We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for Business Travelers” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Houston Northwest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Houston Northwest
Ranked #113 of 501 Hotels in Houston
Pittsburgh PA
2 reviews
“Great for Business Travelers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

I have been working on a project in Houston and have stayed close to 10 nights at this hotel. The staff, especially the morning crew have been great; Sue makes breakfast in the morning (always cheerful) and Belinda is at the controls behind the desk. I have never had a reservation problem....always had a recently renovated room with a comfortable bed and great pillows. The noise at night is minimal which is great for me because I am a light sleeper. The hotel is within a mile of 20 different restaurants.....and Staples is a short walk away. Excellent hotel for a business traveler.

Room Tip: The hotel is currently renovating...I believe that all rooms on the first and second floor are compl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank taylorPittsburghPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_MaddenHouston, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Houston Northwest, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for recognizing Belinda and Sue. We are happy to say that we are almost done with installing the new room furniture. The work should be completed by the end of this month.
Charlie Madden: General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    49
    16
    8
    8
See reviews for
64
16
16
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massillon, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Tayra and Jackie were working both nights of my stay (Oct. 8th and 9th). They were so helpful, friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean and the hotel was quiet. I will be requesting this hotel when I come back again for work.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mbg416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_MaddenHouston, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Houston Northwest, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you for recognizing Tayra and Jackie and for choosing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

I recently stayed at this Houston HIE. It was clean and the staff was friendly. Jackie Campbell was my guest service agent and she recommended the best restaurant. She was so helpful and pleasant to deal with during my stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_MaddenHouston, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Houston Northwest, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to recognize Jackie. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Charlie Madden: General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

This hotel has got to have the best customer service ever! The front desk ladies were so nice and friendly. Belinda & Tina kept a smile! The rooms were nice and cozy, and Ashanti even cleaned my room before the housekeepers came in and I really appreciated her for that! Sue always offered fresh breakfast and kept me laughing and Darren came and fixed the door ASAP! I loved my stay and will be back

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelly7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_MaddenHouston, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Houston Northwest, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Shelly:
Thank you for your kind review and for recognizing Belinda, Tina, Ashanti, Sue and Darren. We appreciate your choosing our hotel when you are in the area a look forward to seeing you again soon.
Charlie Madden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights on business and I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Belinda at the front desk was very helpful. She even offered to Goggle and print my directions to the airport for me. Sue who was running the breakfast area was very nice and helpful also in helping with the directions. Her breakfast was the best I had ever had at a hotel continental breakfast. Very impressed. I learned she is from New Orleans and that is where I was visiting from, so we had alot to talk about.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_MaddenHouston, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Houston Northwest, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Holly:
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our hotel and for recognizing Belinda and Sue. They really are what makes a difference at this hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Charlie Madden: General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Belinda at the front desk has a nice personality, I love sue's brefast her jokes and especially her lemonade. and Ashanti is very nice also. I love the crew at the Holiday Inn express. I would like to go go to other Hotel s in the world and have a good experience like I had at the Holiday Inn express I was so impressedf with the Hospitality

Room Tip: Talk to Belinda at the front desk she will help you with all your needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_MaddenHouston, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Houston Northwest, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience and for recognizing Belinda, Sue and Ashanti. They truly make a difference at this hotel.
Charlie Madden: General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

This was a weekend stay and the staff could not have been more helpful and pleasant, especially Belinda Miller, Jennifer, Sue, Jackie, Tina and Ashanti...its nice to know that when you travel you can depend on comfort and reliability and friendly faces at this Holiday Inn Express ....breakfast was great,

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_MaddenHouston, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Houston Northwest, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you for recognizing Belinda, Jennifer, Sue, Jackie, Tina and Ashanti and for choosing to stay at this Holiday Inn Express. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Houston Northwest/Cypress
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston Northwest
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Northwest/Cypress
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston NW - Hwy 290 Cypress
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Windsor Suites
BEST WESTERN Windsor Suites
#272 of 501 in Houston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Northwest Cy-Fair
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Houston Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Houston Northwest

Property: Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Houston Northwest
Address: 12915 Fm 1960 Rd W, Houston, TX 77065-4010 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Houston-NW (Highway 290 and FM 1960))
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#60 Family Hotel in Houston
#68 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Houston Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Country Inn & Suites Houston-NW we offer luxurious comfort, quality and value to business and leisure travelers. Located off Hwy 290/FM1960 corridor leaves us easy to find and close to many area attractions and amenities, such as Willowbrook Mall, movie theaters, Sam Houston Race Track, Traders Village, Blackhorse Golf Course, Jersey Meadows Golf Course, Premium Outlet Mall and other points of interest. Not to mention we are conveniently located close to one of the areas top hospitals. Local colleges in the area include Cy-Fair Community College and Prairie View A&M. Whether you want low key dining or a corporate dinner, the area has many places to choose from. Area restaurants include Johnny Carino's, Bluewater Seafood, Rico's, Texas Roadhouse, Chili's, Denny's, Luby's and Applebee's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Houston Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Houston-Nw (Highway 290 And Fm 1960) Hotel Houston
Holiday Inn Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing