We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really dirty with horrible mattresses”

Interstate Motor Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Interstate Motor Lodge
Ranked #419 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed 3 August 2012

When we first walked in it looked nice the bathroom was really dirty and one of the mattresses was in a terrible condition where you pretty much sleep on springs only. The carpet was also stained really bad. Would never stay their again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cooliawesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
There are newer reviews for Interstate Motor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2012

looks are deceiving.downstairs room ......... bedbugs. i woke with all my body like i had severe chicken pox. we changed rooms, no bed bugs but smell of pee in the tile floor in the room upstairs, but very dirty feet, don't go without shoes.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BridgetI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

The title says it, at check in the clerk was cheerful and helpful. Looks like the cleaned up the place nicely including new beds.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the highway, but not too farfor the WI-FI
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

Great hotel. Quiet, ckean and very secure. Friendly and helpful staff. Far enough away from the main road so there is no traffic noise but close enough for convenience for shopping and numerous restaurants. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RSV5100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Don't be fouled by the outside of the motel. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was not to good. There was no milk for cereal and nobody around to help.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank godfather101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

by chance, i have come upon this dream of a motel. it's right off I-10......eastbound exit 780 (uvalde)/westbound exit779B. it is a gated community!!!!!!!!! my king room is awesome.....wonderful king bed, large flatscreen tv, LIGHTED desk area, fridge, microwave, PET FRIENDLY for a reasonable rate, very nice iron and ironing board. the totally fenced in truck parking area was great to let my two dogs that have been cooped up in the car go for a good run (i made sure none of the drivers had their pets out). for those interested, walmart is about 2 blocks away. it is a safe oasis in a not so good part of town, but i'm not overly in love with houston and have stayed in a lot worse places for the same money. very helpful and friendly staff. yep, i'll be back!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mizvioleta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Staff was very friendly, the room and facilities were clean. I love the secure truck parking. We had a small issue with the bathroom light, but it was quickly attended to.

Room Tip: Closer to pool and further from freeway seems quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houston
2.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Houston East
Red Roof Inn Houston East
#326 of 517 in Houston
9 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston East at Normandy
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Houston East
Days Inn Houston East
#363 of 517 in Houston
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites I-10 East
Candlewood Suites I-10 East
#284 of 517 in Houston
38 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn East
Comfort Inn East
#272 of 517 in Houston
24 reviews
4.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Channelview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Interstate Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Interstate Motor Lodge

Address: 13213 I-10 East Freeway, Houston, TX 77015
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #419 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Price Range: £43 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Interstate Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Interstate Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Interstate Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing