We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“I re-visit the red roof west chase ..” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase
Ranked #4 of 497 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“I re-visit the red roof west chase ..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

I seem to find myself in Houston yet again..I remember the last hotel I stayed at not to pricey.,...didnt scare the crap out if me I could actually get some sleep!..knowing thIs I go to this address..same friendly day time staff. Mr. Timothy I believe handled all my accommodations and made sure I had a proper room. Clean..no one outside(near me at least)) maid rosa was very friend I would yet again program my gps this address

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayjayyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Roof Inns W, Sales and Marketing at Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Dear Jayjayyy:

Welcome home! We at Red Roof Inns Westchase welcome you to our loyal family of guests! By keeping us in your GPS, you'll always find us, your home away from home.

Our staff strives to provide clean, comfortable rooms with free wifi, coffee, and many other ammenities. Ultimately, it is you our guest that makes it all happen and we appreciate your continued patronage; thank you!

We look forward to your visit to our Inn again very soon.

Enthusiastically,

Jon B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    74
    30
    16
    20
See reviews for
149
70
70
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013 via mobile

Best stay ever. Room very clean very spacious hotel very quiet and everyone working for the hotel very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this site if you want to rest and a good nights sleep!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Roof Inns W, Sales and Marketing at Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Dear Fred M.:
We appreciate you letting us and other know about your pleasant stay here at Red Roof Inns Westchase; thank you!
Our entire staff is here to help make your stay with us a comfortable and pleasant one. Our rooms are equipped with a spacious, comfortable king or two double beds. We also offer free wi-fi, cable, calls, and a coffee bar for our guests enjoyment. For our guests who want to see the sights, we are minutes from The Galleria shopping center and City Centre. There are many restarants within walking distance from our inn.
The staff at Red Roof Inns Westchase would like to welcome you to our family and look forward to you visiting us again very soon!

Thanks,
Jon B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

I have to share someone else's review about this hotel; Very poor; I did not expect to see people smoking in the parking lot, much less smoking pot... I expressed my concerns to the hotel staff. I stayed there for 4 nights, I had no choice since I had already paid in advanced, otherwise I would have left the moment I arrived. The room was never cleaned, the beds were never made, we had to ask for towels every day because the service would not even leave towels in the room on a daily basis; and we are talkinga about cheap towels, the ones you find for a dollar in the dollar store.

Room Tip: Before making your reservation, let them know about your knowledge about this hotel; maybe then they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edwin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Roof Inns W, Sales and Marketing at Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Dear Edwin R.:
Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us at Red Roof Inn Westchase. We appreciate your feedback and will look into your concerns immediately.
Our desk is staffed 24/7 to ensure your stay is a pleasant one. If there is anything we can do to make your stay enjoyable, please let us know so that we may earn your business.
We trust that you will visit us again very soon; you will be impressed.

Repectfully,

Jon B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
359 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013 via mobile

5 star all the way around. Clean, good price, not far from excellent restaurants, gracious staff (thank you Mary & Sheena). But the pillows are too hard - our only complaint! Aside from that, it is an ideal place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trawlerdoxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Roof Inns W, Sales and Marketing at Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Dear Trawlerdoxie:
Thank you for your gracious review and kind words regarding your visit with us at Red Roof Inn Westchase. We are proud of our experienced staff as they are the ones who take care of you, our guest! We see the great job they do, but are especially excited when our guests are impressed and let us know about it.
Our staff is here to ensure your stay is a pleasant one and to earn your loyalty by providing a clean, comfortable room at an affordable price. Whether you are needing to access our free wi-fi, catch the latest movie on cable, or take a dip in our swimming pool, we have your needs covered all under one roof!

Jon B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

I ended up staying here almost two months..staff was friendly. I only recall one time out of two months some guys were hanging outside , I just called the office will the night desk guy scared them off,told them to go I guess wooo brave guy lol.. Staffs polite except I stayed there two months throne head house keeper is so rude I slept a little past 11 she come screaming ill call police you don't pay now at 12:00noon lol..not mentioning I was paying ridiculous rate for something I wasn't even attending in the city 100$ a night instead of 58$ ouch. They need tv channels!!!!!

Property's pretty.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayjayyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Roof Inns W, Sales and Marketing at Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Dear Jayjayyy:
Thank you for your feedback and allowing us the opportunity to serve your accomodation needs during your stay with us at Red Roof inns Westchase.
Our staff is here 24 hours a day to help ensure your stay is a pleasant one. Whether you need to stop down and let us know you will be staying over and sleeping in, or wish to let us know of something that needs our attention, we are here for you.
We want to extend our gratitude to you for joining the Red Roof Inn family and look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Respectfully,
Jon B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell
Level Contributor
93 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

I stay here twice a year since they've been here except for one time when they eroded so badly in service and condition, I skipped one stay, stayed elsewhere and wrote a letter explaining why and what they could do to retain me as a loyal guest and give them another try.
The property really turned around and I keep coming back sometimes surprised sometimes disappointed.
My preference is for a "down & out" which s motel speak for first floor room with an adjacent parking space and my needs are for a smoke free room due to an extreme sensitivity to tobacco residue. Rarely can I get both and am placed on upper floors depending on stairs/elevators to haul my gear from car to room and back twice a day.
I book between 4-6 months in advance, but the first floor rooms are always occupied by "stay overs" even though I'll see rooms to my specs unoccupied.
The crowd that stays there can be pretty dicey and if I was an older person or un escorted woman I might feel uncomfortable. Noisy car stereos late at night are pretty common and that could be disruptive to a good night sleep.
There is a pervasive smell and rubbish in the stairways that will sometimes last my entire 4-6 day stay that could use attention.
The rooms are well appointed and clean, but the staff needs to be sensitized to non smoking rooms that have been smoked in.

Room Tip: For safety, get an internal room for convenience, and outer room if available. Water pressure is bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitch P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Roof Inns W, Sales and Marketing at Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Dear silverfxr:
We at Red Roof Inns Westchase would like to thank you for your feedback and your business. We appreciate you letting us know of your experience and suggestions as to how we may make your next stay more enjoyable. We could not ask for more than that.
Our desk is staffed 24 hours to help ensure your stay is a pleasant one. If at any time you have a question, wish to bring something to our attention, or just to let us know what we're doing right, we are here for you.
I would like to thank you for allowing us to serve you.
Respectfully,
Jon B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

I stayed at this hotel in March based on the reviews I read. But once there, I realized the staff must've written them. It is thug city there. People milling around at all hours..my room smelled like stale pee and smoke. Hookers in the parking lot. I kept getting up to make sure my car wasn't being broken into. The desk staff, to be fair, were very nice but the management is the only reason the place looked like a chollo and Crips/Bloods hangout. No, I'll not return.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Roof Inns W, Sales and Marketing at Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Dear Justin M.:
We value your feedback and would like to thank you for visiting us. We appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention and will look into this matter immediately.
Our desk is staffed 24 hours a day to address our guests' questions, compliments, and concerns. We are here to help ensure your stay is a positive one and appreciate your feedback during your stay so as to address any concerns without delay. Our intent is to make your stay with us enjoyable and to earn your business.

Thank You,
Jon B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#3 of 497 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 497 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase

Property: Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase
Address: 2960 W Sam Houston Pkwy S, Houston, TX 77042
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#32 Business Hotel in Houston
#37 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase, TX is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. Located right on Sam Houston Parkway, this hotel is close to Memorial City Hospital-Convention Center and Norris Conference Centers. The hotel is near the Houston Beltway, BMC Software, Halliburton, National Oilwell Varco and Galleria Mall. There is also easy access to the Houston Beltway, Chinatown, Reliant Stadium, Minute Maid Park and the Toyota Center. Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase has contemporary furniture, bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. We feature an outdoor unheated pool, valet laundry service, an elevator and interior and exterior corridors. Selected rooms offer microwave & refrigerator units. Now offering Red Roof's new "Order Inn" program, where guests can order delicious food for in-room delivery. All rooms offer free WiFi as well as in-room safes. Experience our coffeehouse-style service featuring fresh brewed, ground whole bean coffee. This location offers "On Command Video" with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Houston
Houston Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing