We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A for effort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase
Ranked #9 of 510 Hotels in Houston
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A for effort”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The staff here can make this like staying with family (assuming your family likes you). Richard will take care of details and any problem. WiFi is free. The girls at the desk are sharp. My company has an office at the end of Riverdale and we have people in this hotel strip all the time, so we know this staff is trying harder. I just stayed during OTC when Houston overflows and when I couldn't get a taxi, Richard got me to dinner on time. Nobody has done that for me for about 20 years. I like the way my room didn't have carpet. Good pillows. Of course, it pays to talk to the staff - like anywhere.

Room Tip: There are a couple of newly upgraded rooms on each floor. Well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0229, Sales and Marketing at Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thanks John M.
Welcome to the Red Roof Inns Westchase family! This family appreciates our guests’ patronage and feedback; thank you.
One of the reasons we try harder and almost always perform better than the others chains you may have tried, is that we solicit and listen to our guests’ feedback. When our guests give us positive feedback, we’re encouraged to continue doing what was right while looking to improve in all other areas. When our guests’ express a concern, we’re motivated to fix things right away and move forward. Listening and responding to our guests is a win-win strategy.
We appreciate you allowing us the opportunity to meet your accommodation needs, and impress you with our world-class service.
See you soon,
Jon B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    476
    82
    36
    20
    21
See reviews for
173
77
79
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cotopaxi, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Roaches, no toilet paper, to towels, sticky floors, filthy windows, dark, needs paint, shower head hanging down into tub, extremely small room, nasty, tattooed smoking guests lounging in chairs in lobby.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scotttex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0229, Sales and Marketing at Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Good Afternoon Scottex,
While we’re sorry to hear your stay with us did not meet your expectations and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know. We will look into the areas of concern and take the appropriate measures.
Of course we love it when our guests enjoy their stay, but we really enjoy it when a guest brings a concern to our attention and we address it right then and there to make sure our guest has a great stay!
We strive each and every day to ensure our guests have a pleasant experience during their stay with us. We constantly pursue perfection, and we attribute our ability to do that by welcoming feedback from our guests. Thank you.
Respectfully,
Jon B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Very affordable and good for weeks stay.
The staff is really helpful and cooperative. Haydee did an excellent job preparing the rooms and enjoyed my stay here!
I will repeat my stay here; usually I do 2 weeks at a stretch and has always enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pritam d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0229, Sales and Marketing at Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear pritam d:
Thanks so much for staying with us: we appreciate it! It means a lot to us that your stay was pleasantly memorable enough that you took the time to let us know, and even mention the staff member who made your stay a great one!
Whether you're here for a night or for a week, Red Roof Inns Westchase is the place to stay on Houston's west-side. With our clean, comfortable rooms, and friendly staff, we're here to win you over and earn your business. That is what each of us strive for each and every day.
Thanks again; we'll see you soon!
Jon B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington, United States
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

If you are expecting this to be a Hilton type hotel look elsewhere, but if you expect that out of a Red Roof Inn for around $70 you will be disappointed. Everything about this place screams budget but everything in the hotel was nice, clean and staff was excellent. The only down side I could add is our room smelled like it used to be a smoking room and had the smell of cleaners, but wasn't terrible. Great hotel in a good location if you need a nice place to sleep.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0229, Sales and Marketing at Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Josh M.
Thank you for visiting us and taking the time to let us and other travelers know about your experience during your stay at the Red Roof Inns Westchase.
Some of our best customers have found that while we don't offer some of the high-end amenities that other hotel chains do, we do have some of the cleanest rooms and friendliest staff around. We focus on what our guests have told us is important to them: A clean room, friendly service, and the essential amenities for a reasonable price.
One of regular guests pointed out that our rooms look exactly like a high-end hotel while they were sleeping!
Thanks again for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you again very soon,
Jon B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Night Manager Laura goes the extra mile to ensure a great stay. Always attentive and extremely helpful. Rooms are always clean and ready, and I really like the King Exectutive room. Only thing missing is a gym.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0229, Sales and Marketing at Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear DJ,
Thanks! We appreciate you letting us know about your stay. Other travelers will appreciate you letting them in on where to stay when visiting the area.
Our Superior King room is just that, a superior room with a King bed, in-room coffee, Wi-Fi, updated floors and furniture, and lots of room to work or just relax.
While we take pride in offering our guests great rooms, we especially enjoy providing our guests with world-class service to ensure your visit with us is a great one. Great rooms, wonderful service, that's what we're all about!
See you soon!
Jon B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmaus
Level 6 Contributor
608 reviews
239 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This is a pretty good Red Roof, it had comfortable beds, was good-sized and clean. The location was also fairly good, many motels in Houston seem to be built on the service roads of various expressways that are a real pain to either get in or out of, but this one was OK in that respect.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bern666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0229, Sales and Marketing at Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Bern666,
Thanks for allowing us to serve you during your stay in Houston; we appreciate your business. We also want to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay with us. Our guests are often surprised how clean and comfortable our rooms are, as we have been working very hard behind the scene to impress our guests. Our rooms include either a King size or two double beds, free wi-fi, and a lobby open day and night to ensure your stay is the best it can be.
Thanks again for staying with us, and welcome to the Red Roof Inns Westchase family,
Jon B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2014

If you want a clean room and basic services this is the place. Internet was patchy and not available a couple of nights.
Rooms are large and not so noisy. No gym.
All in all, stay if you need to be out by the beltway 8.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor to get quiet room .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JOSEDAVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0229, Sales and Marketing at Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Josedava,
Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay with us. We appreciate your business, and your feedback as it lets us know what you, our guest, enjoyed about your stay. Listening to our guests allows us to gain insight into what we’re doing right, and what we can do to make our guests stay a more enjoyable one.
RedRoof Inns Westchase offers clean, comfortable rooms at a very reasonable price. Our amenities include free local calls, wi-fi, and a coffee bar in the lobby. We are located along the Beltway, which allows our guests to reach any area of Houston within minutes.
We look forward to seeing you again very soon,
Jon B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 510 in Houston
1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#8 of 510 in Houston
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase

Property: Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase
Address: 2960 W Sam Houston Pkwy S, Houston, TX 77042-3604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#32 Business Hotel in Houston
#37 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase, TX is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. Located right on Sam Houston Parkway, this hotel is close to Memorial City Hospital-Convention Center and Norris Conference Centers. The hotel is near the Houston Beltway, BMC Software, Halliburton, National Oilwell Varco and Galleria Mall. There is also easy access to the Houston Beltway, Chinatown, Reliant Stadium, Minute Maid Park and the Toyota Center. Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase has contemporary furniture, bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. We feature an outdoor unheated pool, valet laundry service, an elevator and interior and exterior corridors. Selected rooms offer microwave & refrigerator units. Now offering Red Roof's new "Order Inn" program, where guests can order delicious food for in-room delivery. All rooms offer free WiFi as well as in-room safes. Experience our coffeehouse-style service featuring fresh brewed, ground whole bean coffee. This location offers "On Command Video" with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Houston
Houston Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing