We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you for making my stay feel like home alway from home.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Houston Northwest
Ranked #112 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I stay away from home almost 8 mouth out of the year. travailing from project to project.
the staff at this hotel starting from front dest. Belinda and Clay always going out of there way to make shore we had what we needed, Clay made shore we had fresh coffee at the evening because we where working over-nite. Jackie was one of the new comer , but she was always looking out for us. wend we walk in the morning there was days after working all nite we didn't make it on time for breakfast. Sue who took care of that aria would keep it open a few more minuets so we could eat. and if it was real late. she would save us a plate THANK YOU Sue.
Now I cant over look with the housekeeping team Thank You . It was hard for us to get our times right so our room could get clean ( because of working nite and sleeping-days ), so the supervisor would come and do our room.before the housekeeping team started. Thank you Mary, Ashanti, and Jennifer. This has been the best stay at the holiday inn ,and it all because
of the whole team.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandra777vega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_MaddenHouston, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Houston Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Sandra:
Thank you for your kind comments and for recognizing the efforts of Belinda, Clay, Jackie, Sue, Mary, Ashanti and Jennifer. They all really do put out and extra effort to care for our guests. We hope to serve you again soon.
Charlie Madden: General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (222)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Houston Northwest
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

A wonderful stay.Everyone was sooo nice starting with Thyra at front who made us feel so welcome. The rooms were very comfortable, the staff was very friendly, especially Jennifer, Tina,Ashanti and Sue. The breakfast(not continental) was very good and an ample amount for everyone, they were constantly replenishing the food so we never ran out. We had a wonderful stay. The housekeeping ladies were all so nice, they greeted us, and they told us goodbye when we left. We will continue to stay here whenever we return.

Room Tip: the higher floors have less noise
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_MaddenHouston, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Houston Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Patricia:
Thank you for your 5 star review of our hotel on Trip Advisor and for recognizing the friendliness of Thyra, Jennifer, Tina, Ashanti and Sue. We take great pride in the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff and appreciate your kind comments on their service. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Houston.
Charlie Madden: General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I enjoyed everything this hotel had to offer. The customer service was absolutely a blessing. Guest services was a blessing, Jennifer, Ashanti, and Tyra were great. We will return and recommend family and friends to your establishment. Thank you!

Humbly,

Mr. Mitchell

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kdot15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_MaddenHouston, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Houston Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Mr. Mitchell:
Thank you for recognizing Jennifer, Ashanti, and Tyra. They really do make the difference at this hotel. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Charlie Madden: General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

A very nice stay. The staff (front desk - Thyra Carasco) was very friendly and professional.
It felt like home away from home. Front Desk clerk was very efficient and helpful giving directions of the area. The room was very elegant and bed and linen was comfortable. The cleanliness was impeccable! I would definitely return and would recommend it to all my friends.
Thank you

Room Tip: Corner suites are great and lots of light!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_MaddenHouston, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Houston Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Marie:
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel and for recognizing the efforts of Thyra. We hope to serve you again soon.
Charlie Madden: General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I have been working on a project in Houston and have stayed close to 10 nights at this hotel. The staff, especially the morning crew have been great; Sue makes breakfast in the morning (always cheerful) and Belinda is at the controls behind the desk. I have never had a reservation problem....always had a recently renovated room with a comfortable bed and great pillows. The noise at night is minimal which is great for me because I am a light sleeper. The hotel is within a mile of 20 different restaurants.....and Staples is a short walk away. Excellent hotel for a business traveler.

Room Tip: The hotel is currently renovating...I believe that all rooms on the first and second floor are compl...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taylorPittsburghPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_MaddenHouston, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Houston Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you for recognizing Belinda and Sue. We are happy to say that we are almost done with installing the new room furniture. The work should be completed by the end of this month.
Charlie Madden: General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Tayra and Jackie were working both nights of my stay (Oct. 8th and 9th). They were so helpful, friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean and the hotel was quiet. I will be requesting this hotel when I come back again for work.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbg416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_MaddenHouston, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Houston Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Thank you for recognizing Tayra and Jackie and for choosing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I recently stayed at this Houston HIE. It was clean and the staff was friendly. Jackie Campbell was my guest service agent and she recommended the best restaurant. She was so helpful and pleasant to deal with during my stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 766reneeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_MaddenHouston, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Houston Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to recognize Jackie. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Charlie Madden: General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Northwest Cy-Fair
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Northwest/Cypress
1.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Houston NW Cypress
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Houston Northwest/Cypress
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston Northwest
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston NW - Hwy 290 Cypress
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Houston Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Houston Northwest

Address: 12915 Fm 1960 Rd W, Houston, TX 77065-4010 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Houston-NW (Highway 290 and FM 1960))
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#60 Family Hotel in Houston
#68 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: £64 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Houston Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Country Inn & Suites Houston-NW we offer luxurious comfort, quality and value to business and leisure travelers. Located off Hwy 290/FM1960 corridor leaves us easy to find and close to many area attractions and amenities, such as Willowbrook Mall, movie theaters, Sam Houston Race Track, Traders Village, Blackhorse Golf Course, Jersey Meadows Golf Course, Premium Outlet Mall and other points of interest. Not to mention we are conveniently located close to one of the areas top hospitals. Local colleges in the area include Cy-Fair Community College and Prairie View A&M. Whether you want low key dining or a corporate dinner, the area has many places to choose from. Area restaurants include Johnny Carino's, Bluewater Seafood, Rico's, Texas Roadhouse, Chili's, Denny's, Luby's and Applebee's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Houston Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Houston-Nw (Highway 290 And Fm 1960) Hotel Houston
Holiday Inn Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing