We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Downtown Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended!!!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

My son and I stayed here July 11 for an Astros game. I am constantly on the road and stay in various hotels throughout the nation. I have never written a review but my stay here warrants one. First of all, the hotel was very clean and the rooms were very large. Every thing worked, from the TV to refrigerator. One thing that I noticed many hotels had issues with in Houston (in reading reviews) was the air conditioner not working. Not the case here. With the temperature in Houston around 100 degrees, it was a wonderful 69 in our room and never fluctuated. The bed was very comfortable, along with the couch and chairs. The staff was very friendly, the food was delicious and hot, and we heard no noise from other rooms. The staff called us a cab to go to Minute Maid Park (and it's relatively cheap, about $6 for two to ride to the park) and after the game, they called and got us a cab to return to the hotel. Again, I highly recommend this hotel. I know that the next time we are in Houston this is where we will be staying.

Room Tip: We stayed on the fourth floor and it was outstanding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Craig F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    119
    20
    5
    3
See reviews for
108
83
25
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stay here if you want downtown convenience without the hassle of valet parking. This property is safe, comfortable, and as luxurious as I'll ever need. You are within walking distance to downtown as well as the trendy neighborhood restaurants. Perfect outdoor pool and hot tub and free self parking. Standard BW breakfast with all the details covered like hot sauce for the eggs, powdered sugar for the waffles. You can tell a lot of thought went into this property. Perfect for the business traveler and comfortable for the romantic getaway. Can't say enough about this property and its caring staff!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank RWETHRYT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed at 4 different property's for a total of 10 days in June. No problems or issues at all. The BW brand is improving and the customer service is great. Try one and judge for yourself. The hotels chain is currently upgrading all property's as well and the morning meal has improved greatly.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank marineone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north carolina
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Other than the hard partying and noise next to our room on the first night, the stay is quite comfortable in a very clean hotel. Breakfast had a nice variety of food and drinks. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank onestep2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel so my husband could go to doctor appointment in medical center. Brought the grandkids along so they could enjoy a night out and swim in the pool. Pool was very nice but cold. Stayed in hot tub most of time. Free breakfast was ok but nothing special. The evening happy hour was not much to write about either. The hotel offered a few selections of beer and wine. They had some sort of eggrolls for the food offering...didn't try them. Hotel staff were extremely nice. Let us hang out after check out and swim in the pool while waiting on my husband to return. Easy hotel to get to and location was great for downtown access.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank cbrowne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This hotel is a great value for the price, it is close to downtown and also has a shuttle van. The area seems to be ok, the pool is small but the hotel staff were great. The breakfast spread was super and the attendant kept the coffee going along with the hot food. The carpet had just been changed in teh hotel and the spa was out temporarily. Also, the happy hour is wonderful!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 626patriciar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garland, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I travel once a year for an event and have previously stayed at the Hyatt Downtown and the Doubletree. This year I opted for the BWPlus as it was more conveniently located for my needs. This is a unique little hotel. I was immediately impressed by the freshly baked cookies, friendly check-in, cool lobby. It appears they are doing some new carpeting so I will look forward to that for next year. Our 2 full bed room was plenty big and nicely appointed. The bedding was great and I slept well both nights. Bottled water and Milano cookies were provided in our room along with a Keurig. Nice touches. My big disappointment was that the hot tub's heater was broken and we could sit in cold bubbly water but what is the point? I booked the room due to the closeness for our needs AND the hot tub. : \ The breakfast was typical but I do feel the breakfast attendant could have been a little more observant. She was slow to replace emptied items. The waffle syrup was out the 35 minutes I was there and I finally asked for biscuits. She brought out one. For me. And it was ice cold. I asked if I could microwave it and she took me back to her area and let me wave it but she wasn't very friendly about it. There was eggs but the bacon was out. Bacon finally brought out but now no eggs. Just a little slow for the amount of people that were trying to get their breakfast. I will stay again. But I will call first to make sure the hot tub is functional!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haywhitmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 517 in Houston
1,488 reviews
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#5 of 517 in Houston
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
JW Marriott Houston Downtown
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Houston
Hyatt Regency Houston
#35 of 517 in Houston
1,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Downtown Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Downtown Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Downtown Inn & Suites
Address: 915 W Dallas St, Houston, TX 77019-4739
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Houston
#12 Family Hotel in Houston
#15 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Downtown Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Hotel, close to Convention Center, Theaters, Ball Park, Restaurants, Museums, Parks and Medical Center. Free Onsite Parking, Free Full Breakfast, Large Rooms, Fast Wifi Included, Complimentary Weekday Happy Hour and Hotel Shuttle for a Drop off and Pickup around Downtown during the Weekdays. All rooms include Microwave and Refrigerator, Bottled Water and over 100 TV cable channel. Small Hotel so we can provide you the best service! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Downtown Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Downtown Inn And Suites Houston
Best Western Downtown Inn & Suites Houston Hotel Houston
Best Western Houston
Houston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing