We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Houston Northwest
Ranked #272 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Staying in Houston in the summer can be challenging, but this hotel made the stay as comfortable as possible. Just the right amount of air conditioning (a huge deal at this time of year) made going in and out of the buildings feel right. The suite was large, had everything I needed, and more, including an up-to-date and clean kitchen, plenty of room to spread out and work, and fairly good wireless connectivity. The included breakfast choices were many (oatmeal, eggs/meat, cereal, waffles, fruit, energy bars, toast, coffee, juices, water, yogurts, etc.). Which is good because there's not a lot within walking distance to/from the hotel. If you want to go to a restaurant, bring a car because not only are there no/limited sidewalks in the area, restaurants are about 1/2 mile or more away. That's the only downside, really. The staff is super friendly and accommodating, and are always ready with a smile and a "Hello!" I like it here and I will be coming back.

Room Tip: With only four floors per building, it meets my criteria of staying on the 3rd floor or lower (for f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morgan_gurung, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Houston Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Hello Mike,
Thank you so much for your great positive comments. All our associates are very thrilled to see it. It is indeed a great motivation for our team to hear back from our Guest and to know that our Guests do appreciate all the efforts we are putting every day.

Please enjoy our complimentary manager reception Tue-Wed whenever your travel brings you back to Houston Northwest area. It was great serving you and as always we look forward to serving you again very soon in the near future.

Sincerely,
Morgan Gurung,CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

All the facilities and services are very good.
Though it is hotel, it feels like a Flat with all facilities.
Kitchen was also quite good.
The morning breakfast was very good with ample of options that too with Pure Veg options (since i am purely vegetarian)
Also location and other facilities are very good.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmdaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morgan_gurung, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Houston Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Hello mmdaga,

Thank you very much for your positive comments about our property. Yes, we are designed for extended stay Guests with full kitchennette and utensils in a very convenient location to eateries and grocery shops.
We are glad that you noticed the vegetarian options during breakfast and our complimentary manager receptions (Tue-Wed).

Thanks again!

Morgan Gurung,CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

My stay at this hotel in a two bedroom suit was very good except for one thing, and that thing was that one night, as I was preparing to take a shower, I unfolded the towel they leave for you to step on when you get out of the tub and a huge cockroach crawled up my arm and then out into the living room. It was pretty gross, but what can you do? It happened. That was the only occasion on which I witness the filthy creatures, but it was significant.

The room is decent. It is a remodeled older hotel, so it still has some old and outdated elements mixed with new elements like granite counter tops, flat screen televisions, and stainless steel appliances. The old feelings is present nonetheless.

The service from the staff was top notch. The housekeeping staff was able to accommodate to my baby's awkward sleeping schedule, the food attendant, Dora, was great, and the front desk staff was always helpful and attentive.

The food was also great! There is daily breakfast with essential staples like oatmeal, cereal, milk, coffee, and eggs, as well as muffins, pastries, waffles, yogurt, granola bars, and juices. The manager also provided dinner on Tuesdays and Wednesdays at this location. That was great plus!

Parking was acceptable. There was a pool, but I didn't use it; however, I saw many families who seemed to enjoy it.

The location of the hotel is very good. it's close to the freeway and stores like Target, HEB, and restaurants. Very safe.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jose Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

Our family selected TownePlace Suites for lodging before and after a wedding. The hotel staff graciously remembered me when I phoned asking for a change in accommodations when our plans changed. They allowed our family the use of the breakfast room for an evening gathering (simply with request that we clean up.) The 2 bedroom suite with 3 flat screen tv's made possible lodging for 4 adults and 2 children (with totally separate spacious bedrooms with closets and dressers and living area) at a budget conscious price. They accommodated our request for 3 rooms in close proximity, and phoned room with clarification on which rooms would be first choice. The bathroom was small, but the vanity was separate from the bath/ toilet. Full Apartment size frig. Stove with burners and oven. Hot breakfast on Sunday was different from hot breakfast on Saturday. Could not be more pleased.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeekingSpeakingValue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I had traveled and stayed at this hotel several times. It is convenient for me since it is close to where I need to be early in the morning. This is a suite type hotel with partial kitchen, full size fridge and cooking facility. The room is clean and quite. The beds are just right. The A/C ran fine but somehow it did not stayed at the correct set temperature. I had to set it down to 65F but yet I do not feel that cold. The bathroom is good size, but the bathroom counter is kind if small. I arrived real late at night and the attendant was very nice. Overall, I think this is a good quite hotel to stay for business.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
Thank utthon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morgan_gurung, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Houston Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Hello Sir,

Thank you very much for staying at our Towneplace Suites by Marriott Houston NW. We really appreciate your loyalty to Marriott. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We do provide Mgr. reception Tue-Wed from 5:00pm -7:00pm that includes wine,beer and light meal for our Guests.

As always , we look forward to serving you again whenever your travel brings you to Houston Northwest area.
Have a wonderful day!
Morgan Gurung,CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This was my first stay at the TownePlace Suites Houston Northwest. If you are a business traveller and happen to be visiting the Hewlett-Packard (old Compaq) campus, this hotel is the one for you. It's withing walking distance of the HP campus. The complimentary breakfast was great and included scrambled eggs, waffles, cereal, oatmeal, yoguart, pastries, fruit coffee and juices. The rooms were nice size but they don't have any king size beds at this property.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 4th floor and didn't experience any noise from other guests or outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morgan_gurung, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Houston Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Hello NMantooth,
Thank you very much for your recent stay at our property. We really appreciate your business. We are glad that you enjoyed your first stay with us and we were able to impress you at our Towneplace Suites Houston Northwest. You have described it very accurately that we are only a stone throw away from Hewlett-Packard campus. We are glad that you had time to enjoy our complimentary full breakfast. Next time please join us for our complimentary manager reception that includes wine, beers and light meals on Tue-Wed (5:00pm- 7:00pm).

As always we appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again whenever your travel brings you to Houston Northwest area.

Sincerely,
Morgan Gurung,CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

With the other Marriott being booked, this was my only option, and what an honor to get a Motel 6 service! Check that, there is no service. Not a pair of slippers or a bathrobe. No bottled water in the room. Hy, the Internet is free, thanks for that! Staff is very friendly, and the room seemed clean, but poorly laid out, with a tiny bathroom and a very small kitchen. I suppose if you're on an extended work trip and don't need to live in the lap of luxury, this place would do just fine...

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
Thank misha r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
morgan_gurung, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Houston Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Thank you very much for the comment. We appreciate your business. We are sorry for not being able to provide you a pair of slippers and a bathrobe which you normally get it in a full service Marriott property. Being an extended service property, you may have noticed the genuine service from our staffs and a complete kitchenette full of utensils and a dish wash as well as large refrigerator. We are glad to see that you have noticed our staffs being friendly and hospitable and we provide clean rooms to our Guests. As always we appreciate your loyalty to Marriott.
Sincerely,

Morgan Gurung,CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houston
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Houston Northwest
0.9 mi away
Element by Westin Houston Vintage Park
6.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Tomball
Comfort Suites Tomball
#7 of 9 in Tomball
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Houston Northwest
Courtyard Houston Northwest
#205 of 518 in Houston
93 reviews
1 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston NW Vintage Park
21.6 mi away
Hilton Americas - Houston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Houston Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Houston Northwest

Address: 11040 Louetta Rd, Houston, TX 77070-1410
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #272 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Price Range: £87 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Houston Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rest in comfort at TownePlace Suites Houston Northwest, with desired amenities and convenient services. Just minutes from Willowbrook Mall and Houston Premium Outlets, our hotel puts business travelers near Hewlett-Packard with spaces designed for today's modern traveler. Suites boast full-size kitchens with full-size appliances, plus desks with ergonomic chairs for a home-like environment. Start every day off on the right foot with our complimentary hot breakfast buffet, then socialize with fellow guests at our manager receptions from 5 to 7 p.m. Tuesday and Wednesday and enjoy a complimentary light dinner, beer and wine. Our 24-hour marketplace offers beverages, snacks and various sundries for late-night cravings. During downtime, take a dip in our outdoor pool, or work up a sweat in the upgraded fitness center with cardio equipment and free weights. Let TownePlace Suites Houston Northwest take the stress out of traveling and put the relaxation in your leisure or business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your TownePlace Suites Houston Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Houston Northwest Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing