We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston North Intercontinental
Ranked #227 of 507 Hotels in Houston
Duncan, OK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean and convenient”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Stayed here for a business trip. The hotel was clean, the room was quiet, and the breakfast was good. The large, flat-screen television had a good selection of channels to watch, and the wireless internet connection was fast. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gbash_ok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    15
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
7
2
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
121 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Stayed here two nights on business. Hotel and rooms were clean and breakfast was very good. Rooms were quiet, with little or no hall noise. Bed was very comfortable. Large flat panel tv with directv service. Internet was free and fast. A good choice for the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TechSMU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Colony, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

The lobby and breakfast area are updated very nicely, although most of the tall tables are lopsided and lean horribly. I arrived after dark and was glad I ate closer to Houston, your choices nearby are limited to Whataburger, Jack in the Box and Cracker Barrel.

The room was large, but it was a handicap room. It looked like they had tried to do some updates, but hadn't taken the time or the money to make them look the best they could. The painting seemed fairly new but hadn't been done with much attention to detail. The furnishings seemed like a mixture of new and old. The tv in the room was a very nice flat screen though and it did have a small microwave and fridge. The bed had a mattress protector on it that made you feel like you were sleeping on a plastic sheet, and it sounded that way when you crawled into bed, too. The pillows were old and very lumpy. I couldn't tell a difference between the supposedly soft and firm pillows.

I turned the old wall style air conditioner on in the room but it never cooled off. The ceiling fan made lots of noise and the was a high pitched buzzing from the air conditioner that made me think it wasn't in working condition.

The biggest dissapointment for me was the shower. After a long day of traveling I just wanted a decent shower. The water pressure was completely non-existent and trickled out at best.

I would stay for a night, but for $135 it was not worth the price. This was definitely more like a $85 a night hotel at best.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hunting_chica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston North Intercontinental, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Dear hunting_chica,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding breakfast and our lobby.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding room amenities and air conditioning. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliso Viejo, Ca.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013 via mobile

This HI Express is located in a scetchy area with a gated parking area that requires your room key to access after dark. My room (104l was very worn and just looked dirty. The bed was comfortable and sheets were clean. There is a very nice flat screen TV, so that is a plus.

All in all, this would be as good $60-$75 hotel, but falls short of the Holiday Inn brand.

Also, HI Inn express all offer breakfast with the stay so I'm not clear how this is a special offer for this location.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DUpton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston North Intercontinental, responded to this review, 17 February 2013
Dear DUpton,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I'm very sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of the room. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Chose this because the location was convenient for a colleague picking up the next day. But don't advertise as an airport hotel with shuttle if you are going to severely limit that service. My flight in was late, arrived at Bush at 10:30 pm. Called and was told their shuttle stops at 10pm. No apology, no suggestion of getting a cab, just "The shuttle runs 6am-10pm ." My cab ride cost me $40, and the hours weren't posted on their website. Starting at 6am for a major metro airport is not acceptable either, as you couldn't make an early flight. I checked in and room is ok, but a bit shabby and worn, especially the door and trim in the bathroom. No shampoo so I had to call down to have someone bring it up, and there was a long blonde hair in the sink (definitely not mine!!) I would find another option if you need to be near the airport and expect free shuttle service.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank businesstrav1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston North Intercontinental, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
Dear businesstrav1,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I am pleased that you found our location convenient. However, please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations. Your comments about the operating hours of our complimentary airport shuttle will be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to be taken into consideration for future upgrades. Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Thank you again for posting your comments. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenexa, Kansas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

This place seemed pretty new. We could still smell paint in the room. The beds were very comfortable and there was a wood floor, nice tv, and a fridge and microwave. Great breakfast. My kids loved the pancake machine. Loved the chocolate chip cookies in the lobby in the evening. It was large enough for my family of 5. Of course the sofa bed was as comfortable as all sofa beds, but at least they have it. What was nice was that there was extra space (probably at least 6 feet between the base of the bed and the tv). Also it shared a parking lot with Whataburger, Cracker Barrel and Jack in the Box. Directly next to the highway (45). Things that weren't so great was a bathroom door that wouldn't close, my daughter slipped in the shower and fell (so be careful), and the hot tub wasn't hot. The swimming pool was actually warmer. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chelmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-45 / Airtex
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston/Bush Airport
6.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Bush Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston Intercontinental Arpt
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Houston I-45 North
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus North Houston Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston North Intercontinental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston North Intercontinental

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston North Intercontinental
Address: 125 Airtex Dr, Houston, TX 77090-6600
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #227 of 507 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston North Intercontinental 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston North Intercontinental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing