We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I am really pleased!! Amazing.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase
Ranked #9 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Houston
1 review
“I am really pleased!! Amazing.”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I liked the way Mary treated me!! Very good costumer service. Very kind and on time always. She is amazing! she got me exactly what i asked for in the service. Never a bad face, always a smile and very kind. The cleaning staff is also very attentive. They come whenever you ask them and treat you with respect.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Produceralexxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0229, Sales and Marketing at Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thanks so much! We love it when our guests tell us how our staff made their day! There is nothing more encouraging for us and our team, than when one of our guests lets us know about a pleasant stay. That’s what we’re here for.
See you again soon,
Jon B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    490
    83
    37
    20
    21
See reviews for
176
81
82
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

It's a very nice hotel and their staff members are great! Mary & Tim make you feel very comfortable and took care of all my needs. Very clean and the cleaning ladies come daily. It is a bargain for the location. Great place to stay !

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinkbeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0229, Sales and Marketing at Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Thanks! You’ve just discovered the gem of Westchase when it comes to finding a clean, comfortable hotel, with friendly staff, all at a reasonable price! We don’t mind if the secret gets out, as we are proud of our staff and the world-class service they provide to our guests. Welcome to your new home away from home, Red Roof Inns Westchase!

Jon B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My experience was great because the clerk and manger were so friendly. Their positive attitudes made me want to stay there. The room was clean and suitable for the price. I only wish they would upgrade on the television. Overall, the room served it's purpose; to get some sleep and start the next day on a positive note instead of going to the front desk to complain!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lulu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0229, Sales and Marketing at Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Lulu T.
Thank you for taking a few moments to let us and others know about your positive experience at the Red Roof Inns Westchase!
We offer our guests a clean, comfortable room with free wi-fi and morning coffee, all at a reasonable rate. Our staff is here for you 24/7 to ensure your stay is a comfortable and pleasant one every time. While these features bring guests to stay with us initially, our friendly, dedicated staff brings them back!
Now that you have experienced our world-class service first-hand, we’d like to welcome you to the Red Roof Westchase family!
Looking forward to seeing you again very soon,
Jon B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My review is on two staff members Mary and Lora. Lora was very helpful when there was a room problem. Took care of issue very professionally.
I checked out of the hotel and about an hour later I remember I left a very expensive item that was very very dear to my wife. I called and Mary volunteer to go and check the room. The item was recovered. Both of these employees went out of the way to make sure I was taken care of. I have other issues with the property but I will handle directly with Red Roof. Thanks Girls

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0229, Sales and Marketing at Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
James C.,
On behalf of the Red Roof Inns Westchase family, I’d like to extend a big “Thank You”, and a warm welcome!
We work hard every day to provide our guests with a clean, comfortable room at a reasonable price. There are many establishments out there that do just that. What sets us apart is our people and the dedication they have to our guests. We encourage and empower our staff to impress our guests at every opportunity. Mary and Lora did just that, and we are very proud to have them as a part of our team!
Enthusiastically,
Jon B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My wife and I stayed a week at Red Roof Inn, Westchase, Houston. Now, the RRI is not your Marriott experience, but it is made up by the awesome ladies who work there. Mary, in particular, was awesome! She made our stay very enjoyable! -- The RRI has two restaurants nearby (Ihop and Tokyo One). Enjoy!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0229, Sales and Marketing at Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
DearJuanV:
Thanks so much for your kind words regarding your stay with us at the Red Roof Inn Westchase!
We are so glad that you took a few momments to let us and others know of your positive experience.
Many of our regular guests have stayed at more expensive hotels, and what they have come to find is that Red Roof offers the best value for their money. Our rooms include a King bed, free wi-fi, and a coffee bar in the lobby. Remember, our pool is open for the summer!
Restaurants open 24 hours are only feet from our location, so there's no need for pricey room-service.
Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Jon B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Mr. Timothy L. Harris at Rr1229 is a Professional Manager with Excellent Customer Service with a professional trained staff. I rate him personally 5 stars for his care for his residents. I will stay there everytime I'm in Houston, Texas.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerron2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0229, Sales and Marketing at Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Jerron2014:
It can often be said of leaders that they have the ability to lead by example, and to instill in others to do the same. We are glad you noticed, and took the time to let us know; thank you.
A great hotel starts from the top setting the pace and standards to bring others to new heights in quality work, and pride in a job well done. Our hard work is rewarded when one of our guests was so impressed, that they took time to let us know about their stay. It makes it all worthwhile.
We’ll keep up the excellent work and are looking forward to your next visit,
Jon B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

The only had smoking rooms available. Disgusting. The room was NASTY. There was hair all over the floor like it had never been swept. If wouldn't step foot into the molded tub. The TV was a tube TV that was broken. We turned around and check out immediately. Stay away.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ashxw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0229, Sales and Marketing at Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear ashxw:
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will look into this matter and take the steps necessary to ensure our guests’ expectations are exceeded moving forward.
While we pride ourselves on checking each and every room before placing it on our availability list, sometimes our goal of a 100% guest-ready room isn’t met. If a room needs attention, we strive do what is necessary to have it ready for our guests before they check in. Our desk is staffed around the clock to ensure our guests’ stay is a pleasant one. We’re here to make your stay an enjoyable one by addressing any questions or concerns you may have, and doing what is necessary to make it right.
We ask that you stop by again soon and afford us the opportunity to serve you,

Jon B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 517 in Houston
1,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#5 of 517 in Houston
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase

Property: Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase
Address: 2960 W Sam Houston Pkwy S, Houston, TX 77042-3604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#32 Business Hotel in Houston
#37 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase, TX is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. Located right on Sam Houston Parkway, this hotel is close to Memorial City Hospital-Convention Center and Norris Conference Centers. The hotel is near the Houston Beltway, BMC Software, Halliburton, National Oilwell Varco and Galleria Mall. There is also easy access to the Houston Beltway, Chinatown, Reliant Stadium, Minute Maid Park and the Toyota Center. Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase has contemporary furniture, bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. We feature an outdoor unheated pool, valet laundry service, an elevator and interior and exterior corridors. Selected rooms offer microwave & refrigerator units. Now offering Red Roof's new "Order Inn" program, where guests can order delicious food for in-room delivery. All rooms offer free WiFi as well as in-room safes. Experience our coffeehouse-style service featuring fresh brewed, ground whole bean coffee. This location offers "On Command Video" with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Houston
Houston Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing