We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charge for non-attendance stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #254 of 516 Hotels in Houston
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Charge for non-attendance stay”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

booked prepaid advandce purchase, but this Hotel charge me for non present stay, it means some one did the check-in for me, how could it happen? did they check the check-in guest not carefully? a management like this can even exist? I'm sorry to posted this Review, I still have to fight for this case,.

Room Tip: no, don't stay in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toshiba18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Toshiba18,

Thank you for posting a review. I apologize that you have not had a good experience with the accounting of the hotel. I understand your concerns in regards to being unfairly charged for a prepaid reservation. We provide discounted rates for a guest who would like to book in advance. There is a no cancellation policy on these rooms, which means that the guest is charged whether or not they stay. I will look into your charges further to make certain they are legitimate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    25
    16
    13
    13
See reviews for
18
20
9
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel location suited us so we booked this hotel. The hotel was well kept. Rooms were spacious. Beds were comfortable and staff friendly and helpful. The breakfast was free and pretty basic but it was good value for money. The hotel had free wifi. The staff was courteous. Overall our stay was comfortable and we had no issue with anything.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Faryal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Fayral A,

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Our beds are very comfortable and we do get compliments on them quite often. It is good to hear that we provided you with great guest service. Our goal is always to impress our guests! We look forward to providing you with great service again if you ever return to the Greater Houston Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The room was clean and the staff friendly, she had a line of guest but handled the guest equally and professionally so the wait was ok. The shuttle took us write to the terminal in enough time to catch our flight. I would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mary r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you so much for your great review of the Comfort Inn & Suites. We work hard to ensure 100% guest satisfaction, and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again for your next trip to the Houston area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillette, Wyoming
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

I highly recommend this motel, they had exceptional service and made sure we made the port on time to board our cruise ship. They also offered a shuttle to and from the boardwalk. Thanks for taking care of us so well. The motel is only a few miles from the cruise terminal and is very close to the space center as well.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shawn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for the nice review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and received exceptional service from our staff at the Comfort Inn & Suites. We hope to see you again if you are in the Houston area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Reviews of this hotel were mixed when I made reservation but the hotel was located where I wanted to be and it had good brand recognition. Under new management with highly motivated and professional staff. Maintenance crews working full time, property is clean and well maintained. Ask for the 4th floor which has been recently updated and is greatly improved, however we had two rooms on the 2d floor that were clean and pleasant, everything worked very well. Comfortable beds, good toiletries (very good) 32" flat panel with good channel coverage. Internet works well/fast (wireless). Best breakfast in this class hotel I have seen (I travel frequently). Weather turned bad but pool area is spotless and pool is ready to go. KFC, JackintheBox and Dennys within 150 yards of front door. Good location just south of Houston Galeria.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback! We greatly appreciate it. We especially thank you for acknowleging our striving to improve our guest's experience. We hope you stay with us the next time you are in Houston. We are confident you will enjoy the property upgrades and our welcoming atmosphere.

Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, SC
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

This is a great hotel, nice clean rooms, the BEST free hotel breakfast, and the staff really seems to want perfection.
The only issue I've had is the house keeper does a good job on the room but wont leave me any coffee, the rest of the staff makes up fo it though.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TKWare2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Thank you so much for the great review Mr. Ware! We enjoyed being your "home away from home."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prarieville
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Very Loud road noise next to I-59!!! Room was ok but would not stay here again. Staff at front desk were nice and friendly. Do not what else to say but have to keep writing for review, need to change reviews to less than 200 characters. I have said enough, thanks!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Thank you so much Billy for your feedback. It is greatly appreciated. I am happy to know my staff friendly and provided good service, however I regret you will not be returning due to the noise level of the highway.

I will be using this review to make some additions to the amenities we provide to our guests to ensure they have a better sleep experience.

Thanks again for your review,

Tuan Ingram
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites - Near the Galleria
1.2 mi away
Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX
Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX
#168 of 516 in Houston
322 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Houston Galleria Area
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Houston Greenway Plaza Medical Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 6687 Southwest Fwy, Houston, TX 77074-2209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #254 of 516 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from the world famous Galleria Shopping Mall and a diverse variety of elegant cuisines. 11 Miles from downtown Houston, 18 Miles from William P. Hobby Airport (HOU), and 30 Miles from George W. Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH). We are located at the Hillcroft exit on Hwy 59 South in between Beltway 8 West and 610 West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Houston Hwy 59s/Hillcroft
Holiday Inn Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing