS! This was a great place to stay. Clean, quiet, great area, wonderful staff. Everything was A-1 from the time we got there to the time we left. We had a car accident on the way to Houston and my 89 year old mother was not able to come down for breakfast. The kitchen staff fixed her breakfast so that I could take it to her in the room. A great place!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Rita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Rita L,
Thank you for taking the time to post comments about your recent stay with the Homewood Suites Houston Willowbrook Mall. We truly appreciate you recognizing our staff! Our goal is to provide exceptional service to each and every guest! We hope to see you again soon! Happy travels!

Best regards,
Elena Atieh
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The personnel were nice, but I was put in what must be the crappiest room in the place (110). View was a brick wall 4 feet away. No screens in these windows and probably wouldn't want them- there were steam vents in the brick wall. I was not left a closeout bill statement under my door the last day. The HVAC system looked thermostatic, but really it was a choice between Constant noisy blowing cold air (AC) or Constant noisy blowing hot air (heat)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear David M,
Thank you for taking the time to review the Homewood Suites Houston Willowbrook. I'm so sorry to hear that you had a less than perfect stay with us. I have already shared your comments with my staff and will be having my maintenance team look into the HVAC system in your room. Once again, I'm very sorry to hear that your stay was not exceptional, but I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to make up for this on your next trip to the area.

Sincerely,
Richard M.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase
5.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Northwest Cy-Fair
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Houston Northwest/Willowbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook Mall

Address: 7655 West FM 1960, Houston, TX 77070
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Houston
#20 Business Hotel in Houston
#29 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range: £105 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites Houston Willowbrook Mall is an upscale, extended-stay hotel strategically located in the Willowbrook Mall area in the heart of Northwest Houston, Texas. Our hotel provides excellent short and extended-stay accommodations for travelers visiting this world-class city for business or pleasure. Surf the internet using the complimentary high-speed Internet access WiFi available in your suite. All guests can enjoy our daily complimentary Suite Start Hot Breakfast and the Welcome Home evening reception, featuring a complimentary meal and beverages including beer and wine, Monday through Thursday evenings (subject to state and local laws). Make a favorite meal using the two-burner stove in the full kitchen. Relax in your bedroom or on the sofa-bed while watching premium cable channels on a flat-screen television. Work out in the fitness center, a game of basketball or a swimming pool workout. Our well appointed Homewood Suites hotel is an upscale, all suites hotel suites and offers services and amenities to make your stay comfortable - Make Yourself at Home(R) with Homewood Suites. "This hotel has a no party policy in guest rooms, suites, common areas, and pool" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Houston - Willowbrook Mall Hotel Houston
Homewood Suites Houston
Homewood Houston
Hilton Houston
Houston Homewood Suites
Houston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing